or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4922 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4922)
Sort by:
Ross M. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff

View from harbour view rooms, free in room wifi,
8
Nice 2 night stay at the Island Pacific. Room size although not big is quite good for Hong Kong. Location pretty good too with airport express bus stopping not far from the hotel and free hotel shuttle to the main spots on the island including star ferry pier, from where you can quickly and cheaply get to Kowloon. Rooms were nicely decorated and free in room wifi was good. Didnt try the food as there were plenty of places nearby selling local food at cheap prices. Special mention to the staff, particularly the concierge who were always friendly, polite and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to the peak, catch the free hotel shuttle to star ferry and get the number 15 bus from there straight to the peak tram stop.
Venny W. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Nice hotel but out of the centre

Clean, biggish room, friendly staff, bus service into centre of city
7.3
a really nice hotel except that it is a 15 minute walk from the last mrt station on the island. got to be a bit much after walking all day. sits at the bottom of a massive hill - climb it! up the top are a few nice restuarants - there aren't too many around the hotel itself.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a corner room if possible!
Robert D. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2011
very cozy hotel and great view

cozy, clean, smiling, helpful staff, great view of the bay
10
we had a great stay, the kids loved the rooms with a view of the bay clean rooms, spacious bathrooms free wi-fi the hotel staff was helpful in giving directions to places you want to go would love to go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the mtr, it's cheap and convenient.
Yit-Kee Y. Families with young children December 30, 2011
Friendly Staff, small rooms.

Good location to access harbour and ferry to Macau
4.3
We booked 2 rooms. My room is the smaller one which can hardly fit in larger luggage. TV is located at the top corner of the wall. I could hardly watch the room TV for longer than 10 minutes. You will have sore neck watching for a longer time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not close to any MTR. You have to take a taxi or bus to shopping and sightseeing area.Not many nightlife around Tseung Wan area.
Chan J. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2011
Small room with all the essential amenities

Perfect for business traveler
7.7
Services are great. Location is perfect. Tram, bus, MTR are all within 10 mins distance. If you like traditional Chinese food, there are lots of good and inexpensive Chinese restaurants nearby.
Stephen S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2011
nice hotel but small rooms

service was great
7
the service was great. everyone working at the hotel was extremly helpful. it didnt take long to get anything i asked for and all without any hassle. the hotel was very clean and i had no complaints other than the room was a bit small for the price. overall this is a good place for a solo traveler spending time in hong kong.
Hisako B. Couples Japan, December 28, 2011
Nice and tidy room with quiete environment

close to soho (central district) and yet, very quiet,
8.3
the hotel room was nice and tidy. for thoes travelling with budget, it is very suitable. the hotel is located very close to soho / central distirct where you can enjoy food, entertainment and shopping. nice to come back for the good night sleep after the big day out.
Tuan Y. Couples Taiwan, December 27, 2011
nice and convenient place

economical
6.3
it is nice, economical price. the hotel is kinda small, but it was alright. it was a good experience and i enjoyed it.
Cheng W. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2011
Always my first choice

convenience to everywhere
8.7
Rooms always being upgrade, easy access to everywhere need to go, great place to stay and always my first choice in that area.
Alex T. Families with older children Canada, December 26, 2011
Nice and clean hotel, large room and great service

Beautiful full ocean view room!
9
Friendly staffs, we got a full ocean view room and has everything we are looking for. We didn't try the dinning room as there are many places to eat near by. The only cons is It takes about 10 minutes walk to the subway station compare to a few other hotels I have stayed in Hong Kong(all within 3-5 min). Free wi-fi is always a big plus when I travel so I stay in touch of freinds back home and also getting some work done while I'm away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03