arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9 Nathaniel V.
Philippines
November 17, 2012
Great place to stay in at a cheaper rate
This hotel is very close to the Macau Ferry Terminal.
Easy check in and check out. Very near to the Macau ferry terminal. Around 10 - 15 minutes walk. Can also walk from the Central Station. The superior is big enough and with a very cozy bed and pillow. I stayed at the 27th floor, nice view from the window. Breakfast is standard. Overall good value for money. I will stay here again next time.

9.7 Megan E.
New Zealand
November 17, 2012
Quality room
Nice view, amazing staff, clean and quiet room
Nice views, nice pool, amazing 5 star service, staff always willing to help, shuttle service, all the amenities, ten minute walk to subway, we stayed for a week and indulged in the quality, didn't want to leave it was so comfortable, nice carpet and soft bed and pillows

6.3 ng S.
Malaysia
November 17, 2012
next to sea wonderful view
quite place
The hotel is located very near to sea, and having a very nice view. very limited food around this area, have a very interesting morning market nearby.

9.3 Aditya S.
United States
November 16, 2012
Nice Hotel and excellent Staff !!
I had a harbour view room and reallly enjoyed it
I visited Hong Kong after many years and checked different Hotels at Central area, I also gave some thought what other guests thought about Island Pacific Hotel. I must say the review are honest, the Staff at the Hotel was nice and warm...they attended to all needs and always called a Taxi when needed. I will stay at this hotel during my next trip to Hong Kong and hopefully it will be soon.

8 Ramon M.
Philippines
November 16, 2012
"Highly Recommended Value-for-Money Hotel"
Clean Rooms, Efficient and Helpful Staff, Easily Accessible by Tram, Reliable Wifi, Relaxing Pool.
My wife and I booked a Superior Harbour View Room, but were somewhat disappointed since (contrary to the picture of the room shown on the Agoda site) our view was mostly condos with laundry hanging from windows. Only about 1/3 of our window had a limited view of the harbor. When, I called to complain, the front desk said we would have to pay extra for a full view. Also, the bedside lamps had defective extension arms which need to be repaired. Despite minor setbacks, our overall experience was pleasant and enjoyable. We will definitely consider Island Pacific in our next trip to HK.

8.7 Sahin S.
Turkey
November 16, 2012
Very nice hotel, rooms comportable
reception, location, stuff, everything very good
stayed at the hotel just for weekend dıd not have breakfast, sports or swimming ... hotel is at hong kong island and a few kilometers -walking distance for us- to van chai we left the hotel early and come back to sleep at midnight. rooms and bads are very comfortable… suggest that hotel for families, singles, business, ...

7.3 Cheung T.
Hong Kong
November 15, 2012
This is the 3rd time we came back
clean, nice, good location
rooms always clean and good size. staff is friendly. 20mins walk to MTR and ferry terminal. 5mins walk to ding ding. shuttle bus makes everything perfect.

8 Yin M.
Hong Kong
November 13, 2012
Small room but equip with necessary stuff
Free Wifi
The location is nice and convenience. It is very close to Central and Causeway Bay. Many resturants and convenience shops nearby for food and drinks. The room is a bit small and old but it's still fine. Free wifi is included, with no password input is required, which is very convenience.

7.7 JOSHUA G.
United States
November 13, 2012
Great value for money in HK
clean/price
Great budget hotel in a good location in HK. It's no five star, but it's clean and professional. I've had my family stay there too when they've visited me and they recommend it also.

8.7 Lee F.
Malaysia
November 11, 2012
Nice rooms and bathtub to relax
nice beds sheets, location is not far from Sheung Wan MTR station
room price is reasonable at HK standard but room standard is 4 star as compared to hotels in Mongkok. If you dont mind taking the Tram or bus for a slight further distance, this hotel is really value for money.