arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.7 Maria B.
Philippines
October 18, 2012
clean hotel with a nice view
harbor and city view, cleanliness
This hotel is perfect for those who really like to explore the hongkong side. its location is away from the city center but it allows you to explore the more quite side of the city.

7.7 Jade F.
Ireland
October 18, 2012
Nice view
Sea view and large room
Staff are very friendly. Very safe hotel, porter on hotel door. Wifi in rooms which was a big bonus, quite a good location for nightlife areas of Hong Kong, if you don't mind a short walk it's a 20 minute walk away Lovely large rooms and marble bathroom, bathroom is a bit old but very adequate Gym is useless, very small and very little machines and pool does not look like hotel pictures

9 Brayden J.
United States
October 17, 2012
Great location and reasonable price
center of the city, close to everything, friendly staff
I stayed there 2 times now and loved it! The first time was back in March for a few days and had a great experience. I have been a client of a local company in HK and they have used Island Pacific each time I have visited. Very close to all the shopping malls and within walking distance of the nightlife district Lan Kwai Fong. Also there are metro stations very nearby but everything you need is within walking distance. I would suggest getting the room with the seaside view. Anyway, a fantastic experience each time I was there! I look forward to coming again! Brayden

7.3 Anthony S.
United Kingdom
October 17, 2012
Nice hotel price was amazing
price location
Found this hotel to be a little tried, but better than hotels at 4 x price, great view of Harbour and walking to central and night life was easy. very helpfull staff

8 Yun C.
Australia
October 16, 2012
Good hotel service
Location and price
When we arrived the hotel, we were a little bit early than the normal check in time,we simply gave our traveling document without any request they offered us the room right away. after check in we went to do some shopping which was very handy as the tram station was only 2 minutes walk from the hotel.It cost us less than 40 Cents. it took us to the CBD. The price is very reasonable as the time we stay was the peak time for tourist to visit Hong Kong.

8 Ralph F.
Germany
October 16, 2012
Good location, good service, clean rooms
Close to fair ground, shuttle service to railway station and fair ground
Easy to reach from Hongkong station, reasonable price during the fair period, friendly service (we stayed there with 8 individual people in 8 rooms. Free shuttle service to the Convention Center and to Hongkong station. Rooms were clean and renovated. Free wireless internet.

7.7 Geasjun L.
Thailand
October 16, 2012
Ocean View but small room
Free shuttle bus
Not far from airport, small room but comfortable. Ocean View bring you more relax. You can walk around the hotel area with some delicious food. Free wifi in room and free shuttle to Hong Kong MRT station. The bus also go to port station which you can go to Macau by Speed Cruise.

8.7 charles J.
United States
October 15, 2012
great location, excellent view, clean and pleasant
lovation is ideal
the island pacific hotel offered an excellent location within walking distance of the hong kong convention and exhibition centre. the room had an excellent view of the hong kong waterfront and kwaloon beyond which was specticular at night. with a friendly staff seemingly always happy to help with questions and needs felt very much at home. was sorry to have to leave early as the hotel was full for two of the days i wished to stay there. suggest booking well in advance.

8.7 Hiu I.
Hong Kong
October 15, 2012
Great view!
full harbour vew
the room was cozy, great price, lovely view of the harbour

8 WATTANAPORN S.
Thailand
October 15, 2012
Nice hotel with a good location
Nice hotel, good services, good location
I had a great time in Hongkong and this hotel was convenient and nice. The price is reasonable and I definitely want to stay at this hotel again when I visit HK