My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5099 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5099)
Sort by:
Darius K. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Great service!

Excellent service.
8
The service in this hotel is excellent. From the time you arrive, staff greets you genuinely all the way till you check out. That being said, the location is relatively out of the way from the main shopping districts. Check out for their shuttle service to the nearest train stations to facilitate your travel.
Ian S. Couples Norway, July 9, 2012
nice room with a lovely view

good service and information
8.7
Very nice hotel and central in the town. Nice and kind staff
George O. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
Breathtaking view of the harbour

The view and great customer service
7.3
Very satisfied with our stay at the Island Pacific hotel. Good food, good service. Had access to executive lounge which was a bonus. Very quiet and peaceful room on the 26th floor. Lifts fast and prompt. Very clean and well decorated. All in all a very pleasant stay. One blip was that prices very expensive. Bottle water in the mini bar
Thomas C. Couples China, July 8, 2012
Smile make the difference!

Nice little gym and pool
8
Location was good as we hve bussiness call at Central, not near MTR station but Tram station around the corner, under 20 min. ride to Central. Lot of local food option near the hotel, convinent store also nearby for your needs. Room size small but ok for us with only one small luggage,lack of space if your w/ big or many luggage. In room facilities all in good working condition, aircon was good, bed a bid hard but ok for a few night, pillow was good, water kettle, instant coffee and tea, but bottle water only for the first day? The ironning board and flat iron was a big help. I hate the position of the TV, neck breaking if you wanna sit and watch tv, you have to laid down and watch all the time. I love the 24hrs little gym, very basic but ok for a basic workout anytime, pool was small but good to have, will be better if they will extend the hrs for swimming. Buffet breakfast not included in the room and at one hundred forty HKD a bit expensive but lot and lot of cheap local food option nearby so no problem.
Nihal J. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
Convenient location. Friendly staff.

Very friendly and helpful staff. The shuttle that leaves at regular intervals for the central district.is a bonus.
8
the de luxe harbour view room we occupied provided a great view. that compensated for the size of the room. the hotel is conveniently located in the western district, and is easily accessible by taxi. the room, and indeed, every other part of the hotel, were very clean. the staff at reception and at the entrance below were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. we wish breakfast had been provided; but on the other hand, the choice at the restaurant for a vegetarian was rather limited. the location, in the midst of the crowded, smelly, and bustling western district will provide the first-time visitor (which we were not) with exposure to the real hong kong.
Tik K. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 8, 2012
good service with a smile

clean
8
The reception area looks good. The service is good and people are very nice. The area in the room is very clean. The location of the hotel is good, I can easy to take transport to go somewhere in Hong Kong. I will be surely choosing this hotel for my business trip in Hong Kong in the future.
Liu L. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
location is bit off from mtr

clean rooms, location is bit off
5.3
took taxi to mtr most of time, it's walking distance but not if you had to go dinner at booked hours
Hassan N. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, a little bit far from mtr

Nice sea view
8.7
I was nice. great price, but a bit far from mtr, but easy to find taxi
Shopping Tip: it's really near from pasific place
Yuen F. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
great hotel, comfortable room

service was good, staff from front desk to bell boy were helpful
7.7
there are no mtr (subway) station near the hotel but getting around is not an issue, there were ample buses, trams, and taxi around. service of hotel staff were great, prompt and always with a smile there hotel is located in an area near the western district which is still not completely developed into a cosmopolitan town, so turist can take a stroll along the hotel and can still feel the old hong kong
Joel S. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2012
Highly recommended

Quick check in, friendly staff, big room
7.7
i was impressed with the staff here, friendly and courteous. on arrival check in was easy, and for some reason they gave me a free upgrade to the 'executive floor'. can't complain - room had plenty of space, bathroom was clean and decent size - separate bath and shower. all in all a good stay and i would recommend the stay. it's a bit out of the city but taxis/public transport is cheap so that's not a problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06