Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5900 reviews

3273 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5900)
Sort by:
Boris K. Couples Denmark, January 7, 2013
Good place with nice service

Service, friendly and halpfull
8.3
Good place with some distance from an undeground station. There is a shuttle to underground station, very convinient. Not far from nigth life but in a quite area.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a shuttle to undeground and back , should uses
Report this review
Colin A. Couples Canada, January 6, 2013
Great room with a view, good price

comfortable bed, spacious room, view over Victoria Harbour
7.7
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our time. Plenty of places nearby to go out and eat. Taxi ride from Central station was only 21 HKD. Very friendly staff. Would appreciate a better meal from the menu, but breakfast buffet was rather good. A bit disappointed that the windows were so dirty.
Travel tip: Get a harbour view room. city view looks into a wall, harbour view is fantastic.
Report this review
Donald T. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Excellent Service With A View.

Impeccable service with super rooms for Hong Kong. My room had perfect view of harbor.
9
I would stay again at this relatively inexpensive hotel on Hong Kong island. The hotel was exceptionally clean with decent sized rooms and a friendly and helpful staff, when my mistake with booking dates could have been a real problem, the lady with a man's watch at the front desk spoke fluent english and helped soften my mistake with a good price on the spot for a room. We had two rooms for 4 nights and all was well in Hong Kong! One caveat though, their harbor-side windows were so dirty that even my camera picked up the actual dirt, very minor.
Report this review
Cheung M. Groups Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Hotel located in commercial area of Hong Kong

close to commercial center in Hong Kong Island
7
it located at sheung wan, which is close to the commercial center in hong kong (central). we can go there very easily by mtr, buses, mini-bus or tram. the room seems a little bit out fashion but still clean and acceptable. however the outside view is just facing the building opposite, with a little view of the harbour. despite of this, the staff are helpful, nice and effcient.
Report this review
Chan H. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
位置優越但客房空間較小

位置優越
6
Good location which we can go by public transportation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location which we can go by public transportation.
Report this review
Tammarut S. Couples Thailand, January 6, 2013
The room of this hotel is so small.

The room of this hotel is so small.
6.7
The room of this hotel is so small. And we have problem with Internet.
Report this review
Johnson L. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2013
Great Stay

Clean, nice staff and near to airport
8.3
Clean room and hotel, nice staff, near to airports
Report this review
Chia C. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Great location

The staff is great and the food around is super nice
7.7
The hotel service is great, great staff. Because of the late coming of free shutter bus from hotel to macau terminal. The hotel management which help me to pay for the cab order. It was a great service.
Restaurant Tip: Great food
Report this review
Fabian B. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Comfortable hotel.

Good service delicious food.
7.7
The room was too small for two people, with little space for storage. We had a good view out to sea. The staff made us feel welcome especially on New Year's Eve.
Report this review
Ha Y. Couples South Korea, January 5, 2013
great location

good location and beautiful view
8.7
overall, Island pacific hotel is located in seungwan which is very closed to macao ferry. it is worthy to stay there for 1week
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good place to go to macao
Report this review
Previous page 1161 - 1170 of 3273 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06