Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5173 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5173)
Sort by:
Nihal J. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2012
Convenient location. Friendly staff.

Very friendly and helpful staff. The shuttle that leaves at regular intervals for the central district.is a bonus.
8
the de luxe harbour view room we occupied provided a great view. that compensated for the size of the room. the hotel is conveniently located in the western district, and is easily accessible by taxi. the room, and indeed, every other part of the hotel, were very clean. the staff at reception and at the entrance below were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. we wish breakfast had been provided; but on the other hand, the choice at the restaurant for a vegetarian was rather limited. the location, in the midst of the crowded, smelly, and bustling western district will provide the first-time visitor (which we were not) with exposure to the real hong kong.
Tik K. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 8, 2012
good service with a smile

clean
8
The reception area looks good. The service is good and people are very nice. The area in the room is very clean. The location of the hotel is good, I can easy to take transport to go somewhere in Hong Kong. I will be surely choosing this hotel for my business trip in Hong Kong in the future.
Liu L. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
location is bit off from mtr

clean rooms, location is bit off
5.3
took taxi to mtr most of time, it's walking distance but not if you had to go dinner at booked hours
Hassan N. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 8, 2012
Lovely hotel, a little bit far from mtr

Nice sea view
8.7
I was nice. great price, but a bit far from mtr, but easy to find taxi
Shopping Tip: it's really near from pasific place
Yuen F. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
great hotel, comfortable room

service was good, staff from front desk to bell boy were helpful
7.7
there are no mtr (subway) station near the hotel but getting around is not an issue, there were ample buses, trams, and taxi around. service of hotel staff were great, prompt and always with a smile there hotel is located in an area near the western district which is still not completely developed into a cosmopolitan town, so turist can take a stroll along the hotel and can still feel the old hong kong
Joel S. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2012
Highly recommended

Quick check in, friendly staff, big room
7.7
i was impressed with the staff here, friendly and courteous. on arrival check in was easy, and for some reason they gave me a free upgrade to the 'executive floor'. can't complain - room had plenty of space, bathroom was clean and decent size - separate bath and shower. all in all a good stay and i would recommend the stay. it's a bit out of the city but taxis/public transport is cheap so that's not a problem.
Nicolas G. Solo travelers Argentina, July 7, 2012
Everything great

cost, location, comfortable
8
all ok, I went with a friend, I though it was going to be far as there's not MTR close, but with the taxis we were very very close from the nightlife areas
Elisa S. Families with young children July 6, 2012
My favorite hotel in HK!

very comfortable room
9
This is the second time we stay here and i stilll loveeee it! I love Island Pacific because of their services, their location, and the room. Even my daughter love it so much. The room has this big window so you can see HK view at night and it's beautiful. The room also has internet and WIFI, and the bathroom has bathtub with super nice toiletries. The area is also very nice, there's butchers, welcome supermarket, watson's, McD and other 24 hours restaurant. The bellboy also very helpful, whenever you brought many shopping bags, they will help you with nicely to your room. This is the best hotel in HK with this price!
Restaurant Tip: McD, and some chinese restaurants are very near with this hotel
David Z. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2012
Great location..and excellent service

Nice rooms,great staff good location
8.7
initially when checking in i had reserved an executive suite for 2 (wife and i ) arrived at room and it had 2 small seperate beds. i informed the front desk and within 5 minutes had my room changed. ( hassle free ) i can not say enough about the staff..very frieindly helpful for whatever you need(where to go,how to get there anything. i was very impressed..i do alot of travelling in and around asia. i have stayed at some very nice places. it might not have been the biggest executive suite i have stayed in but it was nice i will definatlly stay there again when i go back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very easy to get around.. easy to use train and even better bus service to anywhere you need to go.
Baturkina A. Solo travelers Russia, July 6, 2012
Nice hotel, comfortable room

Good area, easy to get taxi.
8
Stayed at this hotel many time, but this was not a great experience. Checked in late and received a room that had some smell, maybe because it was too damp. Hotel staff, as always, was helpful. While getting a cab in the morning rush hour, the bellboy stayed outdoor for more than 10 mins to hail a cab and made no complaints at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02