My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5098 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5098)
Sort by:
Kai C. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Great location for Tramway

Public transport is good, room is clean and very thoughful in the layout design
8.3
oveall satisfactory stay.amber of shopping mall in wan chai & central. tramway station is just outside the hotal. express bus to airpost is near to hotel but not as good asramada hotel (the airpost bus stop is just opposite the hotel). only complaint is the sound proof of the room. door slamming can be heard in the roomloudly.
Shopping Tip: Amber of shopping mall in Wan Chai & Central.
Brian L. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
Good Hotel - a liitle out of town

Good service and clean, nice pool open 7-8pm
6.3
A good Hotel, value for money although a little out of town still has good bus and tram links
Hotel Feature Tip: try and book a front harbour view as the side views are restricted
Julie C. Groups Canada, June 4, 2012
Nice hotel with amazing service

Service
7.3
i was very impressed with how nice and efficient the staff was at island pacific hotel. the location is good but not great. there are no mtr station nearby although you can use buses or trams and taxis are affordable in hk. the hotel offers a free shuttle service which is nice but it's only every 30 minutes. the room is nice and comfortable. the pillows were really uncomfortable though. i would return to this hotel and recommend to my friends.
Mei J. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Lovely hotel but far from MTR

Nice bed, nice view, service was great we got our room at 9am! such a blessing as we've been travelling all night. Wifi was free and fast!
7.7
there's a new mtr route being built and hopefully there will be one right outside the hotel. but that might drive the price up too. tram stops a few hundred meters away but not entirely friendly depending on route and timing.
Rafael B. Solo travelers Brazil, June 4, 2012
Great Hotel

Location
8.3
Very good service, great location. There are some few dry fish shops near the hotel that has bad smell, but if are on business trip that would be no problem, very close to Central and Subway station. Nice view from the harbor, very close to ferry station to macau. Good value for money.
Shopping Tip: Wan chai Computer center
Terri O. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2012
It's very cool with the wifi dock inside the room

Reasonable prices with good facilities
7
Overall with satisfications, just the room a little bit small.
Jari K. Solo travelers Finland, June 3, 2012
Perfect hotel and it's wotrh of money / upea hotel

Perfect place to stay few nights / taydellinen paikka yopya pari yota
9.3
Everything in hotel gives so nice and relaxing feeling to stay there. Rooms in higher floor gives perfect view. My room was in 28 floor and there is 29 floor. Hotellin taso antaa todella mukavan ja rentouttavan olon siella ollessa. Ylempien kerrosten huoneet avaavat todella hienot nakymat. Huoneeni oli 28. kerroksessa ja hotellissa on 29 kerrosta.
Ken L. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
Good Value for Money

Helpful staff always with a smile
8.7
we had a wonderful 2-night stay at Island Pacific Hotel. Hotel rate was very affordable, with unexpectedly good quality of room and services offered. It was high season, other tiny 2-3 star hotels charged similar or higher rates than this 4-star hotel. Upon check-in, we were offered free upgrade to a full harbour view room. Staff at front desk and concierge were very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. The only little demerit was that it was not very close to the subway - about 15 mins walk. This was fine because we took taxi to and from the hotel.
Meiling W. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Very nice sea view room, easy to go , fair rates!
8
All is good, only the room is a bit small! Very nice sea view ! Staff give me a twin bed room at first as I request a double bed when booking n chk in, but they change another one to us very fast n we just need to wait at the room, service is not bad!
Shopping Tip: Many shops in IFC central! Must try local restaurant (hk style) milk tea
Alina K. Solo travelers Russia, June 2, 2012
very comfortable hotel, but very poor internet

nice rooms, swimming pool
9.3
nice hotel for reasonable price, very comfortable, has swimming pool, a bit far from metro, but can catch taxy with no problem and in 5 min get the metro station. the only, but very annoying problem for me, was poor internet connection, as I have to be online most of the time.
Travel tip: if you need solid internet connection, you definitely should think how to solve the problem: either find internet bar nearby or choose another place to stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04