or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5113)
Sort by:
Bian J. Solo travelers China, May 20, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great location
7.3
clean room, size is okay. location is good. 10 mins walk to Sheungwan MTR station. Bus to central in 15 mins. can experience night life at LKF. shuttle bus to airport. good services.
Luz H. Families with older children Colombia, May 20, 2012
Great hotel

People really kind, nice and clean rooms
8
it is really nice and clean! is kind of close to the subway but not that close!!! might be better to get a cab, but they r not so easy to get the walk it is around 10 mints. it is pretty convenient there r many stores around and is close to take the ferry to macau and hk mainland.
Russel T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
Nice!

the staff
9
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and loved it just as much as before. Will be back again
Kaimei W. Business travelers Sweden, May 20, 2012
Nice stay

location
8
this is a very convenient choice for people who have a short stay in hong kong on business. the hotel locates in the middle of the chinese old quarter with lots of local shops selling fascinating stuffs at the corner. the hotel serves descent breakfast and service is friendly and helpful. the room is not so small in hong kong standard. if you are lucky there is even sea views from your window!
Joselyn J. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2012
Nice Hotel and Location

room is not bad...location also...
8.3
We had a wonderful stay. Yes its just a small room but clean and good for couples.Good wifi connection but i dont like the shower but its ok not a big deal. Location is good cuz near to LKF and Soho. A bit for a walk tho 2 the nearest MTR station which is Sheung Wan but the good thing is theres a StarBucks right in front.COOL!!!
Nightlife Tip: good for shopping places and nightlife. near to LKF and Soho..
Tan Z. Groups China, May 19, 2012
good price in good location

nice price
8
hotel is close to Hongkong central, easily go to shopping areas and for dining, rooms are small, beds are small, but cozy, breakfast not included, price is reasonalble, service is good. upgraded to sea view room upon late arrival.
Christopher H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
Good value for money

Good value, free wifi, location is good enough with taxis fairly easy to come by
7.3
i know hong kong quite well and so know the area. it is a little way from the central business district but in exchange you get a good sized room at a reasonable price. did not use the facilities that much. there is a basic gym that was much too cold and a swimming pool that looked ok but i did not use. happy with my stay, the hotel provided pretty much what i expected
Marita P. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

awesome harbor view
9.3
i booked for a city view room but changed my mind while i checked in and added HK$320)(40 usd) for a harbor view room. waaaah superb sea view.awesome. the room size was ok will fit in 3. room is clean neat. the staff are very helpful with a smile always. will definitely stay again and have recommended it to friends already. there's a bus service to town and airport check in and to macau ferry. i love the china town feel of the location, with the smell of dried sea food and the wet market.
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, May 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

nice view
8
overall is nice, but can be improve for the shower system
Hermenegildo J. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2012
Convenient location in Hongkong Island

close to both hk-macau ferry terminal and star ferry terminal
7.7
convenient, comfortable and accessible by tram, the most economical mode of transportation in hongkong. close to both hk-macau ferry terminal and star ferry terminal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04