or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5191 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5191)
Sort by:
Riccardo A. Solo travelers Italy, March 13, 2012
Great value-for-money 4-star comfort hotel

Good location, pro service, quality of bed, linens and pillows
8.3
I was quite impressed on all fronts. In particular, the level of service of the staff, always prepared, super efficient and extremely professional. They upgraded me to a room with view on the harbor for free. Room was bigger than I thought. Would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Instead of purchasing a bus tour, hop on a double decker tram, 2 minutes walking distance by the hotel, eastbound direction till North Point. Go to the upper deck and sit down. Tram is cheap, slow and sometimes packed, though is a unique experience to see the island, from quiet neighborhood to bustling streets.
Liu W. Couples China, March 12, 2012
worth choice

location is convenient
7.3
location is good, and with shuttle bus to the mtr station and ifc. but the bed is too small (only 90cm width, 180cm length).it was worth for this price around the hotels at hk with similar standard.
Andy R. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2012
first class staff

Very helpfull staff
8.3
My wife and I enjoyed our break at this hotel and found it to be nice and quiet although it was close to the harbour. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the dining room had a good choice, the entertainment was good each night we were there. Would think about it again
Shopping Tip: Get on the subway system asap, it is very fast, very clean and very cheap, especially for seniors
Michelle S. Solo travelers South Africa, March 12, 2012
Lovely :)

Great service, very accommodating, and a lovely view !
10
I had a wonderful stay at the Island Pacific hotel. The staff were great and I slept like a dream. The beds are very comfortable ! I recommend to everyone looking for a nice place to stay at an affordable price in a great location.
Yong A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 12, 2012
Nice hotel and helpful staff

Nice and clean room, good view
7
room is clean and comfortable, helpful staff, fast check in, there's have a bus stop directly to airport, only 5 minutes walk, tram stop in front of the hotel, cons: far enough to mtr station, the closest is at sheung wan district, need to take tram for about 10 minutes to reach that station.
Naomi T. Couples Canada, March 12, 2012
good sized rooms and helpful service

staff very accommodating and willing to help with special requests, easy to travel into Central via taxi, bus
7.7
as a traveller with health needs, the hotel was quick to make a change request for me when i realized we were on a smoking floor (even though they'd been kind enough to upgrade our room type already!). the hotel is well-used and caters to all types of travelers - business, vacationers, families. you can generally get a taxi easily from downstairs and they will help prioritize you if you are heading to the airport etc. there are also some shuttle services into town.
Xin Y. Couples China, March 11, 2012
Great service, clean room, but somewhat small

Fast service, clean rooms
8
stayed for one night en-route to macau. was greeted very warmly and provided clean room. hotel provides shuttle to macau ferry which was nice.
Huang W. Groups Taiwan, March 11, 2012
as good as i remember

best price to performance
6.3
I used to stay in island pacific hotel while working in Hong Kong. This time, i went back to visit old friends. The first hotel came to my mind was island pacific. I stayed there for so many times but this time i got an upgrade to a two bed room. i really appreciate for the upgrade and hopefully, i'll get the same room next when i come back. Thanks a lot, Island Pacific!
Franz W. Business travelers Austria, March 11, 2012
good location simple design not yery new

location and
6.3
location is ok, not too fancy, very simple design of the room but clean
James G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2012
great location , best at reasonable price

location excellent
8
enjoyed the convenience and friendly service , near to wancahi for great nightlife ( red light area is amazing) bars and restaurants . for not too raunchy try "dusk to dawn" in jaffe rd fantastic live music. hotel is very simple modern and perfect with no fuss service and facilities ...you don't need more in hk as you are always out anyway.
Restaurant Tip: nearbye luxury shopping at pacific place , fantastic and reasonably priced italian restaurant at Grappas in Pacific place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04