arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5942 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5942 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Stephanie S.
Hong Kong
January 23, 2013
Good value hotel in Hong Kong
Good location, free airport transfer, decent room
Hong Kong hotels can be quite expensive, and this one was good value although we didn't get the free breakfast booking through agoda. The room was nice with a great view of the harbor. Only complaint is that the bed was very hard. It's a short walk (10min) to the heart of Sheung Wan with a number of great and cheap restaurants, including the Queen Street Cooked Food Centre and there are many convenience stores and places right across the street. Enjoyed our stay.

Colin A.
Canada
January 22, 2013
Great room with a view, good price
comfortable bed, spacious room, view over Victoria Harbour
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our time. Plenty of places nearby to go out and eat. Taxi ride from Central station was only 21 HKD. Very friendly staff. Would appreciate a better meal from the menu, but breakfast buffet was rather good. A bit disappointed that the windows were so dirty.

Boris K.
Denmark
January 21, 2013
Good place with nice service
Service, friendly and halpfull
Good place with some distance from an undeground station. There is a shuttle to underground station, very convinient. Not far from nigth life but in a quite area.

Chan J.
Hong Kong
January 21, 2013
Small but nice room, fine location and service
Good price
Spent a weekend at Island Pacific Hotel with my boyfriend, the location of the hotel is fine, the hotel provides shuttle bus to IFC and landmark. the room is kinda small, but it is still nice. Late check out for 30 mins but still no call from the front desk.

Richard L.
Hong Kong
January 20, 2013
Convenient for local experience
Convenient, and local experience
The hotel situated at the Hong Kong island side. There are local shops and small restaurants around the corners which make you worry free for quick glance with local restaurant. The room size is reasonable but a bit old style, though, you cannot expect too much with a reasonable price. Overall impression is satisfactory.

HAIROL N.
Singapore
January 20, 2013
Great location and great staff!
good room view, friendly staff, great value, great location
the room was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. the rooms were quite spacious and it afforded a good view of the harbor. unfortunately i went during winter and the harbor was often foggy. but when it did clear up, the view was amazing! also, the internet connection in the room was really fast and they even supply a lan cable for you to use. the location is perfect if you want to explore the central part of hong kong. but if you're looking to explore more of nt, offshore islands etc then it's pretty inconvenient as the hotel is on hk island. otherwise, there is a tram and bus stop nearby so it's pretty convenient. they also have shuttles that come at fixed intervals. the only gripe i have is that the beds were a bit harder than what i'm used to. but it's still passable though. also, i don't particularly recommend it for family trips. but they do allow 3 people to a room. overall, we had a great experience with the hotel!

Jennifer N.
Singapore
January 19, 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel with full amenities
friendly conceirge, bus shuttle to main shopping centres in Central
i always stay here and have recommended my friends to book this hotel. it may be away from the mtr but taxis are frequent and the fares are reasonable. the room is normally of good size compared to one in tsim sha tsui. i have tried the hotel food and it is of very good hotel standard and the price is reasonable.

Khee T.
Malaysia
January 19, 2013
value for money
the hotel is located at a very strategic location which made the travelling to any part of the area is very easy. the room is general good for the money that i am paid for. the hotel staffs are quit helpful and have been accomodating our needs and alawys provide good guidance of any questions that we asked for. the bathroom is a bit old but the bed is quit comfortable. the facilities are not so well equipped and it is a good hotel choice if your agenda is for shopping

WEIGUO T.
Hong Kong
January 18, 2013
hotel with victoria harbour view
price is reasonable
staff were friendly and room facilities were good. but hotel is not very conveniently located, there is no mtr station nearby and has to take shuttle bus or taxi to go to central.

WEIGUO T.
Hong Kong
January 18, 2013
good value for money
has a view of victoria harbour
book a deluxe room if has budget, room is much larger and comfortable