arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.3 Ling T.
Malaysia
January 17, 2013
Friendly hotel staff
Free shuttle bus, amazing speed of wlan
Hotel room is too small, hotel staffs are very friendly. The arrangement for shuttle bus is excellent.

6.7 Jessica L.
Hong Kong
January 17, 2013
Nice Hotel
Convenience, Nive View
it has nice sea view in the room. many food shop near hotel. hotel staff are nice. but many visitor make noise and the room cant avoid it.

8.3 Jon L.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2013
A super friendly and helpful hotel
When I missed an airport bus they kindly flagged and paid for a taxi for me. Amazing!
Its actually only a short trip to Central by cab so I found it convenient.

8.7 Sean D.
Canada
January 17, 2013
Nice Hotel, Great View!
Awesome view of the Harbor
Check-in and check-out was very easy, they were very accommodating to our needs and were able to give us a room on a higher floor with an excellent view. Hotel staff was able to give us directions on how to get to points of interest, and gave us tips on the best way to get there. All in all a nice hotel!

10 John F.
Philippines
January 14, 2013
very courteous staff
nice room and facilities
i enjoyed the view and had enough rest during my stay!

6.3 Slava K.
United States
January 14, 2013
unfortunately i would not recommend this hotel.
the only thing i liked was breakfast))
the hotel is old, rooms are small and, the one we were staying in was pretty smelly ( to my opinion because of carpet, that was lying there for ages)) breakfast is great, considering the fact there is no place to eat nearby ) staff is friendly and helpful instead of staying in island pacific, i strongly recommend to go to traders by shangri la, which is in the same neighborhood ( kennedy town) and same price range, but way better than island pacific. we moved to traders next night after arriving to island )))

10 antonio R.
Philippines
January 13, 2013
nice hote & service at its best
hotel feature & friendly staff
its was nice & fun staying here. we were greeted and assited by smiling staffs from bellboys to securities & receptionists. our rooms were upgraded overlooking the harbour. guests are provided shulttle services to central & ferry station, iverall our stay here in island pacific is really great.

3.7 Sin C.
Hong Kong
January 13, 2013
very bad
place very inconvenient
The room is not so good, not much facility & the place is inconvenient too....need to use tram to go there.

7.7 MARIA S.
Philippines
January 13, 2013
Great Location, very good service but small rooms
Courteous and helpful hotel staff, location, bus transport to prime locations, price
check-in and check-out service was quick and efficient. hotel staff from concierge, housekeeping to bell service were helpful and quick to respond. rooms were well-appointed but small. beddings could be improved. location of hotel was very convenient to major destinations - mtr station, ifc mall most especially airport express. room service could also be improved.

8.7 Michael H.
New Zealand
January 13, 2013
Great Stay again
Great bed and aircon
i have stayed here a few times, the staff are always very friendly and there is never any issues with checking in or out, the menu is also very good. i will be back.