or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5291 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5291)
Sort by:
Cheung T. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2012
Good location, reasonable price

Clean and nice
8.3
Close to ferry terminal, bus stop. Clean and nice room. Free wifi. Nice enough service. Nice view. 100% come back.
Christopher H. Groups United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Good value for money

Good value, ok location
7.3
A reasonably priced hotel not too far from the CBD. Room was of a good size and the overall impression was one of a well run hotel. I did not use the bar or restaurant. There is a basic gym and the swimming pool looked inviting although I did not use it.
Dave N. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Excellent concierge service with a smile

Room size, harbour view, staff hospitality
8
I have stayed at this hotel on 11th May - 13th May. During my stay, marble renovations were taking place and the noise was disturbing as I could hear it from my room. I asked the staff for room change to resolve this issue. They immediately upgraded my room instead. Which I felt was very generous of them. I hope the hotel will continue to manage guest expectations always. On the downside, the hotel could improve the shuttle services pickup times as it is very limited until 7 PM HK time. I hope that this service could be extended until 11 PM which is more feasible given that the hotel is pretty far from Sheung Wan MTR exit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Point of Interest: Local eateries - try the corner chicken rice cum abattoir near Circle K across the street.Cheap and tasty delight. Dried seafood - If you prefer dried/picked items, this is shopping heaven as you will find an array of shop seling such items. LKF - Lan Kwai Fong is 40 minutes away by foot or you can take the Sheung Wan MTR and get down at Central exit to reach LKF in 10 minutes.
Elisa S. Families with young children May 11, 2012
superb!

nice room and bathroom!
8.7
I was staying at Island Pacific Hotel for 3 nights with my husband and my little girl. She is 15 months. The receptionist was very polite, and when we came they greet us very nicely. I was surprised when I see the room. It's not as small as other hotel in Hongkong with this price. It was quite spacious and the more important thing that they have bath tub. My little girl enjoyed so much, and so my husband. The room very clean, bathroom very nice and they have this big window in the room so we can see Hongkong building which is very beautiful at night. They also have wellcome supermarket near the hotel. McD, chinese restaurants, Watsons, and small interesting shops. I looooove staying at this hotel and definitely will stay here again once I come back to Hongkong.
Restaurant Tip: McD is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. so no worries hungry at night!
Valerie R. Couples Belgium, May 11, 2012
lovely hotel in a very good location

very close to the centre
8
we stayed twice at the hotel in our stay in hong kong. the room, room 915, was perfectly in order and had very good amenities that were replenished when used. the room was not that big, but still larger than the average size in hong kong. we stayed on room only basis and ate outside a lot, the hotel is conveniently located near various restaurants and the centre of town is easily reached by bus, subway or even by foot. we dined in the hotel twice in the evening and ate of the buffet which was fantastic. i can recommend this to everyone, from monday to thursday they give you an additional 33% off so it becomes very good value for money. we will certainly return
Travel tip: use the complementary shuttle of the hotel to get to the macau ferry station or to the city centre
Li J. Solo travelers China, May 11, 2012
Good service, charming view from room

Good service, nice attitude, charming view
9.7
though this hotel's location is not that near to subway station, the quality itself is undeniable. besides, they have free bus to send you to central. if you miss it, you can still walk or take some other way, it only takes 10-15mins to walk to metro station. and the service there is excellent, every staff you meet there is going to show you a nice smiling face, make you feel warm. the room there is pretty big compared to other hotels in hk. and i luckily got a room with the view that i can see the whole victoria harbour from the window. and one more thing, even though they were redecorating some part of the basement, i didn't feel any noises and bothered. they did a great job.
Restaurant Tip: The food in this hotel is good and worth tasting, and there are some local stores around the hotel, you can try some local style of food.
Paul H. Couples Canada, May 10, 2012
Great value, great location

Easy access from airport, friendly staff
7.7
Overnighted at hotel between flights. Hotel was easy accessed by A10 bus, get off at centre street stop (third stop if I remember in my jet lag fog). Check in a breeze, free Internet and great swimming pool. A bit more guidance in food options around the hotel would of been helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A four our tour of the city: Leave the hotel get on the trolley car (ding ding), head towards central station, take the metro to kwaloon station. From there hop on board the star ferry back to central station and see the harbor in its splendor. Walk back the hotel via 'Lkf' ,south of Hollywood and the dried fish markets The tour was a good cross section of the sea port, the commerce, the ex-pat and local districts. If you buy an octopus transit card you will have plenty of credit left to purchase water, a beer (to drink at the public tables at IFC gardens over looking the harbor) and food from the 7-11 or circle K.
Claudio C. Business travelers Italy, May 8, 2012
Gread location room quite good

Only one night so is not a good responce
8
None
Marilyn D. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2012
May be our new favorite HK hotel!

Helpful and informed staff
9.7
we needed a comfy hotel to stay in and were not concerned about being near touristy spots, so this was an excellent choice for us. it is a short taxi ride or 15 minute walk from the macau ferry terminal, plus on the tram and bus lines. the room overlooked the harbor, was peacefully quiet and larger than the usual hk hotels we have stayed in before. the price was great, the bed was american soft, and we will definitely be staying here again!
Allen R. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2012
Nice Hotel and very clean

Great views
8.7
Quality hotel, very clean, close to transportation. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: Small restaurant across street was godd food and cheap and fast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06