Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5890 reviews

3267 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5890)
Sort by:
Slava K. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
unfortunately i would not recommend this hotel.

the only thing i liked was breakfast))
6.3
the hotel is old, rooms are small and, the one we were staying in was pretty smelly ( to my opinion because of carpet, that was lying there for ages)) breakfast is great, considering the fact there is no place to eat nearby ) staff is friendly and helpful instead of staying in island pacific, i strongly recommend to go to traders by shangri la, which is in the same neighborhood ( kennedy town) and same price range, but way better than island pacific. we moved to traders next night after arriving to island )))
Report this review
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2013
nice and comfy

everything
7.3
so cheap and so good.
Report this review
Phui Y. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
value for money

comfortable, value for money, location
7.7
Report this review
Siew P. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Comfortable living

Friendly staffs, clean room, and comfortable environment
7
I enjoyed staying at Island Pacific Hotel. First of all, the rooms were tidy and clean enough. Since all the staff s were behave in a polite manner and friendly smile on them always, thus, the customer service will be considered as satisfied. Besides, this hotel was centrally located as I’m able to take any public transport easily – taxi and railway station. Finely, I would like to give a rate of 4 out of 5, which I’m satisfied with this hotel.
Report this review
Alberto L. Business travelers Portugal, January 12, 2013
Good hotel, well located and with affordable price

Well located and with affordable price
7.3
This hotel is located at 3 minutes walking from tramway that goes to Central and Wanchai. The hotel is clean and good for a short stay
Report this review
Sean D. Couples Canada, January 12, 2013
Nice Hotel, Great View!

Awesome view of the Harbor
8.7
Check-in and check-out was very easy, they were very accommodating to our needs and were able to give us a room on a higher floor with an excellent view. Hotel staff was able to give us directions on how to get to points of interest, and gave us tips on the best way to get there. All in all a nice hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are taking the MTR to get to the hotel, once you get on to HK island, it is best to take a taxi to the hotel. It is about a 15 min walk from Sheun Wan station to the hotel.
Report this review
John F. Families with older children Philippines, January 11, 2013
very courteous staff

nice room and facilities
10
i enjoyed the view and had enough rest during my stay!
Report this review
Elisa S. Families with young children January 11, 2013
my favourite hotel

all the pros are in this hotel!!
9.7
im never tired saying that this is my favourite hotel in hongkong. my first choice in agoda everytime im planning to hongkong is this hotel. i know the location is not so good, but who cares? there's free shuttle bus anyway, taxi's always available in the lobby, or you can walk to sheungwan mtr like 10 minutes. hongkong is about walk and walk right? island pacific has every 5 stars in it remembering the very valuable price. with this price you cannot get any other hotel with the same services and facilities in hongkong. the room is big, the wifi is very fast & good, there's bathtub, and what i love is the services from the bellboy and the concierge. it makes me feels like home :) keep up the good services!!
Restaurant Tip: there's cafe de coral & mcd just 5 minutes walk
Report this review
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, January 11, 2013
Good view but small

Good view and service
7
Location: need to walk around 15 mins to MYR station. but the service of this hotel is excellent! room is tidy, clean, comfortable. Overall 4 stars!
Report this review
Daniel L. Business travelers Australia, January 10, 2013
Nice Room with Good Wi-Fi

Nice Room & Good Wi-Fi
6
The reception staffs are quite good in ensuring fast check-in and check-out. It is quite easy to get food in the neighbourhood. There is a Cafe within the hotel serving coffee and sandwiches. The shuttle bus only stops at Hong Kong station. There are many bus stops nearby. It is easy to catch a taxi.
Report this review
Previous page 1141 - 1150 of 3267 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03