arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5941 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5941 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Amit C.
India
November 20, 2012
thats true nice hotel,nice staff,but small rooms
service
everything was perfect,staff was excellent.specially the front office and the housekeping.only problem i mention before also the rooms were very small and the room location which was shown in the picture was different.the hotel should have a night club also.

Ng V.
Hong Kong
November 19, 2012
Professional and speedy services
Value for money
Location is okay. Just a few minutes to access to CBD by car. Staff are nice and helpful. They provides professional and speedy services. Rooms are a bit old but neat and clean. It is a good business hotel. Overall experience is value for money.

ELISA S.
November 18, 2012
My favourite hotel
has bathtub
I always stay at island pacific hotel every month. Even all the staff known us and will very sincere to help us every time we arrives at island pacific hotel. But this time, I feel a bit dissapointed since we got the smallest room, and they don't really care at all when I complained and tell them that we have 3 big luggages, 1 stroller, and 1 little naughty girl. Even the bed are smaller. But lucky, they still can moved us to the standard room the we usually stayed. All facilities are still the same. Nice, good, and very satisfying for this hotel. I reaaallly love all the staff. They really help me whenever i need them with very politely smile. Even though this time i don't very satisfy like before, but still will always recommend this hotel to others and definitely will still stay at this hotel whenever i come to hk.

Nathaniel V.
Philippines
November 17, 2012
Great place to stay in at a cheaper rate
This hotel is very close to the Macau Ferry Terminal.
Easy check in and check out. Very near to the Macau ferry terminal. Around 10 - 15 minutes walk. Can also walk from the Central Station. The superior is big enough and with a very cozy bed and pillow. I stayed at the 27th floor, nice view from the window. Breakfast is standard. Overall good value for money. I will stay here again next time.

Megan E.
New Zealand
November 17, 2012
Quality room
Nice view, amazing staff, clean and quiet room
Nice views, nice pool, amazing 5 star service, staff always willing to help, shuttle service, all the amenities, ten minute walk to subway, we stayed for a week and indulged in the quality, didn't want to leave it was so comfortable, nice carpet and soft bed and pillows

ng S.
Malaysia
November 17, 2012
next to sea wonderful view
quite place
The hotel is located very near to sea, and having a very nice view. very limited food around this area, have a very interesting morning market nearby.

Aditya S.
United States
November 16, 2012
Nice Hotel and excellent Staff !!
I had a harbour view room and reallly enjoyed it
I visited Hong Kong after many years and checked different Hotels at Central area, I also gave some thought what other guests thought about Island Pacific Hotel. I must say the review are honest, the Staff at the Hotel was nice and warm...they attended to all needs and always called a Taxi when needed. I will stay at this hotel during my next trip to Hong Kong and hopefully it will be soon.

Ramon M.
Philippines
November 16, 2012
"Highly Recommended Value-for-Money Hotel"
Clean Rooms, Efficient and Helpful Staff, Easily Accessible by Tram, Reliable Wifi, Relaxing Pool.
My wife and I booked a Superior Harbour View Room, but were somewhat disappointed since (contrary to the picture of the room shown on the Agoda site) our view was mostly condos with laundry hanging from windows. Only about 1/3 of our window had a limited view of the harbor. When, I called to complain, the front desk said we would have to pay extra for a full view. Also, the bedside lamps had defective extension arms which need to be repaired. Despite minor setbacks, our overall experience was pleasant and enjoyable. We will definitely consider Island Pacific in our next trip to HK.

Sahin S.
Turkey
November 16, 2012
Very nice hotel, rooms comportable
reception, location, stuff, everything very good
stayed at the hotel just for weekend dıd not have breakfast, sports or swimming ... hotel is at hong kong island and a few kilometers -walking distance for us- to van chai we left the hotel early and come back to sleep at midnight. rooms and bads are very comfortable… suggest that hotel for families, singles, business, ...

Cheung T.
Hong Kong
November 15, 2012
This is the 3rd time we came back
clean, nice, good location
rooms always clean and good size. staff is friendly. 20mins walk to MTR and ferry terminal. 5mins walk to ding ding. shuttle bus makes everything perfect.