or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5188 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5188)
Sort by:
Lonnie G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2012
Great price and good features

Price, room size
6.7
Great price and great view. A little far down the island but taxis are cheap. Carpet could use a shampoo
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the MRT to Lantau Island and see the Budhha
Kenneth H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2012
Nice Hotel and Customer Service

Reasonably Priced Rooms
8.3
Nice hotel, but the location is not near a metro stop and hard to catch a taxi. The area is rather remote and away from the hustle and bustle highlights of Hong Kong. Very slow internet that times out from time to time.
Kian T. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

24 hrs securities
5.7
Family-friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is nice hotel to stay, however the hotel location is not close with MTR,so we have to either walk 15 mins or use tram from the last MTR station in Sheung Wan. Other than that I feel ok to stay in this hotel as the hotel staff give a good smiling to all the guess. One thing dissapoited me was during my first stay, me, my wife andmy kind was bite by the bug and i believe it come from the bed sheet or blanket sheet.
Latrice A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2012
Ideal location with goo dcustomer service

Greta customer service
8
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were small but clean.
Shirley E. Solo travelers Philippines, March 19, 2012
Practical Space with Elegance

staffs and hotel location
8.3
this hotel has very accommodating staffs; very welcoming and ready to help
Raymond Y. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2012
in a very old part of hk island

low price
5.7
located in old part of hk island, interior is ageing. it is in an residential area. there are some local restaurants within walking distance. the room rate is economic. just another ordinary hotel in a big city. transportation is convenient as there are many buse routes, trams and mini buses passing by the area. subway station however is a bit far, walking distance 20 min around, nearest station is sheung wan. sheung wan is a district in the middle of hk island but slightly towards west whereby you can find good variety of restaurants and pubs and night life entertainments. further towards east, it is the cbd, central where so ho is located.
Carla T. Families with young children Philippines, March 19, 2012
Very near Macau ferry terminal

Very near Macau ferry terminal, shuttle to main MTR station and ferry terminal
8
The room ws quite small and old but alright. The toilet is clean and so are the towels. Didn't have breakfast there but there are nice small restaurants that serve soup and convenience stores across the road. Quite far though from the center but if you will go to Ferry terminal for Macau or from Macau, it is a nice spot. Staff are very friendly and accommodating too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau Ferry Terminal
Ringo L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
smalll hotel but very clean and tindy room

nice and clean room with friendly working staff
7
location is okay. very clean room and the staff was very helpfull. seven eleven was near by in case you want feel hungry in the middle of the night. mrt station was not so close but still within walkin distance. the bed is comfty. i would come back and stay here again for the pirce that i paid.
Vui K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Wonderful rooms, and not a bad location!

Shuttle bus every 30 - 45 mins, comfortable beds, lovely shower
8.7
I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in, as on the outside the hotel is surrounded by small, older streets, but for the price I paid (considering it IS in Hong Kong Island), the hotel definitely was worth the money! A shuttle bus runs to the central piers and also to the airport express train station, making getting around as easy as pie! The rooms were comfortable, and other than the fact that I couldnt draw the main curtain fully, it was a very pleasant 2 night stay. I will definitely be staying there if I ever go back to Hong Kong, and it is definitely recommended to all travelers! =)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not waste time going to The Peak if you are only there for a couple of days in the winter.. It is too cold and foggy to see anything.. For solo female travellers, stay away from the Chung King/Mirador Mansions (Tsim Sha Tsui area) as it didnt feel safe to me.. I got followed by a lot of Indians the short 15mins I walked around there.. =(
Aaron O. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
Nice hotel

Quiet Area
8.3
I stayed at this hotel before and I have to say it's not bad. I was disappointed about my internet coonnectivity as most of my work is done off the internet.
Nightlife Tip: Taxis aren't that expensive if you go to Wanchai. Not much to do around the hotel area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02