arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Cleophus D.
India
August 29, 2012
Simply Great !
Good location, great for shopping
This was a last minute booking and the best deal and reviews on Agoda helped me make this choice and I was glad I stayed here. Rooms were clean, staff was co-operative and friendly, good view and pool. The central location of the hotel makes it easy to access shopping areas, MTR station. Will definitely stay here in case of another visit to HKG. Cheers.

9.7 Marc C.
Philippines
August 29, 2012
nice hotel and widely recomended
nice view
nice and beautiful hotel and staff performance are excellent

7.3 Monita N.
Indonesia
August 29, 2012
Affordable hotel on HK island
Room size, amenities, location
island pacific hotel is located on the western side of hk island, about a 5 minute drive from hk airport express station. check in was at midnight and process was swift. room had a window overlooking the harbor/waterway with icc, tsing yi bridge, turbo jets and ferries all in view. the hotel is a 10 minute walk from sheung wan mtr station or a quick ride on the tram. there were few dining options in the area around the hotel but room service was great and lan kwai fong and soho is quick taxi ride or a 15 minute stroll away. taxi was quite easily available and the concierge was always helpful in directing the driver to your destination.

7 CHIONH S.
Singapore
August 28, 2012
Small rooms but smiling staff
convenience
Location for businsesman surounding the area, quick check in with cheerful stuff.

6 Wai L.
Hong Kong
August 28, 2012
Nice hotel
convenient
Quite Convenient in terms of traffic and eating. Free shuttle to the heart of Central for shopping. Famous Chinese traditional dessert outlet nearby. However, the standard room is too small.

7 Jeffrey C.
Philippines
August 26, 2012
I Love My Upgraded Room Overlooking the Harbour
Its in a very quiet location with polite staff especially the bellboys.
I just love everything there despite its old already. I feel relaxed everytime i woke up in the morning looking at the view of my room.

8 Rudy L.
Canada
August 25, 2012
Great Location but small rooms
Plenty of restaurants nearby
Rooms are clean and neat, plenty of restaurants to choose nearby, i like it very much

6.7 Carman K.
Hong Kong
August 24, 2012
Clean and tidy
Even small but comfortable
Neat and tidy, but quite small in room. Disappointed the swimming pool of size and to swallow for child to play only. Staff is nice and friendly. Location is a bit far away. Price is reasonable.

7.3 Chris D.
Australia
August 24, 2012
Great harbour views
cheap for HK island
The room was small, but clean and comfortable. The hotel is a little inconvenient, but taxis are cheap and they run a free shuttle service. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay here again.

6 Alan T.
Singapore
August 23, 2012
Small Room But cosy
Cleaniness
small and cosy room but location is abit off from any amentities.