or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5193 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5193)
Sort by:
Xin Y. Couples China, March 11, 2012
Great service, clean room, but somewhat small

Fast service, clean rooms
8
stayed for one night en-route to macau. was greeted very warmly and provided clean room. hotel provides shuttle to macau ferry which was nice.
Huang W. Groups Taiwan, March 11, 2012
as good as i remember

best price to performance
6.3
I used to stay in island pacific hotel while working in Hong Kong. This time, i went back to visit old friends. The first hotel came to my mind was island pacific. I stayed there for so many times but this time i got an upgrade to a two bed room. i really appreciate for the upgrade and hopefully, i'll get the same room next when i come back. Thanks a lot, Island Pacific!
Franz W. Business travelers Austria, March 11, 2012
good location simple design not yery new

location and
6.3
location is ok, not too fancy, very simple design of the room but clean
James G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2012
great location , best at reasonable price

location excellent
8
enjoyed the convenience and friendly service , near to wancahi for great nightlife ( red light area is amazing) bars and restaurants . for not too raunchy try "dusk to dawn" in jaffe rd fantastic live music. hotel is very simple modern and perfect with no fuss service and facilities ...you don't need more in hk as you are always out anyway.
Restaurant Tip: nearbye luxury shopping at pacific place , fantastic and reasonably priced italian restaurant at Grappas in Pacific place
Lui K. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2012
Poor view, old decoration! will never stay again!

Nohting at all.. not value for money!
4
Booked a superior room which was described with partial seaview. However, the view was actually directly opposing another building, there was only a very small portion of seaview on one side of the window. Absolutely, cheating at all with its room description! The wall paper was torned with old furnitures.
Anne P. Couples Canada, March 9, 2012
Great location, great service

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well stocked rooms
8.3
Easy to get to from the Airport using the Airbus which dropped us almost at the door. Disappointed that the pool was not usable as we had specially booked this hotel so we could use the pool. Our room did not actually match what was shown in the photo of the room - windows only on one side, not two as shown - This should be corrected for future bookings.
Travel tip: The easiest and very reasonable way to get from the airport to Island Pacific is to take the Airbus (not Airport Express). Only $48 PP. Drops you almost at the door. Can also take it back - just have to walk 3 blocks to the bus stop - ask the staff where. # A8 or A12.
Jeffrey B. Business travelers Philippines, March 9, 2012
One of the better deals for Hong Kong hotels!

First off - great rate! Room size pretty good by HK standards. Buses and trams right across the street.
9
Hassle-free check-in, hassle-free checkout. Got an upgrade to a harbor-view room without even making a request. Staff were courteous. Even got free breakfast through Island Pacific's Facebook page. This really is one of the better deals I've come across. The only drawback is that it is not as centrally located as hotels in the causeway bay or central areas. But then right across the street are the buses and trams. Plus of course taxi cabs. The hotel also has a shuttle that takes you to various key points, but the frequency surely needs to be increased (at the Cosmopolitan Hotel a hotel shuttle bus takes you to and from Times Square very 15 mins).
Anthony B. Groups Indonesia, March 9, 2012
"Great location but small rooms"

Good area to get foods around
8
We like to stay in this Hotel.They have a shuttle bus every 30 minutes to bring us to the ferry terminal or to go to Central station and Airport city Check in at Central Station.
Shopping Tip: Shopping are great in Hongkong and many Train and easy to get anywhere else you like.
Jennifer N. Business travelers Singapore, March 9, 2012
My favorite hotel with clean room and shuttle serv

Shuttle service. Friendly staff
7.3
this is one of my favorite hotels because it meets my criteria to have a bona fide non smoking room and comfortable bed. the other plus point is the shuttle service to shun tak, ifc and central. i also am very comfortable with the friendly staff. i like going to the city by the tram service as it reminds me of old colonial times.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of good eating places like the maxims at shun tak for Tim Sam and the authentic wan tan and beef tendon noodle nearby off des vous road.
Rhodri W. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2012
Well organised hotel, professional & helpful staff

Free wif-fi, great harbour view and staff made re-booking easy for extended stay
7.3
the hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk from the mtr station and doesn't have much of a bar - however, if you go to stay in hong kong walking is a great way to sample the bustling culture and taxis are cheap. also, who wants to sit in a hotel bar? get out and about! sol part form that, all good.
Travel tip: Pay your rom bill the night before you check out for a fast exit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05