or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5227 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5227)
Sort by:
Valerie R. Couples Belgium, May 11, 2012
lovely hotel in a very good location

very close to the centre
8
we stayed twice at the hotel in our stay in hong kong. the room, room 915, was perfectly in order and had very good amenities that were replenished when used. the room was not that big, but still larger than the average size in hong kong. we stayed on room only basis and ate outside a lot, the hotel is conveniently located near various restaurants and the centre of town is easily reached by bus, subway or even by foot. we dined in the hotel twice in the evening and ate of the buffet which was fantastic. i can recommend this to everyone, from monday to thursday they give you an additional 33% off so it becomes very good value for money. we will certainly return
Travel tip: use the complementary shuttle of the hotel to get to the macau ferry station or to the city centre
Li J. Solo travelers China, May 11, 2012
Good service, charming view from room

Good service, nice attitude, charming view
9.7
though this hotel's location is not that near to subway station, the quality itself is undeniable. besides, they have free bus to send you to central. if you miss it, you can still walk or take some other way, it only takes 10-15mins to walk to metro station. and the service there is excellent, every staff you meet there is going to show you a nice smiling face, make you feel warm. the room there is pretty big compared to other hotels in hk. and i luckily got a room with the view that i can see the whole victoria harbour from the window. and one more thing, even though they were redecorating some part of the basement, i didn't feel any noises and bothered. they did a great job.
Restaurant Tip: The food in this hotel is good and worth tasting, and there are some local stores around the hotel, you can try some local style of food.
Paul H. Couples Canada, May 10, 2012
Great value, great location

Easy access from airport, friendly staff
7.7
Overnighted at hotel between flights. Hotel was easy accessed by A10 bus, get off at centre street stop (third stop if I remember in my jet lag fog). Check in a breeze, free Internet and great swimming pool. A bit more guidance in food options around the hotel would of been helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A four our tour of the city: Leave the hotel get on the trolley car (ding ding), head towards central station, take the metro to kwaloon station. From there hop on board the star ferry back to central station and see the harbor in its splendor. Walk back the hotel via 'Lkf' ,south of Hollywood and the dried fish markets The tour was a good cross section of the sea port, the commerce, the ex-pat and local districts. If you buy an octopus transit card you will have plenty of credit left to purchase water, a beer (to drink at the public tables at IFC gardens over looking the harbor) and food from the 7-11 or circle K.
Claudio C. Business travelers Italy, May 8, 2012
Gread location room quite good

Only one night so is not a good responce
8
None
Marilyn D. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2012
May be our new favorite HK hotel!

Helpful and informed staff
9.7
we needed a comfy hotel to stay in and were not concerned about being near touristy spots, so this was an excellent choice for us. it is a short taxi ride or 15 minute walk from the macau ferry terminal, plus on the tram and bus lines. the room overlooked the harbor, was peacefully quiet and larger than the usual hk hotels we have stayed in before. the price was great, the bed was american soft, and we will definitely be staying here again!
Allen R. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2012
Nice Hotel and very clean

Great views
8.7
Quality hotel, very clean, close to transportation. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Small restaurant across street was godd food and cheap and fast.
Michelle L. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2012
Great service, value for money, near to local food

Extremely friendly and helpful Convenient via airport bus, near to food, tram stations
8.3
This hotel has one of the most friendly staff in Hongkong. Everyone smiles and greet, every time they see you. Hotel is located in "dried seafood" strret, great if you want to get dried scallops, abalones,sea cucumber,etc. It is within 1 min walk to hongkong-style cafes serving local fares. Watsons, hair saloons, supermarkets, shops, restautrants are all within walking distance. I will go back to this hotel and recommend it to my friends. It may not be right in the smack of city tho. Nearest MTR station is less than 10 mins away. Trams are available right outside the hotel.
Andrey K. Families with young children Russia, May 8, 2012
good

Island Pacific Hotel
8
good
David C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 7, 2012
Good hotel with very good service and decent rooms

Friendly service, convenient location
7.7
The hotel upgraded my reservation to an executive floor room. The rooms has a much bigger window compared to standard floors. The executive lounge is very convenient, and opens until 9 pm, even on weekends!
Shing K. Groups Hong Kong, May 6, 2012
Check price

Good Hotel
8.7
I paid 4 nights (without breakfast) to the agent but found that the hotel web site offered 4 nights (with breakfast) and with cheaper price.
Travel tip: I paid 4 nights (without breakfast) to the agent but found that the hotel web site offered 4 nights (with breakfast) and with cheaper price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04