Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5834 reviews

3238 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5834)
Sort by:
John X. Business travelers United States of America, September 11, 2012
Small rooms

Friendly staff (most of them)
6.3
Rooms are way too small, but then again, what can you expect from Hong Kong hotels at this price level. Too few good TV channels. Hotel staff, in general, is helpful and friendly. Not a lot to do in the nearby neighborhood, but it's not difficult to get to other parts of Hong Kong island.
Report this review
Lewis L. Groups Canada, September 11, 2012
Great Hotel

GOod customer services
7.7
I would like to recommend this hotel for its customer services. The staffs there are extremely helpful and high standard of customer services. They were able to assist and answer my inquiries. The only thing about this hotel is that it is quite far away from the MTR station in which it may take up to ten to fifteen minutes walk.
Restaurant Tip: Great Food all over
Report this review
Shuk S. Groups Hong Kong, September 10, 2012
Island Pacific Hotel

clean environment
5.7
i think that the hotel is quite far away from the convenient mtr stations, on the other hand, there is little public bus service around. The shuttle bus service provided is good, the driver is so nice however, the route of the shuttle is not very perfect as I expected since the drop-off locations is not very close to mtr stations like sheung wan. The rooms are clean and the restroom is my main concern. It is hygenic too.
Hotel Feature Tip: The curtain of the room is semi-transparent. The hotel is facing to some residential buildings which is very close to the hotel. Privacy is not secure.
Report this review
Ria H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 10, 2012
Good room & location

Room is clean and location is superb
8
This hotel has a clean good room with convenient location.
Report this review
Jane G. Groups United States of America, September 10, 2012
Great views and Great Service

Views and staff
9.7
I was upgraded when I arrived and got a room with exceptional views. The staff were very professional and helpful. I liked it so much I will be staying there next month.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a harbor view.
Report this review
Chong J. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Good hotel with friendly staff

Extreamly friendly staff
8
the hotel is clean and staff are extreamly friendly and good manner. the bed is a bit hard but is still very comfortable. room is relatively small but this is the size of room in hong kong. the only disadvantage is far from the mrt station but there is bus and tram stations right at the back of the hotel. obviously the main transportation is bus and taxi. price are reasonable in this area and it is a good choice if you can manage the transportation.
Report this review
Ban E. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2012
Great place to stay

The price is good
8.7
Very comfy and very ideal for business traveller and you can get to all the places easily especially near to the best night life area such as soho and LAN Kwai Fong.
Report this review
Harry P. Solo travelers Australia, September 10, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Good location tram line is a few steps away from the hotel, in a quiet in area
6.3
Good value with good size rooms for Hong Kong in a quiet neighborhood
Report this review
Tik K. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2012
good service of Agoda

room size is enough, toilet is clean, equipment are good for business person.
8
I have gotten a very good service from the Bauhinia Hotel - Central which is near the main city and also near the MTR station. I was also paying a good range of fee to get this good room there. I will be surely recommending Agoda to my family members and all of my good friends for booking any hotels in the world, for business trip or vacations.
Report this review
Robert H. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2012
Nice hotel a little away from most attractions

Friendly, helpful staff
8.3
the hotel is quite modern with all necessary amenities, but the rooms are relatively small. the hotel is about a mile from the nearest mtr station, but buses and double decker street cars (called trams in hong kong) are only a block away. since the trams can only go where there are tracks (and are very inexpensive and run very frequently), it was quite easy to get to the nearest mtr station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the view from the upper level of the trams is quite good and the fare is the same regardless of how far one travels, so it is a very inexpensive way to do some sightseeing.
Report this review
Previous page 1351 - 1360 of 3238 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04