Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5961 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5961 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

WEIGUO T.
Hong Kong
January 18, 2013
good value for money
has a view of victoria harbour
book a deluxe room if has budget, room is much larger and comfortable

Eddy T.
France
January 18, 2013
good location hotel
location
island pacific hotel is a standard no-frills hotel located in the sheung wan area of hong kong. there are shuttles to ifc so that is convenient but if you like walking it is also easy to reach central by foot. rooms are clean but not too large and service is ok - nothing special but acceptable nonetheless for international travelers.

Donald T.
United States
January 17, 2013
Excellent Service With A View.
Impeccable service with super rooms for Hong Kong. My room had perfect view of harbor.
I would stay again at this relatively inexpensive hotel on Hong Kong island. The hotel was exceptionally clean with decent sized rooms and a friendly and helpful staff, when my mistake with booking dates could have been a real problem, the lady with a man's watch at the front desk spoke fluent english and helped soften my mistake with a good price on the spot for a room. We had two rooms for 4 nights and all was well in Hong Kong! One caveat though, their harbor-side windows were so dirty that even my camera picked up the actual dirt, very minor.

Tam A.
Hong Kong
January 17, 2013
Good location.
Good. ... with good and free wifi. Kept me in touch with my family and clients without hazzle
good and clean. Hotel location is convenient to the stations. Easy to find and locate. Staff is courteous. Room is ok ... not big but ok for sleeping.

Ling T.
Malaysia
January 17, 2013
Friendly hotel staff
Free shuttle bus, amazing speed of wlan
Hotel room is too small, hotel staffs are very friendly. The arrangement for shuttle bus is excellent.

Jessica L.
Hong Kong
January 17, 2013
Nice Hotel
Convenience, Nive View
it has nice sea view in the room. many food shop near hotel. hotel staff are nice. but many visitor make noise and the room cant avoid it.

Jon L.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2013
A super friendly and helpful hotel
When I missed an airport bus they kindly flagged and paid for a taxi for me. Amazing!
Its actually only a short trip to Central by cab so I found it convenient.

Sean D.
Canada
January 17, 2013
Nice Hotel, Great View!
Awesome view of the Harbor
Check-in and check-out was very easy, they were very accommodating to our needs and were able to give us a room on a higher floor with an excellent view. Hotel staff was able to give us directions on how to get to points of interest, and gave us tips on the best way to get there. All in all a nice hotel!

Slava K.
United States
January 14, 2013
unfortunately i would not recommend this hotel.
the only thing i liked was breakfast))
the hotel is old, rooms are small and, the one we were staying in was pretty smelly ( to my opinion because of carpet, that was lying there for ages)) breakfast is great, considering the fact there is no place to eat nearby ) staff is friendly and helpful instead of staying in island pacific, i strongly recommend to go to traders by shangri la, which is in the same neighborhood ( kennedy town) and same price range, but way better than island pacific. we moved to traders next night after arriving to island )))

John F.
Philippines
January 14, 2013
very courteous staff
nice room and facilities
i enjoyed the view and had enough rest during my stay!