arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5939 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5939 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Yick K.
Hong Kong
March 06, 2013
Nice harbor view, but not the best
Polite service
The selling point of the hotel is the Harbor view, but since it's located at the west side of the harbor, it cannot view the best part of the Victoria Harbor ( the central part ) . Still, if in good weather, you can have very nice view.

Chung K.
Malaysia
March 06, 2013
Agoda makes it lovely even just a night stay!
Exactly the location Agoda recommended me.
It's has been a wonderful stay, we've been upgraded to a Superior room and was allowed to use the Executive Lounge for our meeting. Thanks

Robert L.
United States
March 05, 2013
Good bargain
Good location, great view (from seaside rooms)
The hotel is in a good location and offers good shuttle bus services to several key transportation centres. The room is a bit worn out as compared to comparable hotels, but still acceptable. Staff are friendly and services are good. Overall, it is a good place for short stay.

ZHOU J.
China
March 04, 2013
Nice hotel
Nice and clean room
Island Pacific is a nice business hotel. Althought the room a small, it is clean and nicely organized. Service staff are well trained and always helpful. I will definately come back.

Kwok S.
Hong Kong
March 04, 2013
Standard Facilities, Good Customer Service
Good Location
The room's facilities are not bad. at standard level. but the customer service of the staffs there are good. But the room is a little bit small as a 4-5 stars hotel. the location is good where is very convinience to access Central, Wan Chai and Causeway Bay.

Ho T.
Hong Kong
March 03, 2013
Good view but small
Good view and service
Location: need to walk around 15 mins to MYR station. but the service of this hotel is excellent! room is tidy, clean, comfortable. Overall 4 stars!

Ken B.
Canada
March 03, 2013
Just off the public transportation system
Great rooms and pool. Helpful staff
A lovely hotel. Lots of positive things to say about the rooms and the staff. The location is fine. Its great if you are driving a car, but a liitle inconvienent if you want to use public transportation. It's a 15 minute walk from the subway. It seems like a small walk, but you don't want to do it several times a day. On the way in to the hotel you can use the buses, but those are extra after the subway. On the way out you can use the hotel's shuttle service. The shuttle goes ever hour or so to the local subway stops. Convienent. Overall a good hotel. Loved the pool and fitness area, but be careful about the walk.

Kevin C.
Australia
March 03, 2013
Service with a smile.
nothing great but all acceptable considering it's in hk.
i booked for 3 days but stayed 2 because my business partners who were staying at shatin/university station were complaining on the distance apart. this was the only reason i left the room vacant the third night. this hotel is acceptable for the price of + at that time. there are trams but are a chock of block in the mornings whilst walking o the sheung wan mrt station can be a challenge towing a luggage. plenty of buses nearby but did not take as unfamiliar. room service is timely. entrance and lobby are well presented. the rooms obviously was renovated many years ago. else, this is a hotel i would recommend especially if there is a budget to meet.

Lim M.
Singapore
March 02, 2013
Shuttle bus service is terrible
nothing much i like about this hotel
Waited 1 .5 hours for the scheduled shuttle bus but did not arrived. Terrible smell at smoking floor corridor and room

Chooi T.
Malaysia
March 01, 2013
nice hotel with great staff
clean and beautiful hotel
nice clean hotel with shuttle bus service. the small shops nearby with good food. tram station is near too.