Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5227 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5227)
Sort by:
Noor U. Families with young children India, July 16, 2012
Excellent Place to live & reside

Clean, Friendly staff , easy acces from all corners of city
10
It was the greatest experience of comfortible living & will always stay in this hotel as it was really good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Everything available & at the best.
Dmitry A. Couples Russia, July 16, 2012
Brilliant hotel with extremely good food.

Clean rooms, Perfect WiFi, Good food
10
Hotel met us by good service at reception. Strong WiFi signal everywhere in the building. We were super hungry and were amazed by the buffet style in IP cafe at the 2nd flour. Hotels location is good, It is easy to access historical part of Honkong by walk. On the way back we arrange the bus to the airport. On the way to hotel bus was broken, then hotel staff request bus company to send an additional bus only for us, so we were just on time. Very practical and good value for money !
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
nice hotel

good value
8
average size room, clean and the harbour view is pretty good too. it might be a little bit far away from central but if you take the tram its like 10 mins only. and the price is very reasonable as well.
Helen S. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Nice hotel near the sea

Nice view
7.3
Hotel is nicely located however hotel is a bit old and view is better on much higher floors.Service is great though.
Mike W. Couples July 15, 2012
Good hotel and a great location

Nice room with a harbor view. Excellent staff.
8.7
Pleasantly surprised with the location as easy to get to from the airport and easy to get around as the nearest tram in only 200 meters away. So quick to get to Central. All the hotel staff very very freidly, hopitable and always available to give information. Thought overall a great value hotel for Hong Kong and would highly recommend.
Nightlife Tip: Wooloomooloo Rooftop Bar and Resto in Central was a brilliant spot for a sundowner.
Lakeenia C. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Nice hotel but isn't what I expected

Nice updated rooms, great view, courteous and helpful staff.
7.7
I was greeted by the shuttle driver at the airport but found out that I had to pay for my ride to the hotel(they didn't specify this would be extra)I arrived at this hotel but the area was not to my liking. When I got to the lobby the decor was immaculate. To my surprise I arrived up to my room and realized they reserved a smoking room(I booked a non-smoking for allergy reasons) When I explained to the front desk clerk that the room preference was wrong he apologized for the inconvenience and due to my time of arrival I had no choice but to stay in the smoking room and I would be put in the correct room the next day. When I got to my room there was hardly no space however, the semi-ocean view I had was "ok". I didn't particularly care for the buffet breakfast in the morning, most of the food was left out to dry out and had no taste. and the chef there had an attitude like he didn't want to be there or to make me a egg white omelette that I requested. When I got the omelette, it was very runny and under cooked, completely inedible. Their hospitality was great and their buffet at night was awesome. The pool area wasn't great...no view and very small. There wasn't anyone to get orders for drinks which was very frustrating. Although the hotel is nice once you go in and they have great hospitality, there are alot of things that they need to change. I don't think I will be going back there.
Jayvenyl S. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

hotel lobby was very inviting; great staff!
9.3
very clean hotel, food was great! staff we're very nice and friendly... woould recommend for anyone to stay....
Ho J. Groups Hong Kong, July 14, 2012
Clean Rooms with a Great View

Comfortable Room
8.3
The location is not too bad but the room is clean with a nice bathroom and shower. The bedding was considerably comfortable to sleep on and the in-room facilities were normal like any hotels. I like the room's view looking towards the central area. My stay was too short to compliment on the service but only some of the night shift staffs were helpful.
Shungo K. Business travelers Japan, July 14, 2012
Cozy room with bath tub

bath tub attached
8
It is a value hotel for business traveler and confort to stay may be within a week.The location is close to Shagwan and Central, Hong Kong Macau Ferry terminal as well. Hotel service is also satificated suit for busy travelers.
Tan G. Business travelers Singapore, July 14, 2012
Good hotel

Service
7
My first time stay in this hotel.All staffs are very friendly and helpful.Location wise is not favourable. There is no MTR nearby and not many eateries around.Traffic is bad even for a short distance to causeway bay by taxi.The room is good considering a place like HK.Nearby by taxi is the famous "Lan Kwai Fong" which houses most pubs, but very crowded on weekends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08