Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5244 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5244)
Sort by:
Jun K. Couples Indonesia, June 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
I like the cleanness of the room with the reasonable price
Gareth C. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2012
Nice Hotel and great room

Nice Suite, great bathroom
8.7
check in was painless though it was late in the evening. the exec suite was great just a shame i couldn't see the harbour properly so you must ask for a harbour view room and not take t for granted that you will be seeing the harbour. room was fine and bathroom was huge for hk. food was decent without being special. so ok without being memorable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a harbour view room as not all exec rooms can see the harbour
Jyra G. Couples Philippines, June 6, 2012
Friendly hotel

Near everywhere
9.3
Its actually our second time to stay in pacific island hotel, we choose it again because it's budget friendly, location is good and they have a good service that I will surely made me come back again if I'll go to hongkong.
Joris H. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 5, 2012
Nice large rooms, free wifi, location a bit far

Nice large rooms, free wifi, nice view
7.3
the rooms are nice and large, you have a little desk, you can have a room high up in the tower with a nice view. you can take a bus to the airport (instead the train through central). it is a fair / good price. however the location is far away from the mtr. it is a 15 min walk. if you dont like that, dont take the room.
Gardumi G. Solo travelers Italy, June 5, 2012
Good location but small room

near central, have free shuttle bus to ifc
7.7
the staff of the hotel are quite helpful. the location of the hotel is good, located in sheung wan, though not near to the metro station, but the hotel provides free shuttle bus service to ifc shopping mall and the hong kong airport express station. generally it is quite a good hotel.
Kai C. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Great location for Tramway

Public transport is good, room is clean and very thoughful in the layout design
8.3
oveall satisfactory stay.amber of shopping mall in wan chai & central. tramway station is just outside the hotal. express bus to airpost is near to hotel but not as good asramada hotel (the airpost bus stop is just opposite the hotel). only complaint is the sound proof of the room. door slamming can be heard in the roomloudly.
Shopping Tip: Amber of shopping mall in Wan Chai & Central.
Brian L. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
Good Hotel - a liitle out of town

Good service and clean, nice pool open 7-8pm
6.3
A good Hotel, value for money although a little out of town still has good bus and tram links
Hotel Feature Tip: try and book a front harbour view as the side views are restricted
Julie C. Groups Canada, June 4, 2012
Nice hotel with amazing service

Service
7.3
i was very impressed with how nice and efficient the staff was at island pacific hotel. the location is good but not great. there are no mtr station nearby although you can use buses or trams and taxis are affordable in hk. the hotel offers a free shuttle service which is nice but it's only every 30 minutes. the room is nice and comfortable. the pillows were really uncomfortable though. i would return to this hotel and recommend to my friends.
Mei J. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Lovely hotel but far from MTR

Nice bed, nice view, service was great we got our room at 9am! such a blessing as we've been travelling all night. Wifi was free and fast!
7.7
there's a new mtr route being built and hopefully there will be one right outside the hotel. but that might drive the price up too. tram stops a few hundred meters away but not entirely friendly depending on route and timing.
Rafael B. Solo travelers Brazil, June 4, 2012
Great Hotel

Location
8.3
Very good service, great location. There are some few dry fish shops near the hotel that has bad smell, but if are on business trip that would be no problem, very close to Central and Subway station. Nice view from the harbor, very close to ferry station to macau. Good value for money.
Shopping Tip: Wan chai Computer center

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08