or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5230 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5230)
Sort by:
Fuk L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 20, 2012
Great Room & service!

nice harbour view
7
eventhough the location is not lies on mtr lines, but the hotel shuttle bus will take you to shun tak centre (macau ferry terminal), mtr (subway) station as well as airport express station, therefore still considered as convenience location. in terms of room facilities, it would be good enough for most of the travellers and totally worth for money when you compare with the hotel rates they offered. it is especially a good valued for money choice for travellers from macau or need to go to macau as you may even walk to the macau ferry terminal, but for sure, it would be much better to take their shuttle bus if you have a lot of luggages!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: one great "moving" sight-seeing point is the "tram", one of the oldest antique mode of transportation in hk, it is classic and good for tourist to take a slow ride throughout the city of hk, it would be also very convenience for the hotel guest to take a short ride on it for just several stops, then you reach the mtr sheung wan station, with this combination of the "slowest" and "fastest" transportation, you may reach everywhere within the territory in hong kong!
Sandra E. Business travelers Australia, February 20, 2012
Fabulous Hotel, wonderful service, beautiful views

Extremely clean, firendly, good english, extremely helpful
10
this is an extremely professional high standard hotel. it's great for business people as well as family. the rooms are extremely clean and the pillows are amazing..oh so soft. theview of the harbour and the mainland are perfect as there are no high rise buildings in front of it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Quiet, clean, friendly and close to everything
David C. Solo travelers Canada, February 20, 2012
A home away from home.

Once you know the bus route, it is not that bad about that district.
9
quite often, i heard people complaining how inconvenient to get into the sheung wan mtr. since this is my sixth stay of this hotel; one needs to know the bus routes, there are route 10 to take you all the way to north point, route 5, 5a and 1 to take you to either causeway bay and happy valley as soon as you are on the des voeux rd. west on your right. all these buses would take you back to centre street with sign and broadcast either on des voeux rd. west or queen's rd. west and they would stop on wing on department store ( sheung wan mtr ), world-wide house ( central mtr ) and queensway ( admiralty mtr ). i often walk to the landmark in less than 30 minutes and the cross harbour tunnel buses are 104 and 905 to take you to the heart of mongkok where ladies street and temple street are. hk route buses cost me hk$ 1.70 since i am over the age of 60 which is cheper than the tram as one has to be over the age of 65. hotel itself provides shuttle bus to the piers and the peak tram in a frequent schedule. the problem is many guests only stay in less three nights unlike me where i always stay for three weeks and i speak fluent cantonese.
Abigail M. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2012
Good Service, Clean, Great View

Friendly and helpful staff, very clean hotel room and bathroom, wonderful view
7.7
i am very happy with the cleanliness of the hotel room, it surprised me! the bathroom was so clean (even thought the fixtures are not so up to date), even the shower curtains are clean. had an upgrade and got a room with a full view (not just side view) of the harbour. the location of the hotel is not walking distance to the places you would want to go to but the hotel provides a shuttle which can bring you to all the major train stops you can think of. went to hong kong for the jewelry fair and despite is far proximity from the convention center, it was still convenient for us because of the shuttle which took us to the mtr. will definitely come back.
Travel tip: if you are going to the hkcec, take the shuttle and go down the first stop. take the mtr and take the chai wan line. get a map to be sure coz i can't really remember the names. map will help. don't take the bus, it stops every 2 minutes or so to pick up passengers. it will take you forever to get to the convention center! 3 stops at the mtr and then go down at wan chai. follow the people and walk on the bridge, not the road. read the signs and look for the exit which will lead you to hkcec.
Thi N. Couples Australia, February 18, 2012
Excellent customer service and care!

Free shuttle ride to main stations and drop off points, staff who remember and look after you, excellent English
8
We really enjoyed our stay at Island Pacific Hotel. Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and were caring. They remembered us and really took the time to help us with issues such as travelling, tour information, and helped us translate! The hotel is not the most conveniently situated for tourists, however, the view from the hotel is breath-taking (except their windows were dirty and didn't get cleaned during our 6 day stay). Because of the fact that the hotel can be inconvenient for tourists, they provide free shuttle bus ride to the ferry, main drop off points and MTR stations. The neighbourhood will give you a different perspective of HongKong, something that you cannot experience if you only stayed in the busy areas. I really enjoyed the bustling streets around the hotel. There is a fishy smell though, however this didn't bother us at all. Don't eat at the hotel. Room-service food was horrible. The best thing about this hotel really is the people who work at the hotel. You can find so many convenient hotels in the heart of Hong Kong with horrible service. I'd rather stay 10 minutes away with excellent customer service. Taxis are super cheap in HongKong anyway! If you are staying in HK for less than 2 days though, I suggest you stay somewhere more convenient though.
Deborah R. Couples Canada, February 18, 2012
Room was clean, view was really lovely.

Great location.
8.7
Breakfast was very good. Had some confusion re:hotel shuttle for an early departure.
Gary R. Groups Australia, February 18, 2012
Reasonable Hotel

Prices are lower due to location
7.7
a reasonable standard 4 star hotel which is a little bit away from the mtr station. this is a 10 to 12 minute walk away. rooms were clean and of a good standard. however, when i arrived i got the "old industry trick" of being given a room with construction being done next door - customers should be given this information when choosing hotels! anyway, it wasn't too bad and all other things were fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: alternative transfer is to get the a10 bus from the airport. use your octopus card or buy a ticket. if you use cash not change is given. cost . tell the driver where you are going so he will assist you in getting off at the right stop. it is the first stop when on the isand.
Graeme G. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2012
Fairly good location

Location is good, rooms are clean and well kept.
6.7
the rooms are small but i gather that is to be expected in hk were space is a premium. about 15/20 mins walk from nearest subway is a down side. however, taxis are cheap and it's easy to get to the piers from the hotel. views of the harbour are restricted but still nice. the important thing for me is that the hotel rooms are clean and well maintained.
Jaspreet D. Couples India, February 18, 2012
Haven on Victoria harbour

Great location, stunning views, roomy rooms
9.3
no red flags here the hotel is really good on all parameters. we stayed for a night on our way to macau and found everything easily accessible. free shuttle service to key places. staff is very polite & welcoming. rooms are worth every penny. we were upgraded to a full-harbour view room and loved it. it was spacious, neat & luxurious. the view from tall floor-to-ceiling windows is beyond words!
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a harbour view room. No matter what else happens, the surreal view will make your stay unforgettable.
Carina G. Business travelers Philippines, February 17, 2012
good location but small basic rooms

location
5.3
a place frequented by locals seems to lack international flavour
Hotel Feature Tip: if you need a place just to crash, it will do

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03