or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5113)
Sort by:
Siu Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2012
Location is convenient but room is small

Convenient, easy to take taxi
7.3
I have been travel to Hong Kong for many times, the problem is it is difficult to find a hotel with reasonable price. I am happy to book Island Pacific Hotel through Agoda since within a short period of time I can find a hotel with reasonable price in comparing with other hotels in Wanchai and Causewaybay. The location of the hotel is very convenient to me because it is situated in Sheung Wan and I need to go to Central all the times, I just need to take a taxi at the main entrance of the hotel. The only weakness of the hotel is the room is small. There is no more room for me if I put my luggage on the floor, so to me it is a accomodation only. My conclusion is the room price of Island Pacific Hotel is reasonable, room is clean, location is convenient but the room is small.
Moshe G. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
7
I travelled to Hong Kong to visit the Jewellery Exhibition, I stayed at the Island Pacific Hotel, i liked the location which is away from the glamour of the Jewellery shaw but more of the day to day normal life. the rooms are small but well fitted and the staff are polite and very helpfull.
Yvvone L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 22, 2012
Unconvinient location but nice hotel

Helpful staff
7
The hotel is good but the location it's not convenient. They provide shuttle frequently but we have to call and ask where is the location to pick us up back to hotel so end-up I take taxi back to hotel. The staff there was very helpful and nice. Swimming pool was good too.
Kevin H. Business travelers Taiwan, June 22, 2012
Clean and Great Location.

Clean and close the park.
8.3
the hotel is located in a trandtionl area of hong kong. it instead of moden and western area, like central, this is quite interesting to explore the old hong kong style in this area. meanwhile, this hotel is near by a big park and good for business trip visitor to have a release after hours, if you are not pub-lover.
Peter B. Business travelers Belgium, June 22, 2012
Excellent value for money hotel!

Value for money, great location!
8.3
during my business trips to hk i always stay at the island pacific hotel. a perfect hotel for both business or for a short tourist trip to hk. the service of the staff is excellent, the rooms are fresh and clean. so far i was never dissapointed when staying here. location is also very good at central area, just 3-4 stops to the escalators to visit soho. and a short taxi ride to the harbor where you can take the ferry to one of the many islands around hk.
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2012
Great room

Good location, clean room. Worth the money.
8
The hotel is at seafront and provides rooms with excellent sea view. Its location is good with easy access to public transportation. The room was clean. I booked the room with special offer and it was worth the money. Will stay here again next time.
Peter S. Couples Denmark, June 20, 2012
Great hotel - if you get the good deals

big, bright, clean rooms, impeccable service
9
Great hotel, good value if you get the deal we got (USD night) Service was outstanding, we arrived early in the morning and they stored our bags until checkin-time, just took them straight out of the taxi and the next time we saw them was in our room :-) There's a great shuttle-service here, too, takes you to different interesting places.
Eric U. Business travelers United States of America, June 20, 2012
great room great clean hotel

the room has wifi and it is spacious
9
The customer service is great, but not to near the mrt but there is a hotel bus that drops you to the port area so you can ride the ferry.
Bee C. Families with older children Singapore, June 18, 2012
clean hotel with very smiley staff

Very Smiley and Courteous staff team
8.7
upon arrival at the hotel, the entire staff team from conceige to check in counter staff to housekeeping staff were smiley and courteous. we were amazed by their hospitality. the hotel management had definitely done a marvellous job in maintaining a team of motivated staff. is an exemplary hotel for the world to learn about customer services. we salute. though the hotel is not within walking distance to mtr, there is a shuttle bus on 30mins interval to ferry hotel clients to/fro hong kong station. taxi ride from hotel to hong kong station is also not expensive (hkd15 thereabout). having travelled to many countries and stayed in many different categories of hotel, the staff team in island pacific hotel did make a big difference. despite its location which is not within walking distance to mtr, we will definitely considered coming back because of the welcoming spirit in the staff team and the cleanliness of the room. keep it up!!! you have done a good job in bringing customers back to your hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to the bus station where you take taxi or bus to Ocean Park.
Marco S. Business travelers Italy, June 18, 2012
located far away from subway

comfort
6
Hotel location is in downtown, but far away from subway, and around not really cute. but, the confort of the hotel is good, new and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07