Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5230 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5230)
Sort by:
Andrew B. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2012
Good service, view, and not a bad location

Large room, clean, quiet & clean area, transport OK
9
overall the hotel was great for the price. for a little more than places like mingle & ibis the room was larger, there was no bus noise, and the staff was great. the pool is ok, nothing to rave about, but it is nice to have. transportation was no problem, unlike some reviews. 2 or 3 of the trams go right by (kennedy town, whitey street market, ...), the a10 from the airport drops you off practically in front, and the ride back is just a few blocks down. it's really not a bad walk to sheungwan station, but we usually took the tram. if i had to get on the subway a lot i wouldn't stay there, but for going out once in the morning and then coming back, cleaning up, and going out again at night... no problem. the main drawback is lack of restaurant choices if you are going to stay in the area. it's not bad if you aren't afraid to walk a few minutes, but it really is a market area. there are enough laundry services close, and the ferry to macau is easily walkable or a ¥20 cab ride.
Zou Y. Groups China, July 22, 2012
Comfortable room and excellent customer service

Room is big enough and free 24 hr wi-fi service in the room
7.3
I was really satisfied about the room size and cleanliness while hotel price is considerably cheap in HK. 24-hrs free wi-fi services, free shuttle bus service to central minimise the location inconvenience. Good staff service as well.
Puiyee L. Couples Hong Kong, July 22, 2012
Good location

good location and efficient service
8
The hotel is very close to Macau Ferry Terminal (just about 5-10 minutes walk) and MTR Sheung Wan Station as well. This is a good hotel for business trip but not leisure. Because the room size is small and limited facilities. Most of the hotel rooms provide some sea view. The taxi pick/drop point is too small. Overall, the hotel is clean and tidy and is a good choice to stay for business or shopping/sight seeing.
Lilibeth E. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2012
it is a nice hotel, good service, location far.

good service from the staff
3.7
the hotel is nice, but the location is very far from the shopping,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sightseeing is nice you can see the ferry boat going to macau.
Marco M. Business travelers Italy, July 21, 2012
Good over all hotel, with very good service

staff is superb, location good, good value
9.3
I stayed there booking two rooms. The staff was ever very helpful and kind with any of our needs. The hotel interior they are fine, and the overall cost is in the good value bracket. Nice selection of food for breakfast, too. Wireless working perfectly, in rooms and hall.
Shopping Tip: The location is on the island, so the buzz is just a few minutes away. Very convenient to move to and fro airport and Kowloon area, too. University is a brief walk away.
Maria C. Couples Australia, July 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Great location. Close to any transport.
8
I really enjoyed my stay. Nothing is a problem. Room is clean and hotel facilities are great.
Arnt O. Couples Norway, July 18, 2012
great service

i like the room
7
we have 2 great nights in the hotell. we was alot out and the shuttel to the station for free was a great thing but it shud have bean going agter 7 pm to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Disneyland... wonderfull
Alan S. Couples Canada, July 18, 2012
Great Hotel neighbourhood rocks

location near the tram to get to the MTR
8
Lovely stay and a great pool the staff was very attentive. the linen was clean and soft.. good choice of tv channels great view of the harbour and plus it was very quiet.. would stay there yet again and again
Derek C. Business travelers United States of America, July 18, 2012
Nice Hotel, poor location

Nice, clean room
5.7
this hotel is far off the mtr line and is only accessible by taxi or bus. it's in a poor part of hong kong island and really meet my needs. if you don't mind spending money for a taxi, its fine. but i was trying to save money so ending up taking the bus every where. this meant i spent about 1 hr each way to meetings on the island. i much prefer to stay near the mtr line. that being said the staff and hotel are nice. the rooms are very small - just large enough to fit a double bed and a small desk - no room for a table to put my suitcase. but were clean and well kept.
Rudy L. Solo travelers Canada, July 18, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Plenty of restaurants nearby
8
Rooms are clean and neat, plenty of restaurants to choose nearby, i like it very much

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05