or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5230 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5230)
Sort by:
Bee C. Families with older children Singapore, June 18, 2012
clean hotel with very smiley staff

Very Smiley and Courteous staff team
8.7
upon arrival at the hotel, the entire staff team from conceige to check in counter staff to housekeeping staff were smiley and courteous. we were amazed by their hospitality. the hotel management had definitely done a marvellous job in maintaining a team of motivated staff. is an exemplary hotel for the world to learn about customer services. we salute. though the hotel is not within walking distance to mtr, there is a shuttle bus on 30mins interval to ferry hotel clients to/fro hong kong station. taxi ride from hotel to hong kong station is also not expensive (hkd15 thereabout). having travelled to many countries and stayed in many different categories of hotel, the staff team in island pacific hotel did make a big difference. despite its location which is not within walking distance to mtr, we will definitely considered coming back because of the welcoming spirit in the staff team and the cleanliness of the room. keep it up!!! you have done a good job in bringing customers back to your hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to the bus station where you take taxi or bus to Ocean Park.
Marco S. Business travelers Italy, June 18, 2012
located far away from subway

comfort
6
Hotel location is in downtown, but far away from subway, and around not really cute. but, the confort of the hotel is good, new and clean.
Yameen R. Families with young children Canada, June 17, 2012
Comfortable stay for a short visit

Shuttle service to city center
8.7
The rooms were small as expected in HK. It took awhile to check in cause we had a request for connecting rooms. The rooms connecting doors made the place cramped and difficult to move around, reason the doors didn't open completely. The good thing about this hotel is the complementary bus service to HK central. The bell by was very nice he advised us to take the bus to Sea world which was on of the best rides. the kids enjoyed it. If u are only planning to stay there for 5-7 days this is a nice hotel.
Cherryl L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2012
Value for Money

Location
7
The hotel's concierge is the best asset of this hotel. Very attentive, friendly, sensitive to the needs of the guests. Always ready and willing to help, they recognize guests and call them by name. Very impressive. The hotel's carpeting could use some changing. Otherwise, rooms are good sized, very good view of the seafront, quiet. Front desk staff could be educated to be friendlier especially to regular guests. Hotel food could also use some upgrading. Very good hotel, all in all.
Chung R. Business travelers Singapore, June 15, 2012
reasonable price and good location

great service
7.7
hotel room is comfortable with its four star standard; hotel staff always being professional; well-connected to the city centre and most local restaurants are nearby; island pacific hotel is always my best choice in hk
Denis M. Couples Australia, June 15, 2012
Good comfortable hotel on Hong Kong Island

Evening Buffet Dinner AUD$40 per head - excellent
9.3
This is a nice comfortable high rise hotel in the Sheung Wan area of Hong Kong Island. Our room was small, but excellent value at AUD$59.00 per night. There is a nice pool and gym on level 2. The hotel is close to HK's excellent public transport systems and the staff are polite and very helpful. A taxi to the Soho dining area was only around AUD$7.00. We'd recommend it to people who are not necessarily on a budget, but perhaps watching their $$. We would stay here again if the opportunity arose.
Gary H. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2012
Pleasent Suprise

Nice Room, old hongkong
6.7
Housing estate area. Narrow concierge with narrow escalator to a pleasent lobby area. Room (city view) was clean, nice bed and fresh. Many eatery around when you scout. Eaten Beef Noodle for dinner, dimsum for breakfast and milktea. Grocery shopping at welcome
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Direct bus to Ocean Park (route 973, lobby right and then right turn again). Nearest MTR: Sheun Wan, 10 min tram / bus ride away).
Susan M. Business travelers Philippines, June 14, 2012
perfect for the price

great service
7.3
our flight arrival was late, but the service when we checked in was very satisfactory, we were so tired so the prompt service was really appreciated!! the location was not that perfect if you go for shopping, but since we were here for business, it doesn't really matter. there are good restaurants nearby. i would recommend this hotel for short stay & for business trips.
Bertrand U. Business travelers United States of America, June 13, 2012
affordable boutique hôtel in Hong Kong

Good location for business
9.3
Shuttle bus makes it easy to commute in and ut of Hong Kong
Susan L. Business travelers Philippines, June 12, 2012
Convenient location and very attentive staff

Great Wi-Fi connection
7.7
The hotel is located in Western District, which is quite near Central and accessible to most types of transportation except the MTR, which was not a problem for me since my work takes me to that part of town only. Room is basic but very good wi-fi connection, which is a must for business travellers.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near the strip of dried seafood wholesalers, from which smell HK earned its tag "Fragrant Harbour".

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08