or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5392 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5392)
Sort by:
Kevin N. Business travelers United States of America, May 31, 2012
Great Hotel Great Service

Clean Rooms w/ a great view
9
I have stayed at the Island Pacific many times and it is a nice place to stay in Sheung Wan. Not right in the action but not far from it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lobster Bisque is pretty good
Regina T. Groups Indonesia, May 31, 2012
great hotel with harbour view

rooms
6.7
I found it is more for business rather for romance purpose. housekeepers need to improve themselves on the speedy service. Front office need to have a big note for every requests. So they are not missed any matters. Hotel taxi are quite expensive. Hotel should have more event to cater tourist not just an information only. In general this hotel ok. Good for business purpose I can reccomend.
Yeo W. Business travelers Singapore, May 30, 2012
Small but clean rooms

Staff can converse pretty well in English
7.3
location is not too bad, not very near the mtr station, but accessible with the bus. hotel provides shuttle bus to mtr station too.
Chun L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 30, 2012
Awesome Hotel, clean and service was great!

The room view and location
10
Really liked my stay this time. All are expected expectations.
Ranjan G. Families with older children United States of America, May 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great room withoartial view of ocean
10
Good room and bathroom. Close to Macao Ferry service port.Free shiutle to Hong Kong Station and Center is very convenient for guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to ferry docks make this place best for sightseeing by bus, by metro and the hotel sfree shuttle also goes to The Peak Tram station, main attraction to view Hong Kong from the top most point on the island.
Desiree O. Families with older children Philippines, May 30, 2012
Rooms are small, especially if you have children

The hotel shuttle service is great.
7
The hotel is okay, but what I like most is the shuttle service that takes you around various stops and transit points. I especially appreciate the fact that one time the shuttle service was late as there was a traffic jam in Central, and the hotel personnel got us a cab instead and paid the cab fare for us so we can get to our desired stop. Great job!
Kevin N. Business travelers United States of America, May 30, 2012
Great for Biz and Pleasure

Location and Amenities
8.3
I frequent this hotel fairly often. The location isn't the greatest, but its pretty damn good. The food is good and the staff is nice.
Peter B. Business travelers Belgium, May 29, 2012
Great value for money! Excellent service!

Value for money and very good location at HK Central area
8.3
During my business trips to HK this is by far my favorite hotel. Short taxi drive from the Airport Express train station, just 4 stops with the tram to the escalators (Soho). Short taxi ride to the harbor where you can take the ferry to Kowloon or to one of the many islands around HK. For me, Island Pacific hotel is a safe and reliable choice! Personally I have never been dissapointed during my many visits so far. I recommand it to many of my friend. And if the weather is nice, they have a cute outdoor pool!
Kevin N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2012
Keep Coming Back

staff and food
8
absolutely loved it here. and i keep coming back. the view is great and the location is great. a quick taxi to soho, lkf and central.
Ahmad I. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2012
with effortless travel from places,best city

money changer infront of hotel
4.7
need for a lot of cash for food,extended stays,traveling,shopping
Restaurant Tip: for muslim food go to muslim hotel near city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02