or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5125 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5125)
Sort by:
Kooi C. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2012
Big room for HK

Great service and big room
7.3
pros:- great service from the hotel staff. the boy at the concierge paid for our cab to the mtr when the hotel's free shuttle bus were fully occupied. the hotel provides free shuttle bus to the mtr station and a couple more locations that i have forgotten. they also provide airport shuttle bus with a fee of per person, though i opt for a cheaper option of taking the free shuttle bus to hk mtr station for airport express. service with a smile from everyone in the hotel. cons: quite far from the nearest mtr sheung wan.. a walk of 15-2o minutes depending on how fast u walk. the free shuttle bus only takes u to the mtr thus a walk back or a cab ride is a must. room looks clean on the surface however the air feels dusty when i sit at the desk to work..maybe the hotel can clean the room with antiseptic spray for dust and microorganism protection..
Yuling L. Families with young children Macau, April 7, 2012
Good value for money

Good serviice and location
8
Room size is big in terms on Hong Kong standard. Only thing is the outdoor pool only has cold water and the weather is quite cold during our stay so we did'nt went for a swim. Overall very happy with the hotel and would stay again in future trips.
Katsuaki C. Couples Japan, April 7, 2012
Not so good, but not so bad.

Reasonable price
7
Not so many shop or restaurant around the hotel, but there are some convenience store and small local restaurant. Coz we stayed only one night, above comment is during night time.
Juan J. Business travelers Argentina, April 5, 2012
Excelent Hotel, excelent services, small rooms

Great
8.3
Great people, averitime doing efforts to make you feeling like home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Really near witn tramway to anyplace
Suk J. Solo travelers South Korea, April 5, 2012
clean decent and nice but bit far

multi functions rest. bus etc
5.7
good service, bit far from downtown have restaurant within the hotel consider far
Jane T. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable price and good service

Good Service, Good location
9
we stayed there for 4 nights and they upgraded us to a seaview room upon check in. the staffs in concierge are all friendly and helpful. though it's not located in the city center but it's still very convenient for sight seeing as the location is near to man mo temple and western market. though the distance to the nearest mtr station is around 15 mins walk however there are other transportation such as tram, taxi and bus are easily access from the hotel. moreover the hotel provides free shuttle bus to and fro central station mtr. the hotel's near to the local community and there are will definitely stay here again if we travel to hk.
Sheryn H. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 5, 2012
fantastic hotel great service great rooms

guest service, location, size of room
8.3
This hotel was great to stay in. It was near the public transport like trams, buses and ferries and was near the harbour so you could stroll along the waterfront. Hong Kong hotels are known for small rooms but this room was medium sized with extremely comfortable beds. The amenities were modern with english speaking tv channels as well. The staff were friendly and helpful
David A. Solo travelers Panama, April 4, 2012
great shuttle services but a bit deserted

nice decoration and view
7
the decoration of the hotel looks great but the space of rooms is small. the shuttle service to downtown was very efficiency. when the shuttle bus didn't work, the hotel called and paid for the cab voluntarily. this hotel located in a seafood market. the location is a bit deserted, but the living expense was relatively cheaper comparing with downtown. the hotel is located in a residential area facing victoria harbour. there seemed to be very few people walking around the nearby streets at night. most of the shops in this area would be closed at night. however, there are 2 convenient stores nearby. there's no mtr station around but you may take buses or trams to return to the hotel. it's convenient overall.
Shopping Tip: A lot of seafood shops that offer a variety of dried seafood. The local restaurants tasted great with cheaper price.
Jason M. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2012
excellent experience

view, large window
10
if i hadn't spent so much time looking for a room and viewing so many hotels i would want to say the room was a bit on the small side. however having looked at several rooms i can say the room was larger than the average for the city, especially for the less than or just around per night range. the only real annoying thing i noticed was the hieght of the bathtub, i banged my knee a couple of times trying to get in the damn thing, i am about 5'9" or 175cm. of course this is a small issue, overall i was very satisfied with this hotel and will most likely stay here again.
Lee S. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 3, 2012
highly recommended hotel

convenience location, clean and tidy rooms
7
island pacific hotel is one of the hotel in hong kong which i will highly recommend, as its locations is very convenience and very near to the western harbour tunnels which is a faster tunnels towards hong kong island and the airport. the room is so tidy and clean and also the sea view of the room is so nice. its not an expensive hotel but is certainly a good choice for business travel especially you need to approach to central, sheung wan and also macau ferry pier.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08