Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5632 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5632)
Sort by:
Wu M. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 3, 2014
good stay

clean, comfortable and convenient
10
The hotel is clean and comfortable and the price is very reasonable considering the good package the hotel offers. Had a good stay here!
Fujii Y. Families with older children Japan, November 3, 2014
hongkong

clean cheap service
6
Lam C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 2, 2014
Clean, restaurant is nice, people polite

Clean, restaurant is nice, people polite
6.7
Ka H. Couples China, November 2, 2014
Island Pacific Hotel

Quiet good but not rli accessibility
6.3
Wu M. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 2, 2014
clean, comfortable and cheap

clean, comfortable and cheap
8.7
The room is clean and comfortable. The price is very reasonable too. The hotel is near Central and the Sheung Wan MTR station is within walking distance (around 5 - 10 mins on foot). Overall a very nice stay!
Adrienne B. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2014
Very convenient

The pool, the location, staff
8.3
I enjoyed my stay, close to my daughters apartment, good price. I did not eat here so gave a mid rating on the dining. Loved the pool. Interesting location for travellers with the time. To look around. Great access to piers, MTR.
Mathew H. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2014
Great staff. We would stay again at right price

Attentive staff, clean, free shuttle to airport express train
9.3
Overall, our stay was pleasant. The attentive and polite staff were the best part. Hotel is clean, rooms are average size for Hong Kong, beds are firm, location is good--within walking distance of Central, and there is a currency exchange across the street. Exercise rooms are very clean and well air-conditioned. The hotel breakfast is very pricey and it would have been nice to have it included for the price we paid for the room, which was the cheapest and smallest room at about $190 USD (Tuesday and Wednesday nights). The previous Thursday and Friday we paid $121 per night (Thursday and Friday night), so prices vary a lot for the same room.
Hiu Y. Families with young children China, October 26, 2014
Ticked all the basics

Food is good, overpriced hotel food of course but Good food. Location is great, not right in town to be too expensive but close enough. Staff is lovely and helpful.
10
Staying at Island Pacific is always good. It's not great as for the price we paid for. Considered all the basic boxes ticked. Housekeeping brought baby cot up to our room straight after we called. Didn't have any food with this stay, but food is good here. Also at a very good spot, surrounded with lots of local noodle joints. Not too far away, you can walk in 15 minutes to Hollywood road Soho with lots of new trendy great restaurants. Would love to have a dressing gown in-room but I understand why they aren't provided anymore with mainlanders stealing them.. Also would love to have some proper shampoo and hair conditioner. The all-in-one shower gel thingy left my hair very very dry.
Alan S. Couples Canada, October 24, 2014
The View

Location Wi Fi and View
6.7
My fourth visit to this excellent hotel.. the staff has the place running on pride..
Santas C. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2014
Good location

Near airport express, good location, clean room
8.3
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08