arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.3 goh H.
Malaysia
July 20, 2015
Good
good
good

7.3 Michelle T.
Indonesia
July 17, 2015
Good location
Location
This is my 2nd stay here and I returned because for the price they charge, the location is great. It is walking distance to buses, to the train station and for those not using the complimentary shuttle buses to the airport station, you can also take an airport bus directly to and from the airport. The staff at the door or entrance is lovely. Smiling, friendly and helpful. The staff at reception is different, business-like, hardly smiles and looks bored with their job. They could not seem to find my previous records although I was a returning guest. The room is small, but clean. And for what I need it for, it is sufficient. Be sure to ask for rooms on the higher floor as the lower ones have less light, being blocked by all the adjacent buildings. I would not call it a four shat hotel, but then again, my standard for 4 stars, having travelled a lot and use them, is high. It is the higher end of a 3-star. The hotel is old and needs sprucing up. When they do that, they an classify themselves as 4 stars.

7 Kelvin F.
Singapore
July 15, 2015
Comfy and clean rooms
Located near food, good and clean rooms

7.7 Kaimei W.
Sweden
July 15, 2015
Meet the old Hongkong
location location location
The best part of the hotel is outside the hotel when Wong Kaiwai's film meet city life. Chang Wan is the last part of Hong Kong where the old styled shops where strange stuffs are sold still alive in every corner of the street. The escalator that famously filmed by Wong Kaiwai in his film Chongking Express lies just outside the hotel. It feels very Hong Kong. The hotel is perfect for business traveler when you only use the hotel for sleep. otherwise I just love the interesting neighbourhood.

9 Sergey Z.
Russia
July 13, 2015
Good hotel with nice place
Smoking rooms, shower and bath are diffrent and beautiful viw
We staed at 2 days. It's good hotel, very beautiful viw, nice stuff, big room.

8.7 Iren S.
Russia
July 12, 2015
Great view
Great view, perfect placing

8 Eyal F.
Belgium
July 12, 2015
Always option
Friendly staffs clean big room quiet area
Always my first choice staying in hk. Quiet area with nice and amazing harbor view. Easy to travel to any place

7 john K.
United States
July 09, 2015
Did the job
price, view, pool
there less than 24 hours and satisfied. clean room with ocean view, nice bed, decent internet, responsive staff and good pool. location was a bit inconvenient, busy, loud.

7 Maria P.
Philippines
July 02, 2015
I paid for the nice view
Nice view of the harbour, clean, free shuttle to some areas in hongkong island
First, I'd like to mention that I really like the view of the harbour from out room. It's a lovely distraction coming from the hustle and bustle of the Hongkong central and TST. The room is also clean, the staff are nice, they have free shuttle to some vital parts of the hongkong island and they provided me with a mobile wifi that I can bring with me wherever I go while in Hongkong (for this, I was asked to deposit HK$500 just in case I lost it). BUT, I would like to point out these very important downside of the hotel: 1.) The Toilet and bath door is not strategically designed to give free space when go in, when you open the door, you find it very annoying that are left with little space to step in. 2.) To rate your hotel as a 4-star, shouldn't you at least have bidet? I find it hard to understand why you don't have a bidet. 3.) The fridge doesn't have anything in it except for two bottles of water. Seriously? I've been to some hotels like 3-stars and they have F&B items inside the fridge.

8 Yu C.
Hong Kong
July 02, 2015
Clean
Clean and tidy