arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.3 Watt J.
Australia
December 18, 2012
The best hotel in hong kong
good view and good service
In this trip I have stayed in 3 hotels. But this one is the best in all my experience in Hong Kong. I have been to Hong kong and staying more than 20 hotels. This hotel has very good service and the room is big and with sea view. There is also a gym room and swimming pool and restaurant in this hotel. I also order one breakfast and it is cheap and good. I think this hotel is good and the price is not expensive and I will book and stay this hotel in the future if I go Hong Kong.

9.3 Lee F.
Malaysia
December 17, 2012
4th times in 4 months
courteous and warm smile staff
Last week has been my 4th monthly business trip to HK and I have always been staying at Island Pacific. Not so crowded area and good size room just make perfect for me.

6.7 HOI T.
China
December 15, 2012
Good location
Good price
Good location good price. Bathroom facilities a bit old

7 huawei D.
China
December 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms and small bed
proper price and good service
You had better find out the line go to the hotel or you will lost yourself.

8.3 Karan C.
India
December 14, 2012
Decent
Price
Nice hotel, I stay here when in Hk cos it's reasonable ..rooms and service nice...food not bad too...location ok but close to shops etc...overall decent

8.3 Yuechun L.
China
December 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Good Service
I stayed in this hotel for 20 days. In the end, I have to change my leaving date based on my changed schedule. But that booking is unchangeable when I booked it from website. Anyway, the hotel staff helped me and changed that date.

8.3 Bobby L.
Indonesia
December 13, 2012
Modern hotel and friendly staffs
free wifi, friendly staffs
Staff was kind and helpful, room was nice, modern, and clean but a bit small. Check in and check out was fast. Free wifi but hotel location was far from MTR station but you can take a bus.

10 Don R.
United States
December 13, 2012
Western Style Hotel at a very respectable price
Clean, The room has a bathtub, Great Staff!
i truly enjoyed my experience at the island pacific hotel. the room was spacious, the room was affordable, and the staff was beyond excellent. this is one of the best hotels i've ever had anywhere in the world. truly a great hotel. it sits in an authentically chinese area; however, the western style food and entertainment is a short walk/taxi ride away. i would recommend this to anyone.

7.7 yanyi L.
Singapore
December 13, 2012
Lovely Hotel with the great service
Great view, sufficient amenities, clean
Cosy and clean rooms with a decent view. sufficient bathroom amenities were provided and complimentary bottles of water were provided daily. shuttle service was a little confusing as sometimes the driver stopped at all the stops were as sometimes he stopped at only a couple of designated stops. service was excellent. it was always with a smile. and they never failed to offer complimentary taxi rides if their shuttle service was unavailable. the only con would be the location as it is not within any walking distance of any mtr station. and going back to the hotel would mean either waiting for the shuttle or grabbing a cab. but other that that. the hotel is pretty awesome. and i would be sure to return in near future.

7.7 yanyi L.
Singapore
December 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service
cosy rooms and clean
Cosy and clean rooms with a decent view. sufficient bathroom amenities were provided and complimentary bottles of water were provided daily. shuttle service was a little confusing as sometimes the driver stopped at all the stops were as sometimes he stopped at only a couple of designated stops. service was excellent. it was always with a smile. and they never failed to offer complimentary taxi rides if their shuttle service was unavailable. the only con would be the location as it is not within any walking distance of any mtr station. and going back to the hotel would mean either waiting for the shuttle or grabbing a cab. but other that that. the hotel is pretty awesome. and i would be sure to return in near future.