or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5291 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5291)
Sort by:
James R. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
Four Star Lobby,,, Two Star Room

Swimming pool was the best feature of the Hotel.
5.7
Very average Hotel. You only get what you pay for I guess. First and last stay at this Hotel, would much prefer to pay an extra $30.00 AUS a night more to stay in a bit more luxury.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Trams, Trains ,Busses and Ferries. Good location to explore the City.
Pooja K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Central Location, great views

Cost Effective
7.7
Found a good rate on Agoda which I was pleased about as hotels in HK can be very expensive. Booked a harbour view room and really had a great view of Kowloon. There was not a lot of shops/malls that were walking distance from the hotel, but there are plenty of cabs and the hotel staff were very helpful. Overall had a good experience here and would book Island Pacific again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Definitely book a harbour view room.
Michael A. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2012
very good and comfortable.

price,location and service
8
I am very pleased with my stay. the staff were very friendly. Check in was fast and easy.
Frank H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2012
Fantastic Value!

Great value and pretty nice rooms
8.7
I was somewhat skeptical about whether or not Island Pacific Hotel would be very good given that I was only paying $ (USD) per night, but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms, while not very large, were still pretty nice including a decent work/computer desk. The free wifi worked without a hitch and the speed was fast. The location is 10-15 minutes walking from the MTR station or just a quick 5 minute taxi away. It was a perfect hotel for my short 3-night stay and very convenient getting to Central and other main areas I needed to get to.
Jin W. Solo travelers China, June 8, 2012
Nice and clean

clean room, convenient
8.3
just spent 5 mins to take a taxi to get there. the receptionists are nice and helpful. Though the room was a bit small, it's clean.
Jun K. Couples Indonesia, June 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
I like the cleanness of the room with the reasonable price
Gareth C. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2012
Nice Hotel and great room

Nice Suite, great bathroom
8.7
check in was painless though it was late in the evening. the exec suite was great just a shame i couldn't see the harbour properly so you must ask for a harbour view room and not take t for granted that you will be seeing the harbour. room was fine and bathroom was huge for hk. food was decent without being special. so ok without being memorable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a harbour view room as not all exec rooms can see the harbour
Jyra G. Couples Philippines, June 6, 2012
Friendly hotel

Near everywhere
9.3
Its actually our second time to stay in pacific island hotel, we choose it again because it's budget friendly, location is good and they have a good service that I will surely made me come back again if I'll go to hongkong.
Joris H. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 5, 2012
Nice large rooms, free wifi, location a bit far

Nice large rooms, free wifi, nice view
7.3
the rooms are nice and large, you have a little desk, you can have a room high up in the tower with a nice view. you can take a bus to the airport (instead the train through central). it is a fair / good price. however the location is far away from the mtr. it is a 15 min walk. if you dont like that, dont take the room.
Gardumi G. Solo travelers Italy, June 5, 2012
Good location but small room

near central, have free shuttle bus to ifc
7.7
the staff of the hotel are quite helpful. the location of the hotel is good, located in sheung wan, though not near to the metro station, but the hotel provides free shuttle bus service to ifc shopping mall and the hong kong airport express station. generally it is quite a good hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01