Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5669 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5669)
Sort by:
Leonard S. Solo travelers Canada, September 7, 2012
Good price and a good spot.

Location, and transport to/from the airport.
9.3
Great hotel, good service and location is perfect.
Travel tip: Couldn't believe how easy and efficient the transport to/from the airport is. Hotel shuttle to the train about $10cad check your bags there and go to the airport,1/2 hour. into HK, Take a cab from the train and is about $3cad.
Michel M. Solo travelers Belgium, September 6, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for

Downtown
8.7
located in the heart of both, the business and entertainment districts. rooms are big enough with all the necessary amenities. the staff was efficient and prompt. after a very late night i requested a vigorous wakeup call not to miss my plane. this was done with professionalism. i often book last minute one night hotels via agoda and the price is always right. this time the price was really right. i would stay here again if the same price range is available. overhall very good stay.
Ban E. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Great area

The best pricing in central area
9.3
Very affordable. The room very comfy with good facilities available for the cheap price. Very convenient and very flexible in term of nightlife vicinity.
Elisa S. Families with young children September 4, 2012
my favourite hotel in hongkong

very friendly staff, good location, very nice hotel!
10
island pacific hotel is located on the western side of hk island, about a 5 minute drive from hk airport express station. check in was at midnight and process was swift. room had a window overlooking the harbor/waterway with icc, tsing yi bridge, turbo jets and ferries all in view. the hotel is a 10 minute walk from sheung wan mtr station or a quick ride on the tram. there were few dining options in the area around the hotel but room service was great and lan kwai fong and soho is quick taxi ride or a 15 minute stroll away. taxi was quite easily available and the concierge was always helpful in directing the driver to your destination.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sightseeing is nice you can see the ferry boat going to macau.
Blake C. Business travelers United States of America, September 4, 2012
Great Hotel, OK Location

Clean, Great Mattress, Free Wifi
9
This is the 4th time I have stayed at Island Pacific Hotel and every time I have been very pleased. The hotel rooms are great, and the view is very nice if you get the bay side. Its only a 10 min taxi ride to nightlife. Its a very good hotel especially for the price.
Nightlife Tip: Only a 10 min & 40HKD taxi ride to Lan Kwai Fong
James O. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Great hotel in a working class area.

Wonderful views of Hong Kong Harbor
9.3
we really enjoyed the area that this hotel is located as there are many local shops within easy walking distance and mass transportation was never a problem.
Kai C. Groups United States of America, September 4, 2012
Affordable hotel

Great price and service
7.7
This hotel is not as conveniently located to the MTR station. However, you can get to the Sheung Wan MTR station by tram (very cheap option) or take one of their complimentary shuttles to stops close to the Sheung Wan or Central MTR stations.
Juan P. Solo travelers Colombia, September 3, 2012
Good location, good room, good attention
8.7
the hotel is 1 block away from a tramway station, the tramway will take you to the mtr, very easy. the room size was perfect for 1 person, view was nice. i definitly recommed the hotel. it is a fair price for a nice room in a good location. will take the same hotel if i am back to hk. only thing to complaint about is that breakfast should be included.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big Buddah, The Peak, Avenue of the Stars
Merlin B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
Great rate for HKU/Western Hotel

close to HKU
9
Clean room, safe, friendly staff, English speaking. Agora booking was processed before I arrived. No extra charges Excellent pool, restaurant was pricy.
Seng H. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 3, 2012
A friendly and clean and convenient hotel

Friendly and smart staff, clean and bright rooms, convenient, in a nice neighbourhood
10
we were met with friendly smiles right from the door. the receiption staff were friendly and efficient, so was the cleaning lady on the 22nd floor. we were given clear instrucions that we need to get around hong kong. terrence, the front desk staff that received us was expecially pacient and give us a feeling of home. we had a happy stay here, had a lot of fun touring the wholesale chinese food market which is just around the corner, toured on the tram ..... it was fun. the rental was very reasonable and worth up every penny that we paid. thank you, island pacific, for a wonderful stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend Island Pacific Hotel to travellers who do not have a big budget for hotels. Island Pacific has got nice staff just as in big expensive hotels, it is clean and tidy, and convenient in a nice neighbourhood. The hotel has got shuttle buses with pickup points ...... everything is just good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03