arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.3 John F.
United States
September 15, 2012
Small rooms
Friendly staff (most of them)
Rooms are way too small, but then again, what can you expect from Hong Kong hotels at this price level. Too few good TV channels. Hotel staff, in general, is helpful and friendly. Not a lot to do in the nearby neighborhood, but it's not difficult to get to other parts of Hong Kong island.

6.7 John F.
United States
September 15, 2012
Small rooms
Friendly staff
Stayed at this hotel many time, but this was not a great experience. Checked in late and received a room that had some smell, maybe because it was too damp. Hotel staff, as always, was helpful. While getting a cab in the morning rush hour, the bellboy stayed outdoor for more than 10 mins to hail a cab and made no complaints at all.

5.7 shuk T.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2012
Island Pacific Hotel
clean environment
i think that the hotel is quite far away from the convenient mtr stations, on the other hand, there is little public bus service around. The shuttle bus service provided is good, the driver is so nice however, the route of the shuttle is not very perfect as I expected since the drop-off locations is not very close to mtr stations like sheung wan. The rooms are clean and the restroom is my main concern. It is hygenic too.

8.7 Yuko I.
Japan
September 13, 2012
Great!
Frirendly staff
I enjoyed staying Island Pacific Hotel. Their services were good and the room was clean. Bus and tram stations are very close to the hotel, which is one minute walk. Staff are friendly so you would not feel lonely even you are in abroad!!

9 Blake C.
United States
September 13, 2012
Great Hotel, OK Location
Clean, Great Mattress, Free Wifi
This is the 4th time I have stayed at Island Pacific Hotel and every time I have been very pleased. The hotel rooms are great, and the view is very nice if you get the bay side. Its only a 10 min taxi ride to nightlife. Its a very good hotel especially for the price.

6 Cherryl L.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2012
Great location, great view
Harbor view, very convenient location, concierge service excellent
I have stayed at this hotel for years and I find the service of the Concierge excellent. If they could train the Hotel Receptions/Cashier to be the same, it would be perfect.

8 Ria H.
Indonesia
September 12, 2012
Good room & location
Room is clean and location is superb
This hotel has a clean good room with convenient location.

9.3 LEE S.
New Zealand
September 12, 2012
Very nice experience!
nice sea-view, free wifi, big room
It is very closed to HKU and the local sea food street. It is not closed to MTR but it is convinient to transfer to tramcar(Ding-ding). The standard room has a bigger space compared to the most HK hotels. The most wonderful thing is the super sea view from big windows. I definitely will come back again.

7 Kwok C.
Hong Kong
September 11, 2012
Great View and Great Price but poor location
Great View
got free upgrade to a seaview room, amazing view! good services and food surrouding are well. however, poor location, long walk from MTR and the hotel is a bit old fashion.

8 Li Y.
September 11, 2012
Nice and tidy room, FO staff are nice
FO staff are good and nice, prompt service and good manner
the second time to stay in island pacific, price was fair. fo staff are good and nice, provided prompt service for check in and check out. nice and tidy room and two water provide for guests. however, the hotel is a biot far from mtr station.