or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5348 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5348)
Sort by:
David C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 11, 2012
Good hotel close to Central District

Friendly staff, quiet neighborhood but close to business district
8
The hotel has a lot of amenities like fitness room, pool and lounge. It is located very close to the Central business district while remaining in a quiet neighborhood. It is also very close to the Hong Kong - Macau Ferry Terminal. The staff is very friendly and helpful also.
John X. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2012
Average hotel

None
5
Stayed here for two nights. Arrived at the hotel, only to be told that my booking could not be found. Spent ten minutes to sort everything out. Not a good start. Room was average, nothing to write home about. Location is not ideal, hard to get a taxi during rush hours. For this price, you can find better hotels in Hong Kong.
Andrew C. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
great a ++++

Great customer service, big smiles, superior location
10
I would say for both business and pleasure, Island Pacific Hotel is a stellar hotel to stay at. It's accommodation includes very fast and quick service, friendly receptionist, and clean room. Would definitely stay here again. Cheers
Henning I. Couples Norway, June 10, 2012
Nice hotel, but small rooms.

Great swimming pool and free shuttle bus to central Hong Kong.
8
Nice hotel with cozy rooms and nice view of the harbour and residential areas of Hong Kong. Free shuttle bus to the Macau Ferry Terminal and central Hong Kong is a big plus. Also the tram runs just behind the hotel.
James R. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
Four Star Lobby,,, Two Star Room

Swimming pool was the best feature of the Hotel.
5.7
Very average Hotel. You only get what you pay for I guess. First and last stay at this Hotel, would much prefer to pay an extra $30.00 AUS a night more to stay in a bit more luxury.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Trams, Trains ,Busses and Ferries. Good location to explore the City.
Pooja K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Central Location, great views

Cost Effective
7.7
Found a good rate on Agoda which I was pleased about as hotels in HK can be very expensive. Booked a harbour view room and really had a great view of Kowloon. There was not a lot of shops/malls that were walking distance from the hotel, but there are plenty of cabs and the hotel staff were very helpful. Overall had a good experience here and would book Island Pacific again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Definitely book a harbour view room.
Michael A. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2012
very good and comfortable.

price,location and service
8
I am very pleased with my stay. the staff were very friendly. Check in was fast and easy.
Frank H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2012
Fantastic Value!

Great value and pretty nice rooms
8.7
I was somewhat skeptical about whether or not Island Pacific Hotel would be very good given that I was only paying $ (USD) per night, but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms, while not very large, were still pretty nice including a decent work/computer desk. The free wifi worked without a hitch and the speed was fast. The location is 10-15 minutes walking from the MTR station or just a quick 5 minute taxi away. It was a perfect hotel for my short 3-night stay and very convenient getting to Central and other main areas I needed to get to.
Jin W. Solo travelers China, June 8, 2012
Nice and clean

clean room, convenient
8.3
just spent 5 mins to take a taxi to get there. the receptionists are nice and helpful. Though the room was a bit small, it's clean.
Jun K. Couples Indonesia, June 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
I like the cleanness of the room with the reasonable price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07