or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5296 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5296)
Sort by:
Daniel M. Business travelers United States of America, March 17, 2012
Paid for a suite but not what I received.

The breakfast buffet, the cleanliness, and room service
7.3
I paid for the suite at the hotel and I received a much smaller room. I spoke to the front desk to question it and the only answer I got was they are not available. nothing more nothing less.
Thomas B. Couples France, March 16, 2012
Good location, Great value!

location, value, clean, friendly staff
8.3
for our first time in hong kong, we spent 2 nights in iph during march 2012. i chose this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor. the hotel is located on the westbound of central hong kong, in a chinese area (a bit more authentic than more central areas), in the middle of shark fins and other chinese stuff shops. easy to acces from airport (bus a10, stop at caunnaught garden) or express train to hong kong station + taxi or bus. though it s about 15 minutes walking distance from mtr sheung wan, the tramway (and buses as well) passing 50m from the hotel can send you anywhere you want on central island and connect with mtr line. dont forget to get your octopus card before you re ready to explore hk, very convenient transport card you can use for paying your mtr,buses,tramway,boat trips (you can even use this card to pay @ 7eleven, restaurants etc...). the hotel faces the hk port, so depending on your room, you can get a nice view. the room is small but convenient and functional, bathroom as well, very clean, newly furnished, bedding is confortable, flat screen w cable tv, free wifi (quite fast speed), heater and hot water (important if you come to visit hk during cold season!!), hair dryer, power plug adapter...(and even an iron with ironing table!!). there is a outdoor pool and a gym but we didn't try since weather was kind of too cold! we didn't try the restaurant there, but we had a drink at the small bar located on the lobby s floor (where my gf was disappointed by the irish coffee though). staff is efficient and friendly, you can ask any question about sightseeing and transport information to the concierge if needed. to sum up, we were really satisfied by this place (thanks again trip advisor and the reviewers community, definitely so helpful!!!!), i guess this is a great value compared to others spots in hk . we definitely recommend iph, and will stay there again very soon!
Azahari M. Business travelers Singapore, March 16, 2012
Hotel with good harbour view

Helpful staff
7
free wifi in room. 10-15 min walk to mtr transfers apt/hotel is available at good dates convenience stores nearby buses / taxis aplenty
Rositsa A. Groups Bulgaria, March 14, 2012
i will recommand it

situation, staff, view
8.7
we were upgraded and the view was amazing. very nice and helpfull staff. i would recommand this hotel to everyone who wants to go to hong kong.
Charles M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2012
Good Business Hotel - A Little out of town centre

Free Wi-fi, Comfortable
8.7
A pleasant stay. Hotel was a good quality business hotel. Very comfortable with good service. Modern and well kept rooms. Free Wi-fi. A short taxi ride to airport express train station.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the tram to get into Central Hong Kong. Very cheap at HK$2.3. Make sure you have the correct change though or that you have an Octopus card to pay the fair.
Anthony B. Business travelers Indonesia, March 13, 2012
A small hotel with a good hospitality.

good for business traveler
8.3
a good hotel for stay.staff are helpfull.easy to get the railway station (mtr) with the shuttle bus direct from the hotel.
Riccardo A. Solo travelers Italy, March 13, 2012
Great value-for-money 4-star comfort hotel

Good location, pro service, quality of bed, linens and pillows
8.3
I was quite impressed on all fronts. In particular, the level of service of the staff, always prepared, super efficient and extremely professional. They upgraded me to a room with view on the harbor for free. Room was bigger than I thought. Would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Instead of purchasing a bus tour, hop on a double decker tram, 2 minutes walking distance by the hotel, eastbound direction till North Point. Go to the upper deck and sit down. Tram is cheap, slow and sometimes packed, though is a unique experience to see the island, from quiet neighborhood to bustling streets.
Liu W. Couples China, March 12, 2012
worth choice

location is convenient
7.3
location is good, and with shuttle bus to the mtr station and ifc. but the bed is too small (only 90cm width, 180cm length).it was worth for this price around the hotels at hk with similar standard.
Andy R. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2012
first class staff

Very helpfull staff
8.3
My wife and I enjoyed our break at this hotel and found it to be nice and quiet although it was close to the harbour. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the dining room had a good choice, the entertainment was good each night we were there. Would think about it again
Shopping Tip: Get on the subway system asap, it is very fast, very clean and very cheap, especially for seniors
Michelle S. Solo travelers South Africa, March 12, 2012
Lovely :)

Great service, very accommodating, and a lovely view !
10
I had a wonderful stay at the Island Pacific hotel. The staff were great and I slept like a dream. The beds are very comfortable ! I recommend to everyone looking for a nice place to stay at an affordable price in a great location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01