or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5381 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5381)
Sort by:
Ching Y. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
Good Hotel

Cheap and clean
6.3
most of my request where given. too bad i was put on a lower floor which is a bit noisy at some time. the house keeping guys should be train more to tone down there noise in opening and closing of door. but basically i was happy with my stay. i was disappointed when i check out just to be billed with a movie probably was press by my kid but he never watch any movie and i have to pay hk$50 for a movie that we never watch. lastly a word of advice never take a cab that the driver just wake up. i check put 6am in the morning there is a cab with a driver sleeping the doorman wake him up. during the trip the driver is sleepy i don't think it worth my safety. secondly that same driver did not give change he run away with my hk$ 60 change. i must be my unlucky day. next trip i will be sure i pay inside the cab and wait for my change before dis-embark my thing.
Lynda H. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2012
efficient & friendly

location
7.7
stayed here oct 2010 - 8 nights & march 2012 10 nights with a superior harbour view room first & cityview room latest. hotel was as brochure-toiletries replensished daily/tea making facilities, room clean & comfy,abundant hot water & good shower pressure.lots of hanging space but only 2 drawers but ok if you are tidy. didn't do other than sleep in rooom. front desk & concierge helpful for currency exchange, early calls, info, taxis etc. complimentary bottles of water & plenty of room in fridge for own purchases. minibar not too pricey. we liked the location 15 mins from mtr (walking) and if you want noise & shopping then stay elsewhere. local shops & banks close by. did not use pool or gym but dinner buffet excellent in oct stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Quiet hotel in Western District
Kooi C. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2012
Big room for HK

Great service and big room
7.3
pros:- great service from the hotel staff. the boy at the concierge paid for our cab to the mtr when the hotel's free shuttle bus were fully occupied. the hotel provides free shuttle bus to the mtr station and a couple more locations that i have forgotten. they also provide airport shuttle bus with a fee of per person, though i opt for a cheaper option of taking the free shuttle bus to hk mtr station for airport express. service with a smile from everyone in the hotel. cons: quite far from the nearest mtr sheung wan.. a walk of 15-2o minutes depending on how fast u walk. the free shuttle bus only takes u to the mtr thus a walk back or a cab ride is a must. room looks clean on the surface however the air feels dusty when i sit at the desk to work..maybe the hotel can clean the room with antiseptic spray for dust and microorganism protection..
Yuling L. Families with young children Macau, April 7, 2012
Good value for money

Good serviice and location
8
Room size is big in terms on Hong Kong standard. Only thing is the outdoor pool only has cold water and the weather is quite cold during our stay so we did'nt went for a swim. Overall very happy with the hotel and would stay again in future trips.
Katsuaki C. Couples Japan, April 7, 2012
Not so good, but not so bad.

Reasonable price
7
Not so many shop or restaurant around the hotel, but there are some convenience store and small local restaurant. Coz we stayed only one night, above comment is during night time.
Juan J. Business travelers Argentina, April 5, 2012
Excelent Hotel, excelent services, small rooms

Great
8.3
Great people, averitime doing efforts to make you feeling like home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Really near witn tramway to anyplace
Suk J. Solo travelers South Korea, April 5, 2012
clean decent and nice but bit far

multi functions rest. bus etc
5.7
good service, bit far from downtown have restaurant within the hotel consider far
Jane T. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable price and good service

Good Service, Good location
9
we stayed there for 4 nights and they upgraded us to a seaview room upon check in. the staffs in concierge are all friendly and helpful. though it's not located in the city center but it's still very convenient for sight seeing as the location is near to man mo temple and western market. though the distance to the nearest mtr station is around 15 mins walk however there are other transportation such as tram, taxi and bus are easily access from the hotel. moreover the hotel provides free shuttle bus to and fro central station mtr. the hotel's near to the local community and there are will definitely stay here again if we travel to hk.
Sheryn H. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 5, 2012
fantastic hotel great service great rooms

guest service, location, size of room
8.3
This hotel was great to stay in. It was near the public transport like trams, buses and ferries and was near the harbour so you could stroll along the waterfront. Hong Kong hotels are known for small rooms but this room was medium sized with extremely comfortable beds. The amenities were modern with english speaking tv channels as well. The staff were friendly and helpful
David A. Solo travelers Panama, April 4, 2012
great shuttle services but a bit deserted

nice decoration and view
7
the decoration of the hotel looks great but the space of rooms is small. the shuttle service to downtown was very efficiency. when the shuttle bus didn't work, the hotel called and paid for the cab voluntarily. this hotel located in a seafood market. the location is a bit deserted, but the living expense was relatively cheaper comparing with downtown. the hotel is located in a residential area facing victoria harbour. there seemed to be very few people walking around the nearby streets at night. most of the shops in this area would be closed at night. however, there are 2 convenient stores nearby. there's no mtr station around but you may take buses or trams to return to the hotel. it's convenient overall.
Shopping Tip: A lot of seafood shops that offer a variety of dried seafood. The local restaurants tasted great with cheaper price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01