or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5167 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5167)
Sort by:
Siu T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 24, 2012
Small space but good location

Good services as the receptionist can take care of my needs
7.3
Fast check in and check out, which is excellent because I live there for a very short time about 6 hours. I need every second saved. And the hotel is located at the around of central, I can taxi at the gate of hotel to my working place. Overall, I had a nice sleep.
Ogtorgui L. Couples Mongolia, May 24, 2012
Good service but not good loaction

so so
7.3
area of hotel not many place and not busy, bit far away from metro.
Tik K. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 24, 2012
good service with a smile

clean
8
the reception area looks good. the service is good and people are very nice. the area in the room is very clean. the location of the hotel is good, i can easy to take transport to go somewhere in hong kong. i will be surely choosing this hotel for my business trip in hong kong in the future.
Wesley P. Couples Australia, May 23, 2012
great location, with lots of transort close

good view on high floors
8.7
the room was very clean and comfortable , staff were also very friendly. food in hotel has great menu
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the octupus card when your there for all different types of transport
Chionh T. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2012
Small rooms but smiling staff

convenience
7
Location for businsesman surounding the area, quick check in with cheerful stuff.
Shopping Tip: Dry seafood products
Wai L. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2012
the room has some seaview

comfy bed, seaview, tight security
6
the room is rather small. but it has a bath tub. there is a quarter of seaview overlooking the shun tak ferry terminal area. everything is good in the room. except the tv is hanged too high up - its very difficult for us to watch it no matter how we position ourselves. the swimming pool is not huge but at least we can swim in the middle of the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool
Terry P. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2012
Hotel is "ok"

Staff are friendly
7.7
i stayed here and worked in central which worked fine. the location is ok, there is a free shuttle service every 30 minutes (central, ferries, airport express etc), and a taxi only costs about (although they are scarce during peak hours)... or it is a 25min walk (some exercise). the mtr is a 10 min walk away. there is however also the tram which is very cheap and a bit faster than walking. (exact change or octopus card needed) there are plenty of local (chinese) food outlets, and the normal 7-11, however not much ease nearby. the hotel restaurant is ok, although i was surprised at how expensive the breakfast buffet was given what was on offer. rooms are a small, but typical for hong kong, and the rates at this hotel are competitive. the gym is open 24 hours which was a plus point for me. there are only a few exercise machines, but it was never busy. free wifi in the lobby and rooms. generally i was happy to stay at the hotel, and would stay there again.
Josephine L. Solo travelers Canada, May 22, 2012
Excellent location, easy transportation, nice room

Neighbourhood restaurants open as early as 5 in the morning.
7
love the location -- many restaurants. easy public transportation for bus, metro and tram. older hotel equals a bigger room with nice harbour view. can't sleep, no problem; breakfast available by 5 in the morning at many neighbourhood restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Why eat at hotel when many neighbourhood restaurants serve breakfast at 5am.
Sabrina G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 20, 2012
Great view of the Harbour!

Great Harbour view, friendly and excellent service staff
6.7
Checked into the deluxe Harbour view room. View of sea and harbour were fantastic though room was small and a tad old for the price paid. the island pacific hotel staff are very warm and friendly. Special credit to Joyce at concierge for her friendly and helpful service, definitely made my stay nice and welcomed. The staff tending to the shuttle bus too are a friendly lot. On one occasion the bus broke down, and they offered me a paid cab ride to the drop off point along the shuttle route. Usually I would expect hotels to just apologize for the break down and leave guests to find their way around. Kudos to them for this effort to make my stay great. Overall a fantastic experience!
Bian J. Solo travelers China, May 20, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great location
7.3
clean room, size is okay. location is good. 10 mins walk to Sheungwan MTR station. Bus to central in 15 mins. can experience night life at LKF. shuttle bus to airport. good services.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06