arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7 Barnaby D.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2013
Farther from the center than you'd think.
Clean rooms, good internet
It was a decent hotel, but we usually stay in the Riverside Hotel in Sha Tin and took this room on a lark. We thought it would be nice to stay somewhere more central because we had tickets for a show on Hong Kong island. While this was obviously a better location, it was still a fifteen minute walk to the nearest metro stop and the rooms were much smaller and less well-appointed than the Riverside in Sha Tin.

5.3 Mery S.
Indonesia
February 14, 2013
Bad staff attitude
Nothing

7.3 Wai Y.
Hong Kong
February 14, 2013
Small room but value for money
Value for money
Small hotel and small room. Just 10 mins from Central Business District. Nice staff with warm service.

7.3 Wai Y.
Hong Kong
February 14, 2013
Small room but value for money
Good location
Small hotel and small room. Just 10 mins from Central Business District. Nice staff with warm service.

9.7 ELISA S.
February 13, 2013
my favourite hotel
all the pros are in this hotel!!
im never tired saying that this is my favourite hotel in hongkong. my first choice in agoda everytime im planning to hongkong is this hotel. i know the location is not so good, but who cares? there's free shuttle bus anyway, taxi's always available in the lobby, or you can walk to sheungwan mtr like 10 minutes. hongkong is about walk and walk right? island pacific has every 5 stars in it remembering the very valuable price. with this price you cannot get any other hotel with the same services and facilities in hongkong. the room is big, the wifi is very fast & good, there's bathtub, and what i love is the services from the bellboy and the concierge. it makes me feels like home :) keep up the good services!!

8 Antony C.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2013
Comfortable Hotel
Clean, comfortable, spacious
island pacific has a nice feel about it when entering the double height lobby before coming to the reception desk. staff at the reception are friendly and are well spoken in english. rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable. our room came with a view of the harbour on the side of the floor to ceiling windows. overall, i am satisfied with my stay at island pacific.

8.7 Lisa H.
Canada
February 10, 2013
Great service, lovely hotel
Comfortable beds, clean rooms, great price
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel- service was fantastic, the rooms were spotless,super easy to get taxis...only downside is that it's a little far from the metro, so you must take a taxi or bus to go anywhere, but still a cheap taxi ride from attractions-- would definitely still stay here again.

10 Melanie M.
Canada
February 10, 2013
Great location, great atmosphere!
Comfortable, affordable, lots of amenities.
The rooms were spacious and clean, got upgraded for free to a harbour view room - excellent view! The room had lots of amenities, including a bathtub. The outdoor pool was great, even in February. Hotel bar had live music at night (piano & singing) which was fantastic. Classy place, with a lot to offer. I'd definitely return again. Staff was very nice upon check-in, and we didn't have to wait long at all.

6 Daniel L.
Australia
February 08, 2013
Nice Room with Good Wi-Fi
Nice Room & Good Wi-Fi
The reception staffs are quite good in ensuring fast check-in and check-out. It is quite easy to get food in the neighbourhood. There is a Cafe within the hotel serving coffee and sandwiches. The shuttle bus only stops at Hong Kong station. There are many bus stops nearby. It is easy to catch a taxi.

8.7 Grace L.
Singapore
February 07, 2013
Great place to stay!
Spacious room, clean, good view, comfortable.
Hongkong is well know for very small accommodations but to my surprise, island pacific is spacious and comfortable. I am a person very particular with toilet and bed cleanliness and am happy with their standards. They have all the amenties we need. Near the hotel are some cafes and fresh fruit store and also 24/7 convenience stores for usbtobget food from. The only down thing is its not near a mtr station. But it isnfairly near to central part/IFC and taking cab to change to a mtr to kwooloon side is affordable. I have stayed in the room with full sea view on the 11th floor and true enough we oversee the whole sea view... though the windows are a little dirty on the outside Generally I will recommend this hotel and will return to stay there. Its a little bit more pricey but its worthed it. To have comfortable night rests.