arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.7 Shinyoung B.
South Korea
November 01, 2012
Good service but rooms are small.
The service was good.
I would go there if I had business in Central, but I have stayed in places with larger rooms for the same price in Kowloon.

6.7 Peter L.
United States
October 31, 2012
A bit far from the MTR
Interesting "local" area
It's a small room, but the area of Hong Kong is ok. Problem was, there's no MTR within 15 minutes walk. When it's humid in Hong Kong, you can't walk.

8.3 Mansour A.
Saudi Arabia
October 31, 2012
Nice hotel and excellent service with a smile
room view, staff help and smile, location near to hk peak
lovely stay and good service. staff smill all time. hotel is near to hong kong peak.

7.7 Cheuk C.
Hong Kong
October 30, 2012
Bad location good cost to price ratio,
great price, good view helpful staff
with good facility, with out door pool. location is drawback although is located in hong kong island with good bus/tram/min bus supported, even taxi only 5 mins to central area. however 5 mins is tooooooooooooooo long for hotel in hong kong. Hong kong have really great infrastructure transportation is excellent 5 mins taxi too long. however room have good view. clean good for business and low budget traveler

8 ade A.
Indonesia
October 30, 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile
staff hotel very friendly and chinesse food rest surrounding the hotel
we're stay at this hotel for 2 nights...we enjoyed our stay, hotel staff were very frindly and polite..

9 Peter H.
Australia
October 30, 2012
Good hotel with fantastic views
Friendly, efficient staff, good room and fantastic views
I chose a Harbour View Deluxe room because it offered stunning harbour views at reasonable prices. It delivered on what was offered. The views were exceptional both at night and day. The room had everything needed for a stay of 4 nights and I felt very comfortable. The staff were very good and attentive to your needs. I did not really use the facilities but they appeared reasonable particularly the small bar / cafe on the reception level where you could have a quiet beer.

6 Ma L.
China
October 29, 2012
very suitable
best service
I d like to say that was a nice day and night during staying at the island pacific It is a really good hotel

9.3 paul O.
Australia
October 29, 2012
Best value 4 star hotel in Hong Kong
Friendly staff clean spacious rooms
I have stayed in naithan Road in the past but the value for money at the Island Pacific has persuaded me to stay at the Island Pacific. The airport bus A10 dropped me 50 metres from the door and I was greeted by 3 bell boys who took my luggage and dropped it off at my room. Check in took less than 3 minutes and the staff spoke very good english. They were also very willing to assist me in directions and information about the general area. My room on the 16th floor was clean and very spacious. It even had a full sized bathroom with a bath and very comforatable bed with plenty of pillows. The room had a partial view of the harbour and although not spectacular I was able to see a few boats and lights at night.Checkout took less than 2 minutes and a short walk 300 metres saw me at the A10 A12 bus stop $40 HKD to the airport.

9 Isana E.
Japan
October 28, 2012
Affordable, clean and comfortable hotel
Competitively priced comfortable room still within the centre of Hong Kong Island
clean and comfortable hotel. location not the greatest (but still not a big deal if you are planning to ride a tram or a taxi) and the room was not the most spacious (but quite ok from hong kong standard, i think) but the room has everything you would need (even a bathtub) to make your stay comfortable. all in all, there are lot of other hotels in hong kong charging you more for comparable levels of features and services and i definitely felt i got more than what i paid for.

8 Karan C.
India
October 28, 2012
Good location Good room
Comfort
Its a good hotel in central hongkong The rooms are nice and cozy I stay here most of the time Enjoy