Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5734 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5734)
Sort by:
Anara B. Business travelers Kazakhstan, August 17, 2012
Good boutique hotel

Convinient location, big rooms
7.3
I stayed there for couple of weeks,and it was quit nice. In the hotel you won't find anything interesting to do- no swimming pool, no restaurant, gym's really small. But big plus of this hotel, that it's located 5 min walk from Shun Tak Centre, where you can find a lot of places to eat and where you can take ferry to Macau. Also by taxi it will take you 5 min to go to the center, where a lot of shopping, restaurants and bars. So if you are a social person,it's perfect hotel for you. Not luxury and expensive, but simple and nice!
Report this review
Paul E. Business travelers Australia, August 17, 2012
acceptable

clean
5.3
room small but clean, staff are ok but food terrable
Report this review
Albert U. Business travelers Taiwan, August 16, 2012
Great price but very far from MTR station

clean, big room,
6.7
experienced was good, only the location is not convenient, a little far from the MTR station
Report this review
James S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2012
Small but clean room

Close to the fairy terminal
7.3
As with all hotels in Hong Kong, the island pacific hotel is a little on the pricey side. I use this hotel when I have an early departure out of Hong Kong international airport. My room was clean and well thought out. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Lubomir H. Solo travelers Czech Republic, August 15, 2012
Fairly good location, good for business travellers

reasonable price , fair location
8.3
i have stayed in this hotel several time in past , the service is solid, staff is helpful and the location is fine. the only issue may be to catch a taxi in peak rush hours. i have advised continously the hotel staff, that they should make some arrangemetns with local taxi company to come on call, but nothing has changed since then and you must be either lucky, or walk a few minutes to some other place to catch a cab.
Report this review
Carmelita S. Groups Macau, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

Free wifi
9.3
Nice hotel with nice staff. The hotel is verry close to Macau Ferry Terminal. They upgrade my room for free, and I would definitely stay there again next time.
Report this review
Ng S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2012
next to sea wonderful view

quite place
6.3
The hotel is located very near to sea, and having a very nice view. very limited food around this area, have a very interesting morning market nearby.
Report this review
Peter B. Business travelers Belgium, August 14, 2012
My favorite hotel in HK, great value for money

Great staff!, good location, excellent value/money
8.3
My usual hotel when staying in HK. 5-star level staff!, good location, clean rooms.
Report this review
Rolan G. Families with young children Philippines, August 13, 2012
Great hotel view

harbour view hotel
7.3
nice hotel with kind and helpfull staff, you can feel relaxing in this hotel because of the view outside of the hotel..
Report this review
Neil H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
Decent Hotel in Out of the Way Location

Very tall ceilings. AC worked very well.
6.3
hk hotel prices are getting ridiculous! this was the only decent hotel i found near enough to my required destination of central. but for this price, i'd expect to at least have breakfast included. and i don't think this was a convention weekend either. hk hotel prices are getting so bad that i was considering renting (subletting) a private home or bedroom for short stay. but in the end, i found island pacific and stayed there instead of going through the hassle of getting a private room/house.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01