Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5739 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5739)
Sort by:
Yuen F. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
great hotel, comfortable room

service was good, staff from front desk to bell boy were helpful
7.7
there are no mtr (subway) station near the hotel but getting around is not an issue, there were ample buses, trams, and taxi around. service of hotel staff were great, prompt and always with a smile there hotel is located in an area near the western district which is still not completely developed into a cosmopolitan town, so turist can take a stroll along the hotel and can still feel the old hong kong
Report this review
Joel S. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2012
Highly recommended

Quick check in, friendly staff, big room
7.7
i was impressed with the staff here, friendly and courteous. on arrival check in was easy, and for some reason they gave me a free upgrade to the 'executive floor'. can't complain - room had plenty of space, bathroom was clean and decent size - separate bath and shower. all in all a good stay and i would recommend the stay. it's a bit out of the city but taxis/public transport is cheap so that's not a problem.
Report this review
Nicolas G. Solo travelers Argentina, July 7, 2012
Everything great

cost, location, comfortable
8
all ok, I went with a friend, I though it was going to be far as there's not MTR close, but with the taxis we were very very close from the nightlife areas
Report this review
Elisa S. Families with young children July 6, 2012
My favorite hotel in HK!

very comfortable room
9
This is the second time we stay here and i stilll loveeee it! I love Island Pacific because of their services, their location, and the room. Even my daughter love it so much. The room has this big window so you can see HK view at night and it's beautiful. The room also has internet and WIFI, and the bathroom has bathtub with super nice toiletries. The area is also very nice, there's butchers, welcome supermarket, watson's, McD and other 24 hours restaurant. The bellboy also very helpful, whenever you brought many shopping bags, they will help you with nicely to your room. This is the best hotel in HK with this price!
Restaurant Tip: McD, and some chinese restaurants are very near with this hotel
Report this review
David Z. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2012
Great location..and excellent service

Nice rooms,great staff good location
8.7
initially when checking in i had reserved an executive suite for 2 (wife and i ) arrived at room and it had 2 small seperate beds. i informed the front desk and within 5 minutes had my room changed. ( hassle free ) i can not say enough about the staff..very frieindly helpful for whatever you need(where to go,how to get there anything. i was very impressed..i do alot of travelling in and around asia. i have stayed at some very nice places. it might not have been the biggest executive suite i have stayed in but it was nice i will definatlly stay there again when i go back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very easy to get around.. easy to use train and even better bus service to anywhere you need to go.
Report this review
Baturkina A. Solo travelers Russia, July 6, 2012
Nice hotel, comfortable room

Good area, easy to get taxi.
8
Stayed at this hotel many time, but this was not a great experience. Checked in late and received a room that had some smell, maybe because it was too damp. Hotel staff, as always, was helpful. While getting a cab in the morning rush hour, the bellboy stayed outdoor for more than 10 mins to hail a cab and made no complaints at all.
Report this review
Yin H. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2012
Good service & cheap deal

Price is good for a 4* hotel
8.3
check in and check out is fast. the rooms are a little small but clean. room services are a little slow but if u r looking for a cheap deal yet near to central mtr this is your deal! just take cab to central cost only 20-30 hkd
Report this review
Beatriz W. Groups Portugal, July 5, 2012
Clean and Well Equipped Room at Convenient Landmar

Room is well equipped, staff is polite and helpful
7.7
Overall impression of the hotel is positive. It has more equipment and facilities than expected such as a outdoor pool and a small gym. Hotel room is also quite well equipped, with a speaker that supports the "i" devices for music playing and charging.
Report this review
Bruno D. Groups Canada, July 3, 2012
Great hotel with a helpful staff.

Large rooms.
9.7
The Island Pacific Hotel is a wonderful hotel where you can relax and enjoy your stay in Hong Kong. The hotel is in a location where you need transportation to get anywhere, but it is very easy to catch a cab, metro, bus, or tram.Lots of good shopping nearby and plenty of restaurants. The Peak, Stanley Market, IFC shopping district, and the Ferry are all on Hong Kong Island and easy access from the hotel.
Report this review
Schneider X. Families with young children China, July 3, 2012
Nice hotel with Great habour view

Habour view
6.7
We were Not for shopping, only for Sightseeing. It was correct to live on the Island , Not in Kowloon. Panorama Windows in the room is Great, we Love it. My son liked to Sit in Front of the Window To watch the Ships. he liked the Tram And Double Decke bus in hongkong.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05