arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5940 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5940 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

huang Y.
Taiwan
January 03, 2013
Great location but small rooms
good location with Tram station
Room is small, but only here to visit relatives, so not staying in the room most of the time. Hotel location is little far away from MTR and other hot places, but still fine ti go Central by Tram in about 30 mins. Dinner buffet is not cheap but reasonable.

Deborah M.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2013
Great value hotel
Friendly staff and great value for Hong Kong
Very pleasantly surprised by what a great hotel this was. Rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location in Sheung Wan.

Lakeenia C.
United States
January 03, 2013
Nice hotel but isn't what I expected
Nice updated rooms, great view, courteous and helpful staff.
I was greeted by the shuttle driver at the airport but found out that I had to pay for my ride to the hotel(they didn't specify this would be extra)I arrived at this hotel but the area was not to my liking. When I got to the lobby the decor was immaculate. To my surprise I arrived up to my room and realized they reserved a smoking room(I booked a non-smoking for allergy reasons) When I explained to the front desk clerk that the room preference was wrong he apologized for the inconvenience and due to my time of arrival I had no choice but to stay in the smoking room and I would be put in the correct room the next day. When I got to my room there was hardly no space however, the semi-ocean view I had was "ok". I didn't particularly care for the buffet breakfast in the morning, most of the food was left out to dry out and had no taste. and the chef there had an attitude like he didn't want to be there or to make me a egg white omelette that I requested. When I got the omelette, it was very runny and under cooked, completely inedible. Their hospitality was great and their buffet at night was awesome. The pool area wasn't great...no view and very small. There wasn't anyone to get orders for drinks which was very frustrating. Although the hotel is nice once you go in and they have great hospitality, there are alot of things that they need to change. I don't think I will be going back there.

Eva L.
Singapore
January 02, 2013
Excellent service
Rooms are bigger than most hotels in hk
The best thing about this hotel is the friendliness of their staff. From the moment the concierge guys open my taxi door and carried all my luggages including my big balloon from disneyland! They are all so friendly and you feel really welcomed by all the hotel staff. The check-in/out is fast and smooth. All their employees are fluent in english! I booked their executive room facing the harbour. Dont expect too much coz you can only see half the view and they put us in 5th floor. I requested for higher floors but they say have to wait for a few hours thus we just make do with the it since we are too tired to wait. The best part of this hotel is the big rooms they had! I can put 2 big luggage and still able to walk freely with my boyfriend in the room. As you know other hotels on hk is pretty small! Most hotels even have problem putting just 1 luggage!! Location is ok to me as everywhere I go i can easily take a cab. To mongkok is about hkd 180. Hotel to airport is hkd400 (well im not sure if im cheated by the taxi driver coz he said pass through how many tunnels n highway n plus 10hkd for each luggage!)

CHONG C.
Malaysia
January 02, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Ocean view & staff good in manners
Room small but clean and comfortable. Good full ocean view from my room. Only The location is don't have MRT. But hotel have their shuttle bus.

Kristy B.
Australia
January 02, 2013
Excellent Hotel, Staff are extremely helpful.
Superb location, Helpful Staff
This hotel is fantastic. Although the rooms aren't huge, the hotel is always clean and staff are always helpful. We had a problem with the pay-per-view movies in our room. The staff accommodated us, gave us a free transfer to a beautiful suite and took care of everything we needed (moved bags etc). The hotel is in a great location, only 5 min drive to central and the busboys are happy to get you a cab (even if it means running up to the next street corner to hail you one down). All in all a fantastic experience and highly recommend.

Chuan L.
Malaysia
January 02, 2013
Lovely Hotel, Good Location and friendly staffs
Upgraded my room
The staff knew that we were at very late check in (3am in the morning) and upgraded our room, extended our check out time so we could sleep till late. Wonderful hotel

leonard S.
Canada
January 02, 2013
Good price and a good spot.
Location, and transport to/from the airport.
Great hotel, good service and location is perfect.

Wai K.
Hong Kong
January 02, 2013
Nice sea view but a little bit far from station
Nice sea view, big room
It is a bit far from station, recommend to take tram from Sheung Wan station. The hotel is a little bit old fashion, but overall the room is clean and comfortable. The sea-view is really nice too!

Reiana E.
United States
December 31, 2012
Nice Hotel
Price and location
I enjoy the location and the comfort of the hotel.