or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5344 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5344)
Sort by:
Susan L. Business travelers Philippines, June 12, 2012
Convenient location and very attentive staff

Great Wi-Fi connection
7.7
The hotel is located in Western District, which is quite near Central and accessible to most types of transportation except the MTR, which was not a problem for me since my work takes me to that part of town only. Room is basic but very good wi-fi connection, which is a must for business travellers.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near the strip of dried seafood wholesalers, from which smell HK earned its tag "Fragrant Harbour".
Mildred E. Solo travelers Philippines, June 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Fluffy pillows and comfortable beds! :) Plus clean, good smelling rooms!
8.7
I had a very good experience with Island Pacific Hotel. The rooms are cleaned everyday. The cleaning lady, although she cannot speak English, is very nice and polite. The hotel is lucky to have her as a staff. The receptionists, staff in the lobby and hotel entrance/exit always had a smile on their faces. It made me comfortable raising questions, concerns, and asking for directions around HK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ride the tram to see HK. Best time to go around is at night (before 8pm) because of the building lights. Beautiful!
Lewis L. Groups Canada, June 12, 2012
Good Hotel with great services

Services were excellent
7
I would have to say that this hotel a bit far from MTR station considering that it is located in Hong Kong Island as it take around 15 minutes walk to the MTR station. There are plenty of famous and local restaurants around the hotel will many bars and lounge near SOHO and LanKwai Fong area in which is a great place to chill and have fun. The hotel is extremely close to HK Terminal in which is great for macau travellers.
Un I. Couples Macau, June 12, 2012
Hotel with fair price

Nice lounge in the lobby
7.7
i stayed in this hotel for 1 night, and found that the location of this hotel is not that convenient for mtr passenger. it took me 10-15 mins to get to the nearest mtr station. however, other than that, this hotel is good, staff there is good and attentive. wifi service is well equipped. and the lounge in the lobby is my kind of relaxing activities with live singer sings
Wisawapan B. Couples Thailand, June 12, 2012
Close to MTR

The bed in the room
5.7
The hotel is just normal up to standard but nothing so outstanding. The best thing in this hotel for me is that it quite close to MTR station as this hotel is not located near any attraction places.
Andrew C. Groups United States of America, June 11, 2012
Spectacular Service, Stunning View. A must go.

Service
10
everything from the concierge to the receptionist to the house keeper was perfect, on time, and served with a smile. i spent two days here with friends, and had a stellar time. i would totally recommend it to anybody. in addition, it's got some great eats around the corner, and very close to ifc mall and other population locations.
David C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
Good hotel close to Central District

Friendly staff, quiet neighborhood but close to business district
8
The hotel has a lot of amenities like fitness room, pool and lounge. It is located very close to the Central business district while remaining in a quiet neighborhood. It is also very close to the Hong Kong - Macau Ferry Terminal. The staff is very friendly and helpful also.
John X. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2012
Average hotel

None
5
Stayed here for two nights. Arrived at the hotel, only to be told that my booking could not be found. Spent ten minutes to sort everything out. Not a good start. Room was average, nothing to write home about. Location is not ideal, hard to get a taxi during rush hours. For this price, you can find better hotels in Hong Kong.
Andrew C. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
great a ++++

Great customer service, big smiles, superior location
10
I would say for both business and pleasure, Island Pacific Hotel is a stellar hotel to stay at. It's accommodation includes very fast and quick service, friendly receptionist, and clean room. Would definitely stay here again. Cheers
Henning I. Couples Norway, June 10, 2012
Nice hotel, but small rooms.

Great swimming pool and free shuttle bus to central Hong Kong.
8
Nice hotel with cozy rooms and nice view of the harbour and residential areas of Hong Kong. Free shuttle bus to the Macau Ferry Terminal and central Hong Kong is a big plus. Also the tram runs just behind the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04