arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5915 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Thanh N.
Vietnam
March 14, 2013
Nice hotel in good location and sport facilities
Location, clean and swimming pool

6.7 lani D.
United States
March 14, 2013
Second stay. Convenient and clean facilities.
Location, attentive staff and clean . It is centrally locate between potful am and central.
Always satisfactory. The staff are always helpful and courteous. I will stay there next visit.

7.3 Ong H.
Malaysia
March 14, 2013
Comfortable & quiet ambience
1) Walking distance to exhibition hall 2) Comfortable / Quiet ambience 3) Plentiful choices of food available
The staff was very attentive upon arrival & check-in was smooth & efficient, Overall, the environment was good. My main concern is the price and the price quoted for this trip was competitive. Would consider staying in this hotel again but subject to other offers being available. My only minute adverse observation is the air refresher fragnance used in the hotel lobby area- the smell tends to till towards the one commonly used for toilet, which is shared by my friend.

8 John B.
United States
March 13, 2013
Pleasant overall.
cleanliness, nice staff, good location

9.3 Alexandra J.
Australia
March 13, 2013
Great hotel, back again
Views, staff and clean

8 Rudie L.
Ireland
March 12, 2013
Comfortable and value for money by HK standards.
1. Considerate staff 2. Good location 3. value for money
I rated this hotel as below its stated 4 stars because I think the food doesn't live up to it. Having said that, the hotel is definitely better than 3 stars, so I'd probably give it 3.5. One nice thing is that when checking in, the receptiosnist saw we had a baby and gave us a free upgrade tp a larger room.

7.7 Karen Y.
Philippines
March 12, 2013
i will be back
amazing helpful staff, location is great & concierge is very nice and accommodating
Please see above review under best 3 things about this hotel

8 Roger J.
Australia
March 12, 2013
comfortable with attentive staff
Staff, Large windows & fast Internet

5.7 Sean M.
Australia
March 12, 2013
Good value but small room
Friendly staff, free wifi, view of harbour
This is my second stay at Island Pacific. The overall experience is quite good with friendly and helpful staff, free wifi,a bar and restaurant, free shuttle bus to central and neat and comfortable rooms. On the negative side the rooms are relatively small which is common in Hong Kong and the location is not not the best as you will need to take a taxi or the shuttle bus to central.

9.3 Alexandra J.
Australia
March 11, 2013
Value for money - amazing views and service
Views, shuttle bus service, clean rooms, clean bathroom
We took the harbour view on level 25, the views were stunning! Room service was quick and efficient and we had clean replacements every time we came back from a long day of travel. Service was amazing, staff there are polite and happy to help in anyway. Definitely will be coming back when I'm back in Hong Kong!