or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5287 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5287)
Sort by:
Jane G. Groups United States of America, September 10, 2012
Great views and Great Service

Views and staff
9.7
I was upgraded when I arrived and got a room with exceptional views. The staff were very professional and helpful. I liked it so much I will be staying there next month.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a harbor view.
Chong J. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Good hotel with friendly staff

Extreamly friendly staff
8
the hotel is clean and staff are extreamly friendly and good manner. the bed is a bit hard but is still very comfortable. room is relatively small but this is the size of room in hong kong. the only disadvantage is far from the mrt station but there is bus and tram stations right at the back of the hotel. obviously the main transportation is bus and taxi. price are reasonable in this area and it is a good choice if you can manage the transportation.
Ban E. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Great place to stay

The price is good
8.7
Very comfy and very ideal for business traveller and you can get to all the places easily especially near to the best night life area such as soho and LAN Kwai Fong.
Harry P. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Good location tram line is a few steps away from the hotel, in a quiet in area
6.3
Good value with good size rooms for Hong Kong in a quiet neighborhood
Tik K. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
good service of Agoda

room size is enough, toilet is clean, equipment are good for business person.
8
I have gotten a very good service from the Bauhinia Hotel - Central which is near the main city and also near the MTR station. I was also paying a good range of fee to get this good room there. I will be surely recommending Agoda to my family members and all of my good friends for booking any hotels in the world, for business trip or vacations.
Robert H. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2012
Nice hotel a little away from most attractions

Friendly, helpful staff
8.3
the hotel is quite modern with all necessary amenities, but the rooms are relatively small. the hotel is about a mile from the nearest mtr station, but buses and double decker street cars (called trams in hong kong) are only a block away. since the trams can only go where there are tracks (and are very inexpensive and run very frequently), it was quite easy to get to the nearest mtr station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the view from the upper level of the trams is quite good and the fare is the same regardless of how far one travels, so it is a very inexpensive way to do some sightseeing.
Lee S. Groups New Zealand, September 9, 2012
Very nice experience!

nice sea-view, free wifi, big room
9.3
It is very closed to HKU and the local sea food street. It is not closed to MTR but it is convinient to transfer to tramcar(Ding-ding). The standard room has a bigger space compared to the most HK hotels. The most wonderful thing is the super sea view from big windows. I definitely will come back again.
Nightlife Tip: Easy to take tramcar(Ding-ding)from Lan Kwai Fong to the hotel during night time.
Cherryl L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
Great location, great view

Harbor view, very convenient location, concierge service excellent
6
I have stayed at this hotel for years and I find the service of the Concierge excellent. If they could train the Hotel Receptions/Cashier to be the same, it would be perfect.
Kwok H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
Great View and Great Price but poor location

Great View
7
got free upgrade to a seaview room, amazing view! good services and food surrouding are well. however, poor location, long walk from MTR and the hotel is a bit old fashion.
Eng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Great location for my requirement

Free Wifi
8
Easy public transportation and lots of food shops within short walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: Eat when the locals are eating. Economical and good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07