Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5737 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5737)
Sort by:
Julian M. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Good Service

Low rates
8
Considering how expensive hotels are in Hong Kong, this hotel has a low rate, good service and nice views but not the best location specially if you are used of 5 star hotels.
Travel tip: The hotel is located near the dry fish stores and the smell around the east side is very strong. When looking to eat something in the area, walk west to find many small/local restaurants....
Report this review
Chan S. Couples Hong Kong, October 6, 2012
High-cost hotel

The room was clean, and courteous service
7.7
coz my home has renovation, need to stay outside couple of days. Glad to find this hotel and we did have good and pleasant experience, just the room too small.
Report this review
Yun C. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Good hotel service

Location and price
8
When we arrived the hotel, we were a little bit early than the normal check in time,we simply gave our traveling document without any request they offered us the room right away. after check in we went to do some shopping which was very handy as the tram station was only 2 minutes walk from the hotel.It cost us less than 40 Cents. it took us to the CBD. The price is very reasonable as the time we stay was the peak time for tourist to visit Hong Kong.
Report this review
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Nice rooms and bathtub to relax

good size bed for HK standards
9
Location was not too bad as there are many "ding-ding" travelling along the route to MTR stations. However, street is quiet during the night as many dried seafood shops are closed.
Report this review
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2012
Great service

Service
7.7
First time i've stayed at this hotel. The location is quite convenient being on the fringe of central. I found the service surprisingly good. In this price/star range I would rate the Island Pacific quite highly and I've since discovered they are part of the Fullerton (Singapore)Group which may explain their focus on service. Rooms were clean and well appointed compared with others in this price range in Hong Hong. The hotel also offers a free sutle bus to and from central and the airport express.
Travel tip: Use the hotel shuttle, its very efficient.
Report this review
Kok C. Business travelers Singapore, October 4, 2012
Hotel in a central location with a lovely view

Central Location
8.3
Located right on Hong Kong island, it takes me only 10 minutes to reach most of my meeting places in Central, Hong Kong. There is also free shuttle bests to the nearest train station. And there was one morning where I can go work a bit later and I saw that my windows oversees the sea. Nice
Report this review
Agus W. Families with young children Indonesia, October 2, 2012
Nice staffs

Staffs are nice and very helpful, nice views from the rooms.
7.7
Located near the harbor the hotel got a nice view from the room. I stayed during the mooncake festival, the staffs were very nice and helpful they were always there when I needed anything. The room was kinda small, but I have heard that is the way it is in HK. All in all, was very satisfied with this hotel.
Report this review
Timothy B. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
Lovely hotel very convenient and good value

Good facilities, location
8.7
Enjoyed our stay there, would definitely book there again when next in HK.
Restaurant Tip: Ask a taxi driver to take you to the late night dim sum near Kennedy Town
Report this review
Wai L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Doable hotel with doable price

staff are professional
7
Was a good stay, staff courtesy and professional. Just at the level where it should be, the shuttle bus was adequate and serves its purpose for being at the edges of the city. The hotel is located in a 5-6USD taxi ride range to/from city center, cheap or expensive is up to you to judge. But for Hong Kong it is at the middle upper range for a taxi ride. The pool was functional and closing at 20:00 with neighbors staring at you and a street smell. Gym was Ok for to just keep in shape during a few days stay, very basic but open 24 hrs. Would recommend the hotel and would come back, definitely a good symbol of a quality hotel which is what Hong Kong is famous for.
Report this review
Ka H. Groups Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Satisfactory

Nice smell
6.7
The room was not big, but it was tidy and the bathroom was quite clean.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07