Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5959 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5959 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Sandra S.
Portugal
September 17, 2012
Great Price, but small room
Price and staff
Better price compared to other hotels , although no metro.

Michel M.
Belgium
September 16, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for
Downtown
located in the heart of both, the business and entertainment districts. rooms are big enough with all the necessary amenities. the staff was efficient and prompt. after a very late night i requested a vigorous wakeup call not to miss my plane. this was done with professionalism. i often book last minute one night hotels via agoda and the price is always right. this time the price was really right. i would stay here again if the same price range is available. overhall very good stay.

ELISA S.
September 16, 2012
my favourite hotel in hongkong
very friendly staff, good location, very nice hotel!
island pacific hotel is located on the western side of hk island, about a 5 minute drive from hk airport express station. check in was at midnight and process was swift. room had a window overlooking the harbor/waterway with icc, tsing yi bridge, turbo jets and ferries all in view. the hotel is a 10 minute walk from sheung wan mtr station or a quick ride on the tram. there were few dining options in the area around the hotel but room service was great and lan kwai fong and soho is quick taxi ride or a 15 minute stroll away. taxi was quite easily available and the concierge was always helpful in directing the driver to your destination.

TAI Y.
Malaysia
September 16, 2012
professional hotel staffs with great services
lovely services and good locations
Helpful staffs to fulfill all my requested services and questions. Very satisfy with this hotel, definitely will come back again.

John F.
United States
September 15, 2012
Small rooms
Friendly staff (most of them)
Rooms are way too small, but then again, what can you expect from Hong Kong hotels at this price level. Too few good TV channels. Hotel staff, in general, is helpful and friendly. Not a lot to do in the nearby neighborhood, but it's not difficult to get to other parts of Hong Kong island.

John F.
United States
September 15, 2012
Small rooms
Friendly staff
Stayed at this hotel many time, but this was not a great experience. Checked in late and received a room that had some smell, maybe because it was too damp. Hotel staff, as always, was helpful. While getting a cab in the morning rush hour, the bellboy stayed outdoor for more than 10 mins to hail a cab and made no complaints at all.

Cherryl L.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2012
Great location, great view
Harbor view, very convenient location, concierge service excellent
I have stayed at this hotel for years and I find the service of the Concierge excellent. If they could train the Hotel Receptions/Cashier to be the same, it would be perfect.

shuk T.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2012
Island Pacific Hotel
clean environment
i think that the hotel is quite far away from the convenient mtr stations, on the other hand, there is little public bus service around. The shuttle bus service provided is good, the driver is so nice however, the route of the shuttle is not very perfect as I expected since the drop-off locations is not very close to mtr stations like sheung wan. The rooms are clean and the restroom is my main concern. It is hygenic too.

Yuko I.
Japan
September 13, 2012
Great!
Frirendly staff
I enjoyed staying Island Pacific Hotel. Their services were good and the room was clean. Bus and tram stations are very close to the hotel, which is one minute walk. Staff are friendly so you would not feel lonely even you are in abroad!!

Blake C.
United States
September 13, 2012
Great Hotel, OK Location
Clean, Great Mattress, Free Wifi
This is the 4th time I have stayed at Island Pacific Hotel and every time I have been very pleased. The hotel rooms are great, and the view is very nice if you get the bay side. Its only a 10 min taxi ride to nightlife. Its a very good hotel especially for the price.