arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.7 Chee L.
Brunei Darussalam
December 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location, big hotel rooms, all in all i like it!
i enjoyed my stay here compared to other hotels i've stayed in hk.

7 Tak C.
Hong Kong
December 29, 2012
Location and services are great
Location and services
Room is small and a little bit old. But the services is great, Staff are friendly and have free shuttle bus from hotel to IFC...Macau ferry. It is quite convenient for me.

7 Kevin K.
United States
December 29, 2012
Great deal
Ocean view
For the price of the 4 stars hotel, I think not bad .. They also provide free shuttle bus to central area. Overall I will give them 8 out of 10..

7 ENNJOONG Y.
South Korea
December 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location
Lovely hotel and service with a smile and Great location. but no wifi service with free of charge

10 ZIXIANG Z.
China
December 28, 2012
Great service and excellent location
the shuttle bus is very very convenient
island pacific hotel enjoys an excellent location in sheung wan and it is very considerate for the hotel receptionist to offer me a free upgraded deluxe sea view suite!!!!!!!!!!!! thank you sooooo much

9 Chee M.
Singapore
December 27, 2012
Quiet and good scene
Near to Habour
My first time stay at the hotel, the hotel staff are friendly and very willing to help especially the front desk. It is a residential area and there are some interest site like market area and also to buy dried seafood products. Nearby the hotel is a Tram Terminal and would be interesting for a foreigner to take the tram around and enjoy the scene at night.

6 ANUHYA C.
India
December 27, 2012
"Not bad , worth for Cost "
Need some renovation
Hotel staff are very friendly. Worth for cost. Breakfast was normal . We had stay more than three days there and we enjoy a lot.

8.3 Larisa R.
Russia
December 27, 2012
Beautiful
location
it was my pleasure to stay in this hotel as me and my husband were visiting hong kong for the first time, the location was great the service was amazing and there was a smile on everyones face including mine when i left the hotel. All in all was a fabulous trip.

8 Jennifer N.
Singapore
December 27, 2012
Friendly conceirge
Complimentary shuttle bus to ferry terminals, major shopping malls and airport station
This is a great hotel - clean bed and friendly concerige. Island Pacific may be perceived as out of the great tourist belt. However the location it is in is culturally interesting as there are many dried seafood stalls, famous Chinese sausage shops and little family owned beef noodle shop. It is along the tram route and you pay HKD 2.3 for a ride no matter the distance. For senior citizens the rate is incredibly reduced. The tram is not recommended if you have a big luggage with you though.

8.7 eileen C.
Philippines
December 26, 2012
Friendly helpful staff. And near in city
Comfty Bed and pillows. And showers excellent
I will have to choice again to stay in this hotel. Affordable. Clean. Nice and friendly sTaff.very close to city.