or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5386 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5386)
Sort by:
Alina K. Solo travelers Russia, June 2, 2012
very comfortable hotel, but very poor internet

nice rooms, swimming pool
9.3
nice hotel for reasonable price, very comfortable, has swimming pool, a bit far from metro, but can catch taxy with no problem and in 5 min get the metro station. the only, but very annoying problem for me, was poor internet connection, as I have to be online most of the time.
Travel tip: if you need solid internet connection, you definitely should think how to solve the problem: either find internet bar nearby or choose another place to stay.
Li M. Solo travelers China, June 2, 2012
the restroom is small a litter bit

location is very good
9
The location is very good but the rest room is a litter bit small. anyway, the fee is cost-efficient and the experience is excellent. I just want to show my best appreciation to the hotel concierge, which offered me huge support in Hong Kong these days, especially in my transportation there. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Shopping Tip: the location is very close to IFC, it is good to all the visitors for shopping.
Joris H. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 1, 2012
Nice large rooms, good view, bit far away

Nice large rooms, good view, free wifi
7.3
the rooms are nice and large, you have a little desk, you can have a room high up in the tower with a nice view. you can take a bus to the airport (instead the train through central). it is a fair / good price. however the location is far away from the mtr. it is a 15 min walk. if you dont like that, dont take the room.
Shungo K. Business travelers Japan, June 1, 2012
Good value!

Location and room cleaness
8.3
It is 4 stars hotel located west side of hong kong island.close to Hong Kong and Macau Ferry terminal and shagwan and central.There are bus stop and tram station in 3 min on foot. No international restaurant in this area.
Luo C. Couples China, June 1, 2012
Average 3 star hotel

Habour view, near central and ferry pier
5.3
Room was over booked when we arrived at the hotel, and we waited for half an hour for them cleaning up the room. The room size is really small with two single beds, more suitable for business traveller. Though, it is very quiet and has awesome view on Victoria habour. I didn't sleep well in the night because of the hard bed mattress, like sleeping on the floor. We enjoyed the dim sum breakfast at star seafood restaurant nearby. Friendly staff and superb value for money.
Sophie B. Solo travelers Canada, May 31, 2012
Efficient and clean.

Comfortable bed.
8.3
Location is great! Beautiful sea view. Modern decoration, clean room. Its just the shows on television are quite disappointing. Should have more choices.. Understanding that fridge drinks shall be charged, but it's quite expensive if you want to compared to what you bought from the supermarket or 7eleven.. But, overall everything is good! 20mins walk from Central. There's starbucks or other shops near the hotel.. I will go there again!
Franklin H. Business travelers France, May 31, 2012
Good Value and pleasant stay

Clean, comfortable
7.3
i enjoy my stay at island pacific hotel during my business trip in hong kong. their staff were efficient. the rooms are clean. my overall experience is satisfying. i would return again to i p h if having again a business trip in hong kong. it is a good value for money hotel.
Kevin N. Business travelers United States of America, May 31, 2012
Great Hotel Great Service

Clean Rooms w/ a great view
9
I have stayed at the Island Pacific many times and it is a nice place to stay in Sheung Wan. Not right in the action but not far from it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lobster Bisque is pretty good
Regina T. Groups Indonesia, May 31, 2012
great hotel with harbour view

rooms
6.7
I found it is more for business rather for romance purpose. housekeepers need to improve themselves on the speedy service. Front office need to have a big note for every requests. So they are not missed any matters. Hotel taxi are quite expensive. Hotel should have more event to cater tourist not just an information only. In general this hotel ok. Good for business purpose I can reccomend.
Yeo W. Business travelers Singapore, May 30, 2012
Small but clean rooms

Staff can converse pretty well in English
7.3
location is not too bad, not very near the mtr station, but accessible with the bus. hotel provides shuttle bus to mtr station too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03