or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5112 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5112)
Sort by:
Ringo L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
smalll hotel but very clean and tindy room

nice and clean room with friendly working staff
7
location is okay. very clean room and the staff was very helpfull. seven eleven was near by in case you want feel hungry in the middle of the night. mrt station was not so close but still within walkin distance. the bed is comfty. i would come back and stay here again for the pirce that i paid.
Vui K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Wonderful rooms, and not a bad location!

Shuttle bus every 30 - 45 mins, comfortable beds, lovely shower
8.7
I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in, as on the outside the hotel is surrounded by small, older streets, but for the price I paid (considering it IS in Hong Kong Island), the hotel definitely was worth the money! A shuttle bus runs to the central piers and also to the airport express train station, making getting around as easy as pie! The rooms were comfortable, and other than the fact that I couldnt draw the main curtain fully, it was a very pleasant 2 night stay. I will definitely be staying there if I ever go back to Hong Kong, and it is definitely recommended to all travelers! =)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not waste time going to The Peak if you are only there for a couple of days in the winter.. It is too cold and foggy to see anything.. For solo female travellers, stay away from the Chung King/Mirador Mansions (Tsim Sha Tsui area) as it didnt feel safe to me.. I got followed by a lot of Indians the short 15mins I walked around there.. =(
Aaron O. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
Nice hotel

Quiet Area
8.3
I stayed at this hotel before and I have to say it's not bad. I was disappointed about my internet coonnectivity as most of my work is done off the internet.
Nightlife Tip: Taxis aren't that expensive if you go to Wanchai. Not much to do around the hotel area.
William T. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Very nice hotel, good view from rooms

Convenient for the tram into Central
8.3
Very nice hotel that I have stayed at a number of times. large comfortable rooms with magnificent views overlooking the harbour. The tram to central stops a street away and is a great 10 minute ride into Central. best bargain in Hong Kong. Ther area around the hotel is very Hong Kong Chineswe with local shops but nothing of great interest to the tourist. The business area and Metro stop of Sheung Wan is only a few minutes away.
Juan S. Business travelers Colombia, March 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Easy access
5.3
Small rooms, horrible stained carpet, ver small bathroom. Not very attractive will not stay there with my family, just ok if for one night only. Hotel is not very good looking surroundings are pretty local.
Rui Z. Solo travelers China, March 18, 2012
Good service with reasonable price hotel

Very good service, room service is fast, helping me charge my iPhone everyday!
7
i had good experience staying in island pacific hotel. the hotel staff are well trained. they provided me all information quickly and very patient. the room is a bit small, but for single traveller is good enough. internet is free of charge. but there is no chinese restaurant in the hotel and i have to order room service. there is shuttle bus to the train station to airport. it's not very near to mtr.
Daniel M. Business travelers United States of America, March 17, 2012
Paid for a suite but not what I received.

The breakfast buffet, the cleanliness, and room service
7.3
I paid for the suite at the hotel and I received a much smaller room. I spoke to the front desk to question it and the only answer I got was they are not available. nothing more nothing less.
Thomas B. Couples France, March 16, 2012
Good location, Great value!

location, value, clean, friendly staff
8.3
for our first time in hong kong, we spent 2 nights in iph during march 2012. i chose this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor. the hotel is located on the westbound of central hong kong, in a chinese area (a bit more authentic than more central areas), in the middle of shark fins and other chinese stuff shops. easy to acces from airport (bus a10, stop at caunnaught garden) or express train to hong kong station + taxi or bus. though it s about 15 minutes walking distance from mtr sheung wan, the tramway (and buses as well) passing 50m from the hotel can send you anywhere you want on central island and connect with mtr line. dont forget to get your octopus card before you re ready to explore hk, very convenient transport card you can use for paying your mtr,buses,tramway,boat trips (you can even use this card to pay @ 7eleven, restaurants etc...). the hotel faces the hk port, so depending on your room, you can get a nice view. the room is small but convenient and functional, bathroom as well, very clean, newly furnished, bedding is confortable, flat screen w cable tv, free wifi (quite fast speed), heater and hot water (important if you come to visit hk during cold season!!), hair dryer, power plug adapter...(and even an iron with ironing table!!). there is a outdoor pool and a gym but we didn't try since weather was kind of too cold! we didn't try the restaurant there, but we had a drink at the small bar located on the lobby s floor (where my gf was disappointed by the irish coffee though). staff is efficient and friendly, you can ask any question about sightseeing and transport information to the concierge if needed. to sum up, we were really satisfied by this place (thanks again trip advisor and the reviewers community, definitely so helpful!!!!), i guess this is a great value compared to others spots in hk . we definitely recommend iph, and will stay there again very soon!
Azahari M. Business travelers Singapore, March 16, 2012
Hotel with good harbour view

Helpful staff
7
free wifi in room. 10-15 min walk to mtr transfers apt/hotel is available at good dates convenience stores nearby buses / taxis aplenty
Rositsa A. Groups Bulgaria, March 14, 2012
i will recommand it

situation, staff, view
8.7
we were upgraded and the view was amazing. very nice and helpfull staff. i would recommand this hotel to everyone who wants to go to hong kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02