Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5956 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5956 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

MICHAEL B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in October 2012
Greatvlocation but small rooms
Courteous and helpful staff plus bath, pool and fitness centre
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel mainly due to the exceptional staff . The menu for snacks, sandwiches was too limited but the room coffee/tea facility was very useful. The smallness of the room meant the bedside lamp was easily knocked by the sliding wardrobe door and documents had to be put on the bed when Imwanted to use my computer. Nevertheless the hotel offered a comfortable, reasonably priced room at the best location for my visit.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Anthony T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 15 nights in October 2012
Great location for food and shops
Professional staff and good service
Although I only use the hotel as somewhere to sleep at night, I found the location of the hotel to be excellent as it is next to a market and many cheap and good restaurants where the locals go. The hotel is at least 20 mins walk from the nearest MTR station but there is a hotel shuttle bus that will take you to central landmarks but that stops at 8pm. The high point of my stay was when I first check in the room they gave me was at the back of the hotel overlooking the market and when I asked to be moved they put me in a room on the top floor overlooking the habour. All in all, the hotel is good value for money if you are not looking for 5 stars luxury.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Dixon C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Hotel located in Sheung Wan
Close to ferry terminal
The hotel is located in Hong Kong island. It's about 5 min from Central. The hotel is facing the ocean and is also close to ferry terminal to Macau.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

ELISA S. from
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
My favourite hotel in Hongkong!
comfortable, very nice staff
Even though we only stayed for 1 night, it was a good stay as usual, staff courtesy and professional. Clean room, nice view (we got room upgraded!), and very polite staff! I always stay at this hotel every time i come to HK, maybe thats the reason the bell boy already recognize our little family. 711 and chinese restaurants are also nearby the hotel, and don't forget 24 hours McD. So don't worry if you get starving at night! Would recommend the hotel and would always come back!
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Oliver C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Overpriced but good location
Free transfers to IFC mall/HK station and boat jetty
This is an expensive business hotel located to the west on hong kong island. It has a nice little gym and pool with loungers to use as well as an adjoining cafe. It's only a short walk to the centre or you can get a free minibus with the hotel. Corner rooms have a misty view of Kowloon harbour.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Pat B. from Ireland
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
good hotel, little far away from the main centre
good hotel, very helpful staff
we enjoyed our stay, room were good and staff were very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

ZHOU J. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms
Nice and clean, easy to get food
Island Pacific is a nice four star hotel located at westen part of Hong Kong island. The room is clean but small, so might not be suitable for family stay. But it is good enough for business travellers, especially when they offer free WIFI services. There are a lot of food around the area so eating will not be a problem. A lot of choose on transportation as well. The free shuttle to airport express station is very good.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Jonathan O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location
Central location - and very affordable
great hotel value for money. although the rooms are on the small side they are confortable and the hotel has great facilities - free wifi etc.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hau C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
good location..convinenent
convinenent
The room is quite small, but tidy. the view is not ok. but there is so quiet and traffic is good. 10mins can arrive central
Reviewed October 22, 2012

David C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great hotel within easy access to Central
Very friendly staff, convenient access to Central
The hotel is a full service hotel with easy access to Central business district. The staff members are well trained and are very friendly, courteous to the hotel guests. The restaurant and bar are not crowed with reasonably price food and drinks. Overall, this hotel is a great place to stay to relax from a full day of business.
Reviewed October 21, 2012