or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5387 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5387)
Sort by:
Derek C. Business travelers United States of America, July 18, 2012
Nice Hotel, poor location

Nice, clean room
5.7
this hotel is far off the mtr line and is only accessible by taxi or bus. it's in a poor part of hong kong island and really meet my needs. if you don't mind spending money for a taxi, its fine. but i was trying to save money so ending up taking the bus every where. this meant i spent about 1 hr each way to meetings on the island. i much prefer to stay near the mtr line. that being said the staff and hotel are nice. the rooms are very small - just large enough to fit a double bed and a small desk - no room for a table to put my suitcase. but were clean and well kept.
Rudy L. Solo travelers Canada, July 18, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Plenty of restaurants nearby
8
Rooms are clean and neat, plenty of restaurants to choose nearby, i like it very much
Christopher H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2012
Reasonably Priced

Good price for decent hotel on the Island and not too far from CBD
7.7
very much as expected in the price range. decent hotel with good sized rooms (for hong kong at this price). a little further out from central than i like and the transport is not quite as convenient as it could be due to there being no mtr nearby. taxis were mostly plentiful but not at peak times which is when you want them of course.
Huan K. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Great location but small beds

Great hotel
8
the hotel is in good location, surrounded with malls and local food stalls, it's near to mtr too. the bad thing is the beds are too small. overall it's still good.
Noor U. Families with young children India, July 16, 2012
Excellent Place to live & reside

Clean, Friendly staff , easy acces from all corners of city
10
It was the greatest experience of comfortible living & will always stay in this hotel as it was really good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Everything available & at the best.
Dmitry A. Couples Russia, July 16, 2012
Brilliant hotel with extremely good food.

Clean rooms, Perfect WiFi, Good food
10
Hotel met us by good service at reception. Strong WiFi signal everywhere in the building. We were super hungry and were amazed by the buffet style in IP cafe at the 2nd flour. Hotels location is good, It is easy to access historical part of Honkong by walk. On the way back we arrange the bus to the airport. On the way to hotel bus was broken, then hotel staff request bus company to send an additional bus only for us, so we were just on time. Very practical and good value for money !
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
nice hotel

good value
8
average size room, clean and the harbour view is pretty good too. it might be a little bit far away from central but if you take the tram its like 10 mins only. and the price is very reasonable as well.
Helen S. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Nice hotel near the sea

Nice view
7.3
Hotel is nicely located however hotel is a bit old and view is better on much higher floors.Service is great though.
Mike W. Couples July 15, 2012
Good hotel and a great location

Nice room with a harbor view. Excellent staff.
8.7
Pleasantly surprised with the location as easy to get to from the airport and easy to get around as the nearest tram in only 200 meters away. So quick to get to Central. All the hotel staff very very freidly, hopitable and always available to give information. Thought overall a great value hotel for Hong Kong and would highly recommend.
Nightlife Tip: Wooloomooloo Rooftop Bar and Resto in Central was a brilliant spot for a sundowner.
Lakeenia C. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Nice hotel but isn't what I expected

Nice updated rooms, great view, courteous and helpful staff.
7.7
I was greeted by the shuttle driver at the airport but found out that I had to pay for my ride to the hotel(they didn't specify this would be extra)I arrived at this hotel but the area was not to my liking. When I got to the lobby the decor was immaculate. To my surprise I arrived up to my room and realized they reserved a smoking room(I booked a non-smoking for allergy reasons) When I explained to the front desk clerk that the room preference was wrong he apologized for the inconvenience and due to my time of arrival I had no choice but to stay in the smoking room and I would be put in the correct room the next day. When I got to my room there was hardly no space however, the semi-ocean view I had was "ok". I didn't particularly care for the buffet breakfast in the morning, most of the food was left out to dry out and had no taste. and the chef there had an attitude like he didn't want to be there or to make me a egg white omelette that I requested. When I got the omelette, it was very runny and under cooked, completely inedible. Their hospitality was great and their buffet at night was awesome. The pool area wasn't great...no view and very small. There wasn't anyone to get orders for drinks which was very frustrating. Although the hotel is nice once you go in and they have great hospitality, there are alot of things that they need to change. I don't think I will be going back there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01