or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5123 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5123)
Sort by:
Benjamin E. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2012
Good location, slightly small rooms

Cost, Location, Clean
7.7
A clean hotel close to central and a good price. Staff were helpful. Noise level OK on the 15 floor although the main road may be noisy if your room was any lower. Gym look adequate but only cardio machines. Pool looked nice but is outdoors so no good in February. Didn't try the food but it looked very western and not what we came to Hong Kong for. Close to star ferry which helps when heading to Kowloon!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Lock Cha tea house in Hong Kong Park! Great Tea and very pretty. Also very good veggie dim sum!
David C. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2012
Quiet and clean hotel near sheung wan

Rooms quiet and had all the needed amenities
7
Rooms were a little small but were very clean. Housekeepin very obsessed with cleaning that they knock on your door even though the do not disturb sign is on. Buffett very average, could be considered expensive. front desk service was very nice.
Christopher B. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2012
Nice Hotel, super staff, great harbour view rooms

Exceptionally helpful service, free shuttle bus,
8.3
Used as a base on Hong Kong Island. Means you need bus, tram, ferry for most trips, but no problem unless pressed for time. They upgraded us to ninth floor ocean view room - very good, quiet.
Travel tip: get an octopus (mtr, bus, tram) card and have it all refunded when you're finished.
Heng C. Groups Hong Kong, February 11, 2012
Excellent Service But Location not good.

Their staff are very nice and helpful, The Buffet Dinner is good!
7.7
i choose this hotel for celebration with my girlfriend. the staff are very nice and helpful. and the buffet dinner at 1/f is good but not have many choices. i chosen superior side harbour view, but just have half side for sea view. and the other side facing to residential building on the other hand, the location is far from mtr sheung wan station. you may need to take tram or bus from hotel to other part of hk. overall the hotel is good. except hotel location and the view.
Li S. Couples Hong Kong, February 10, 2012
room is small but service is good

service
8.3
the hotel is a little bit old but with well decoration. the location of the hotel is convenient. although there is no mtr station nearby but it was quite a funny experience to take the tram, plus it took only 10 mins to get to central. the hotel room is very small but its clean and tidy. the view outside our room is kind of embarrassed because the building next to the hotel is very closed. yet we got some sea view. the service is very good provided us a pleasant stay.
Chong H. Couples China, February 10, 2012
Nice hotel with a reasonable price

The price is reasonable and with many deliciouis food nearby
9.3
The hotel is a bite far away from the MTR station but you can experience another kinda Hong Kong culture by visting the well known littel local restaurants near the hotel. I think this district is more interesting than Mongkok or TST which is only foucus on shoppin'.It is a nice hotel to stay with.
Carmi Y. Couples Canada, February 9, 2012
All staffs are professional and smile, helpful.

I like the location is close to my family .
6.7
All staffs are helpful and professional. Rooms are small The reason I booked with the hotel is close to my Sister otherwise to the location I don't book again No Attractions and Shopping and no nightlife at all
Steven R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Smart place to stay

reasonable price, good rooms, friendly + accomodating staff, location OK, frequent shuttle bus
8
staff were friendly, proactive and accommodating room was good and given the un-seasonal temperature, warm location just on the fringes of the "city" meant that taxi fare to "central" was often under HK$25.00 !! and the tram a meer few minutes plenty of local restaurants serving all needs / types in immediate walking distance
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask the hotel staff where the A12 Airport bus stop is (ie it is one block from the hotel, so no need to travel into / out of central to get the Airport bus)
Chooi Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2012
Great Location and clean room

Free Wifi
10
it is very convenient to all the eating place and also central, especiallly with the shuttle bus service. also the free wifi!
Nick H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2012
Comfortable Hotel with good service

For me, a very good Business Centre
8
Fantastic Hotel. I have stayed here before and find the staff to be most welcoming and helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the Tram.... just behind the hotel. Cheap and efficient!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06