or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5099 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5099)
Sort by:
Jeanette B. Business travelers Germany, May 1, 2012
nice hotel, good area, nice stuff

near by the tram station
8.3
we visit the fair, there is a bus shuttle every day going twice a day to the fair. In case you like to travel later you can use a taxi or the tram.
Ching Y. Groups Philippines, May 1, 2012
Great Hotel

Budyet friendly
6.7
it was a great stay with my friend we have requested a connecting room. the connecting room sadly cannot open fully. they have to play a door stopper on both side of the door. generally the stay was good. if the price wont change we might book again soon.
Craig B. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 1, 2012
fantastic hotel with attentive staff

staff attention, value and buffet breakfast
9.3
We stayed here for 5 nights with young children and my elderly father and we could not have asked for more. Staff were extremely welcoming, attentive and the rooms were clean, good views and swimming pool and gym all available. Bar meals were also good value as was the whole deal - would thorughly recommend. Taxis outside no problem
Sejin C. Solo travelers South Korea, April 30, 2012
convenient place

very convenient place to access everywhere I want to go
9
Very convenient place to access everywhere I want to go. Especially, you can enjoy a variety of transportation such as 2-stry bus,tram, ferry and even hotel shuttle bus every 30min. Further, you will have an experience to have a meal at a local restaurant and to buy tropical fruits very cheaply in a shop right across from the hotel. The staff of the hotel is very friendly, so I feel very good.
Puiyee L. Couples Hong Kong, April 30, 2012
Good location

just 10-15 min walk from macau ferry t
7.3
We have a good stay here. The room is tidy and clean although it is slightly small in size. The hotel is quite close to Macau Ferry Pier and we only need to walk for 10 to 15 minutes. Check in counter and the bell boys are smart and working efficiently. In general, I am satisfying with the stay.
Huixin S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 29, 2012
Well-kept room with excellent service

Value-for-money, free shuttle service to major landmarks on hk island, well-trained service staff
9
The stay at this hotel was excellent. What impressed me most was how well-organised and coordinated the service staff were,and their great hospitality. They make a great start to the day and feel welcomed when you get back to the hotel. Hotel rooms and common areas are well-maintained, clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in a more relaxed area of the city, away from the nightlife areas in hk island. If you like to explore on foot, casual hip Hollywood Road is within walking distance. Walking further, you'll reach SOHO and Lan Kwai Fong. In fact, there are also quite a number of good local eating places around the hotel. I would definitely stay again here!
Jan B. Couples Belgium, April 29, 2012
Great location and correct service

Location
8.3
Great location and correct service. A bit on the expensive side but you get very clean rooms. Make sure though you check what room type you are booking, because the cheaper rooms are city facing and not sea side, side-harbour view rooms are not worth the extra money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great location and correct service. A bit on the expensive side but you get very clean rooms. Make sure though you check what room type you are booking, because the cheaper rooms are city facing and not sea side, side-harbour view rooms are not worth the extra money.
Samir H. Business travelers Canada, April 29, 2012
Lovely hotel

Location
7.7
Carpet not very clean and noisy ventilation bathroom fan that does not have on-off switch.
Hotel Feature Tip: Price is ok comparing to standard.
Linda P. Couples April 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

closer to the subway and you can just walk
8.3
I like the hotel as it was clean though small rooms but we had a lovely time with my husband. We had planned to stay for 2 days and move but we extended our stay for 2 more nights. the professionalsm of the stuff was really amazing... We were not sure where we were going to keep our luggage after check out as we still needed to do some shopping we were tiold to leave them and also given an option of freshning up before hearding for the airport. It was reall an experience for me . I will definetely recommend this hotel to anyone who comes to Hong kong and if I ever come back I will book it again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you get a card and load enough money as the card is used evrywhere including the ferry trips
Willy H. Business travelers Norway, April 28, 2012
Nice clean hotel with good location

Good location, clean rooms
7.7
I only stayed for one night. Good starting point for running to The Peak. Central is not far away by taxi. Great if you are really interested in dried seafood or other dried foodstuff, which there is plenty of between the hotel and Central. 3-5 minutes taxi ride to Central - and you can cross over to Kowloon side by Star ferry

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03