Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5245 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5245)
Sort by:
David A. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Very nice Hotel.Good location

Spectacular views,friendly staff
9.7
Very friendly and helpful staff.Superb views of Hong Kong bay
Alex C. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Good hotel with helpful staffs

Need refurblishment
8.3
Checked in on the day of Class 10 typhoon. Fast and very polite services. Room was small and felt a bit worn but it wss kept clean and tidy. Wife was sick next day and with the help of a very good staff she was fine again after taking a good rest and appropiate medicine. Never regret staying at this hotel and definitely will stay there again in future.
Alex C. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with professional services

Not too much shopping around
8.3
As per my last review I have stayed an extra night in this hotel because my partner was sick. No regret at all for choosing this hotel as the staffs were always polite and services were fast.
Tan K. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2012
Good and clean hotel but a little inconvenient

Friendly staff, clean rooms and value added shuttle service
8.3
WE are pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel on the first day we checked in. The hotel lobby was very presentable and although the standard hotel room is fairly small, it is clean and well-maintained. There is also a nice and spacious coffee lounge near the lift lobby for a nice coffee break. Though the hotel is away fronm the MTR station, the shuttle services to the nearest MTR and airport express station are valued added services much appreciated. Overall, we are happy with our stay at Island Pacific hotel and will surely visit again and recommend to our friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do make use of the shuttle services provided by the hotel as that will save you time in travelling. There is also a restuarant near the hotel which serves fairly good beef stew to go along with rice.
Eric U. Business travelers United States of America, July 25, 2012
great hotel

wifi clean room
9.7
nice and spacious rooms. The cleanliness is top notch, great location staffs were very friendly and accomodating will certainly come back to thi hotel.
Cleophus D. Business travelers India, July 23, 2012
Simply Great !

Good location, great for shopping
8
This was a last minute booking and the best deal and reviews on Agoda helped me make this choice and I was glad I stayed here. Rooms were clean, staff was co-operative and friendly, good view and pool. The central location of the hotel makes it easy to access shopping areas, MTR station. Will definitely stay here in case of another visit to HKG. Cheers.
Andrew B. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2012
Good service, view, and not a bad location

Large room, clean, quiet & clean area, transport OK
9
overall the hotel was great for the price. for a little more than places like mingle & ibis the room was larger, there was no bus noise, and the staff was great. the pool is ok, nothing to rave about, but it is nice to have. transportation was no problem, unlike some reviews. 2 or 3 of the trams go right by (kennedy town, whitey street market, ...), the a10 from the airport drops you off practically in front, and the ride back is just a few blocks down. it's really not a bad walk to sheungwan station, but we usually took the tram. if i had to get on the subway a lot i wouldn't stay there, but for going out once in the morning and then coming back, cleaning up, and going out again at night... no problem. the main drawback is lack of restaurant choices if you are going to stay in the area. it's not bad if you aren't afraid to walk a few minutes, but it really is a market area. there are enough laundry services close, and the ferry to macau is easily walkable or a ¥20 cab ride.
Zou Y. Groups China, July 22, 2012
Comfortable room and excellent customer service

Room is big enough and free 24 hr wi-fi service in the room
7.3
I was really satisfied about the room size and cleanliness while hotel price is considerably cheap in HK. 24-hrs free wi-fi services, free shuttle bus service to central minimise the location inconvenience. Good staff service as well.
Puiyee L. Couples Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
Good location

good location and efficient service
8
The hotel is very close to Macau Ferry Terminal (just about 5-10 minutes walk) and MTR Sheung Wan Station as well. This is a good hotel for business trip but not leisure. Because the room size is small and limited facilities. Most of the hotel rooms provide some sea view. The taxi pick/drop point is too small. Overall, the hotel is clean and tidy and is a good choice to stay for business or shopping/sight seeing.
Lilibeth E. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2012
it is a nice hotel, good service, location far.

good service from the staff
3.7
the hotel is nice, but the location is very far from the shopping,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sightseeing is nice you can see the ferry boat going to macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03