or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5287 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5287)
Sort by:
Hermenegildo J. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2012
Convenient location in Hongkong Island

close to both hk-macau ferry terminal and star ferry terminal
7.7
convenient, comfortable and accessible by tram, the most economical mode of transportation in hongkong. close to both hk-macau ferry terminal and star ferry terminal.
Karan C. Business travelers India, May 17, 2012
Nice

Price
8
Nice hotel well priced I like to stay here becos it's well priced and comfortable...I enjoy the staff there and it s all in all a nice cozy stay for me as theykow me now...I will keep staying here until I can upgrade :)
Hermenegildo J. Solo travelers Philippines, May 16, 2012
hotel near the hk-macau ferry

very convenient if going on a trip to Macau
7.3
very close to the hk-macau ferry terminal and not far from central hk
Jess G. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2012
Staff was helpful

Clean
7.7
it was essentially a nice and comfortable hotel. clean as well. excellent and fast wireless internet connection. bright and like the desk for work. enjoyed the view too.
Travel tip: A bit far from the train station.
Kai C. Groups United States of America, May 16, 2012
Reasonably priced 4-star hotel on HK island

Friendly service and reasonably priced
7.7
I stayed here several years ago and the hotel has improved since then. Rooms have been renovated and staff has become friendlier and they provide you with complimentary bottled water. I checked in late. The only issue was that they could not find my reservation with my passport until I showed them the Agoda reservation voucher. I asked for 2 beds in a non-smoking room. It was a tad small but it's hard to find a spacious room for a reasonable price in Hong Kong. I suspect the price for the hotel is very reasonable due to its slightly inconvenient location - its about a 10 min walk west of the Sheung Wan MTR station. If you do not want to walk to the MTR station then you can hop onto the very cheap historic tram trolleys for $2.3 HKD.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel does offer shuttle service to various locations in the city. Ask the front desk for information on it.
Roger R. Solo travelers Germany, May 15, 2012
Business hotel near Macau ferry terminal

good value for the price, good location on HK Island
7
it is still about 15 minute walking to the mtr station, but trams can be used. the macau ferry terminal is close by and hong kong station is in close taxi distance (or hotel shuttle). the rooms are rather small, but that might be normal in hk.
Nicholas D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2012
Great value for money in HK.

Nice rooms, great view, courteous staff.
8.7
I've stayed in a number of hotels in Hong Kong, from very budget to international five-star. This hotel definitely punched above its weight in terms of facilities and staff. The only drawback is that it is a bit far to walk to the MTR in the Hong Kong heat. It takes a brisk 20-25 minute walk to get to the IFC or LKF. Taxis are also easy to catch and trams run in front of the hotel. But, in my opinion, the rates more than make up for the distance.
Tan Z. Groups China, May 14, 2012
great location but small rooms

reasonable price
8
hotel is close to Hongkong central, easily go to shopping areas and for dining, rooms are small, beds are small, but cozy, breakfast not included, price is reasonalble, service is good.
Cheung T. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2012
Good location, reasonable price

Clean and nice
8.3
Close to ferry terminal, bus stop. Clean and nice room. Free wifi. Nice enough service. Nice view. 100% come back.
Christopher H. Groups United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Good value for money

Good value, ok location
7.3
A reasonably priced hotel not too far from the CBD. Room was of a good size and the overall impression was one of a well run hotel. I did not use the bar or restaurant. There is a basic gym and the swimming pool looked inviting although I did not use it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06