arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.7 Anna G.
New Zealand
January 30, 2013
Good location but small rooms in need of a refurb
Friendly, efficient staff, good location, good pool
the hotel would have been very fashionable in about 1988 but is in need of a bit of a refurb. decor and bathroom fittings a little tired and the rooms are compact to say the least. having said that, if you are in hong kong for the weekend and not going to spend much time in your room, the hotel serves the purpose very well and the staff are very helpful. the views from the hotel room we stayed in we pretty magnificent as well.

6.7 Kee L.
Malaysia
January 30, 2013
Average Hotel
Staff pretty Attentive
overall is good hotel. Just that the hotel require u to take an escalator to reach its lobby, seems bit odd. Not close to MRT, but just take taxi or their tramways. Dont waste too much on the full sea view unit, the glass panel is not that clear for you to enjoy the scene anyway.

9 LOO E.
Malaysia
January 27, 2013
Friendly service, nice sea view
Nice and comfortable room
Walking distance to local restaurant Frequent shuttle bus to airport and tourist spot We plan to visit the University of Hong Kong, it's just 15mins away. There is also tram line right beside the hotel, it's the most historical and cheapest way of traveling around Hong Kong Island.

6.7 Jason D.
Australia
January 27, 2013
very friendly staff
staff
Only drawback is the location a bit of a walk to the train on your return. Close to tram though.

7 Jamie B.
Ireland
January 26, 2013
Lovely hotel not much to do or eat out side
Lovely room and views of harbour free shuttle bus
Nice hotel clean room with views of harbour!pool area dirty! Not much in area!

7.7 Danielle N.
Australia
January 25, 2013
nice hotel - side harbour view not worth it though
Very clean, friendly staff, strong shower
we stayed here as we had heard that hong kong island was the place to stay. however, the hotel was nice, but it was a bit far from the lively districts of hong kong. we paid for a side harbour view room, but to be honest it wasn't really worth it as you had to have your head resting on the glass to see the view. all the staff were nice, but there's no milk in the room so if you want it with your tea or coffee remember to buy some before checking in. we would probarly stay somewhere else if we visited hong kong again.

6.3 Paul B.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2013
Does what it says
Location
This hotel is what it is. Nothing fancy, Special or appealing. It does what it says on the tin. You need a hotel to stay in - Then this is fine. Bedrooms are clean, the service is good. If your in and out then no problem - But nothing special.

7.7 Stephanie S.
Hong Kong
January 23, 2013
Good value hotel in Hong Kong
Good location, free airport transfer, decent room
Hong Kong hotels can be quite expensive, and this one was good value although we didn't get the free breakfast booking through agoda. The room was nice with a great view of the harbor. Only complaint is that the bed was very hard. It's a short walk (10min) to the heart of Sheung Wan with a number of great and cheap restaurants, including the Queen Street Cooked Food Centre and there are many convenience stores and places right across the street. Enjoyed our stay.

7.7 Colin A.
Canada
January 22, 2013
Great room with a view, good price
comfortable bed, spacious room, view over Victoria Harbour
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our time. Plenty of places nearby to go out and eat. Taxi ride from Central station was only 21 HKD. Very friendly staff. Would appreciate a better meal from the menu, but breakfast buffet was rather good. A bit disappointed that the windows were so dirty.

8.3 Boris K.
Denmark
January 21, 2013
Good place with nice service
Service, friendly and halpfull
Good place with some distance from an undeground station. There is a shuttle to underground station, very convinient. Not far from nigth life but in a quite area.