or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5348 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5348)
Sort by:
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Clean rooms, not too small, in a good location

Helpful staff, and good location
7.7
I picked the hotel as the location was perfect for me to get to Kowloon on a couple of the days. It was super easy in terms of getting a taxi in the morning, and it also only too 5 minutes from central station. The rooms werent huge, but they werent as small as some of the hotels ive stayed in in HK. The staff were cheerful and always happy to help, so all in all good value
Amanda F. Couples Switzerland, August 18, 2012
Regular hotel in it's category

Good location and beds
7.7
Very comfortable bed but expensive hotel. However it seems to be the rates in HK for this standing (and a little bit expensive for us coming from Thailand and Laos! Standard Room a bit small and old bathroom. We spent 3 nights there to visit some friends and didn't use any facilities (but there is a swimming pool) neither had any meal there. Good location and nice partial sea view from room.
Anara B. Business travelers Kazakhstan, August 17, 2012
Good boutique hotel

Convinient location, big rooms
7.3
I stayed there for couple of weeks,and it was quit nice. In the hotel you won't find anything interesting to do- no swimming pool, no restaurant, gym's really small. But big plus of this hotel, that it's located 5 min walk from Shun Tak Centre, where you can find a lot of places to eat and where you can take ferry to Macau. Also by taxi it will take you 5 min to go to the center, where a lot of shopping, restaurants and bars. So if you are a social person,it's perfect hotel for you. Not luxury and expensive, but simple and nice!
Paul E. Business travelers Australia, August 17, 2012
acceptable

clean
5.3
room small but clean, staff are ok but food terrable
Albert U. Business travelers Taiwan, August 16, 2012
Great price but very far from MTR station

clean, big room,
6.7
experienced was good, only the location is not convenient, a little far from the MTR station
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2012
Small but clean room

Close to the fairy terminal
7.3
As with all hotels in Hong Kong, the island pacific hotel is a little on the pricey side. I use this hotel when I have an early departure out of Hong Kong international airport. My room was clean and well thought out. I would stay there again.
Lubomir H. Solo travelers Czech Republic, August 15, 2012
Fairly good location, good for business travellers

reasonable price , fair location
8.3
i have stayed in this hotel several time in past , the service is solid, staff is helpful and the location is fine. the only issue may be to catch a taxi in peak rush hours. i have advised continously the hotel staff, that they should make some arrangemetns with local taxi company to come on call, but nothing has changed since then and you must be either lucky, or walk a few minutes to some other place to catch a cab.
Carmelita S. Groups Macau, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

Free wifi
9.3
Nice hotel with nice staff. The hotel is verry close to Macau Ferry Terminal. They upgrade my room for free, and I would definitely stay there again next time.
Ng S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2012
next to sea wonderful view

quite place
6.3
The hotel is located very near to sea, and having a very nice view. very limited food around this area, have a very interesting morning market nearby.
Peter B. Business travelers Belgium, August 14, 2012
My favorite hotel in HK, great value for money

Great staff!, good location, excellent value/money
8.3
My usual hotel when staying in HK. 5-star level staff!, good location, clean rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06