or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5099 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5099)
Sort by:
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, April 11, 2012
Comfortable hotel

reasonable price with swimming pool
7
the room is nice with very high ceiling but rather small. not very good location as not near mtr(around 15min walk to nearest mtr station). can find many chinese restaurant in reasonable price nearby. the swimming pool is nice but not big enough.
David L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2012
A worth for my money

Price , Room Space
8
For the price of a motel in Mongkok, i got to stay in 4-star rated Island Pacific Hotel instead. 10 Mins away from Central, which was the main area for most of my activities. To select Island Pacific, was the best decision i made this year.
Danny T. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2012
Service is very good and prompt

Clean rooms
8.3
The hotel staff are friendly and service is prompt. We enjoyed the free shuttle service to several parts of hong kong island. Free wifi for hotel guest is a plus too
Peter B. Business travelers Belgium, April 11, 2012
Great value for money!

Value for money, great location
8.3
My favorite hotel when traveling to HK for business. Excellent service, nice and clean rooms. Good location: close to airport express station, Soho, harbour to Kowloon/Islands. Free Wifi and a nice little outdoor pool! Overall: excellent hotel that I would recommand for business travelers or for a short city trip to HK.
Jung C. Groups South Korea, April 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

best features of the hotel
10
very good. good service,good room. i will always stay at Island pacifit hotel when i reach Hongkomg.
Gordon F. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Excellent hotel, most helpful staff.

Helpful staff, quality hotel, nice bar.
10
staff upgraded me to a harbour view no problem, no extra charge. concierge most helpful also with directions and advice. room was perfect for me and my girlfriend. i will definately come here again when i am visiting hk
Jerico A. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2012
Not bad

Good location, ok views, with swimming pool
4.7
it was our second time to stay at the hotel. the first was quite memorable as we got a superior room with floor to ceiling windows fronting the harbour. this time we only got the standard room and we were surprised to see how small the room was, and the views were not as impressive. the pool and gym were not as how we remembered them to be. the old ones were better as well. water in the pool was too cold, unheated. no sauna. staff were too excited to send us up our your room (or out the hotel), even if we just wanted to chill a bit at the main reception. our feeling was like we were being watched every second. location is good though, if you will be spending a lot of time in the western part of the island. it's nowhere near the mtr, so think twice before booking if your primary concern is accessibility to an mtr station.
Restaurant Tip: head to the nearby cooked food centre, just beside an hsbc branch along the main road and walk up to abc restaurant. order the suckling pig! nice.
Antonio P. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Nice view

Nice view, near tram, Near macau ferry terminal
8
we encountered rainy weather during our stay. we stayed in the hotel indoors for a day and it was great. location is near the macau ferry terminal, which is within walking distance.
Gerard W. Couples Ireland, April 8, 2012
nice hotel, good value for money in hk

great location, great value for money
9
great 4* hotel in hk, perfect location close to ferry terminal and central shopping districts. nice rooms, great comfortable beds and good service. cafe and swimming pool are definite pluses. highly recommended for weekend stays.
Ching Y. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Good Hotel

Cheap and clean
6.3
most of my request where given. too bad i was put on a lower floor which is a bit noisy at some time. the house keeping guys should be train more to tone down there noise in opening and closing of door. but basically i was happy with my stay. i was disappointed when i check out just to be billed with a movie probably was press by my kid but he never watch any movie and i have to pay hk$50 for a movie that we never watch. lastly a word of advice never take a cab that the driver just wake up. i check put 6am in the morning there is a cab with a driver sleeping the doorman wake him up. during the trip the driver is sleepy i don't think it worth my safety. secondly that same driver did not give change he run away with my hk$ 60 change. i must be my unlucky day. next trip i will be sure i pay inside the cab and wait for my change before dis-embark my thing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04