arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Kwok C.
Hong Kong
September 11, 2012
Great View and Great Price but poor location
Great View
got free upgrade to a seaview room, amazing view! good services and food surrouding are well. however, poor location, long walk from MTR and the hotel is a bit old fashion.

Li Y.
September 11, 2012
Nice and tidy room, FO staff are nice
FO staff are good and nice, prompt service and good manner
the second time to stay in island pacific, price was fair. fo staff are good and nice, provided prompt service for check in and check out. nice and tidy room and two water provide for guests. however, the hotel is a biot far from mtr station.

Eng O.
Malaysia
September 11, 2012
Great location for my requirement
Free Wifi
Easy public transportation and lots of food shops within short walking distance.

JOYCE N.
Singapore
September 10, 2012
clean, simple hotel
pretty convenient - walking distance to the mtr
I wouldnt mind staying at this hotel again for a short business trip!

Kaimei W.
Sweden
September 10, 2012
Nice stay
location
this is a very convenient choice for people who have a short stay in hong kong on business. the hotel locates in the middle of the chinese old quarter with lots of local shops selling fascinating stuffs at the corner. the hotel serves descent breakfast and service is friendly and helpful. the room is not so small in hong kong standard. if you are lucky there is even sea views from your window!

Juan L.
Colombia
September 08, 2012
Good location, good room, good attention
the hotel is 1 block away from a tramway station, the tramway will take you to the mtr, very easy. the room size was perfect for 1 person, view was nice. i definitly recommed the hotel. it is a fair price for a nice room in a good location. will take the same hotel if i am back to hk. only thing to complaint about is that breakfast should be included.

James O.
United States
September 07, 2012
Great hotel in a working class area.
Wonderful views of Hong Kong Harbor
we really enjoyed the area that this hotel is located as there are many local shops within easy walking distance and mass transportation was never a problem.

Cheng M.
Hong Kong
September 07, 2012
Acceptable for what we have paid for
Service is nice
- Staff is nice and helpful - nice sea view - Swimming pool looks good but it's closed under the typhoon signal #1 - not a very convenient location - Rooms are small and a bit old; not as attractive as photos shown - overall a good hotel if not looking for a leisure stay

Kai C.
United States
September 07, 2012
Affordable hotel
Great price and service
This hotel is not as conveniently located to the MTR station. However, you can get to the Sheung Wan MTR station by tram (very cheap option) or take one of their complimentary shuttles to stops close to the Sheung Wan or Central MTR stations.

Chun W.
Hong Kong
September 07, 2012
Reasonable price but there're better choices in HK
Inexpensive
I have arrived the hotel at nearly 4 p.m. but the staff said takes 30 minutes to arrange a room with 1 double bed in non-smoking floor for us. It is hard to accept since I expected the staff should have cleaned the room before that time. Anyway, when we get in the room, we think it is a bit old and small. I have stayed in other hotel in that district and I think that is much better than the Island Pacific. The location is quite convenient, but there are limited restaurant that can attract me to go. If you are looking for a hotel in the HK island, you can consider the Island Pacific hotel but it is definitely not the first choice for you.