Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5704 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5704)
Sort by:
Desiree O. Families with older children Philippines, May 30, 2012
Rooms are small, especially if you have children

The hotel shuttle service is great.
7
The hotel is okay, but what I like most is the shuttle service that takes you around various stops and transit points. I especially appreciate the fact that one time the shuttle service was late as there was a traffic jam in Central, and the hotel personnel got us a cab instead and paid the cab fare for us so we can get to our desired stop. Great job!
Report this review
Kevin N. Business travelers United States of America, May 30, 2012
Great for Biz and Pleasure

Location and Amenities
8.3
I frequent this hotel fairly often. The location isn't the greatest, but its pretty damn good. The food is good and the staff is nice.
Report this review
Peter B. Business travelers Belgium, May 29, 2012
Great value for money! Excellent service!

Value for money and very good location at HK Central area
8.3
During my business trips to HK this is by far my favorite hotel. Short taxi drive from the Airport Express train station, just 4 stops with the tram to the escalators (Soho). Short taxi ride to the harbor where you can take the ferry to Kowloon or to one of the many islands around HK. For me, Island Pacific hotel is a safe and reliable choice! Personally I have never been dissapointed during my many visits so far. I recommand it to many of my friend. And if the weather is nice, they have a cute outdoor pool!
Report this review
Kevin N. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2012
Keep Coming Back

staff and food
8
absolutely loved it here. and i keep coming back. the view is great and the location is great. a quick taxi to soho, lkf and central.
Report this review
Ahmad I. Families with young children Malaysia, May 28, 2012
with effortless travel from places,best city

money changer infront of hotel
4.7
need for a lot of cash for food,extended stays,traveling,shopping
Restaurant Tip: for muslim food go to muslim hotel near city
Report this review
Ng J. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2012
clean but small room

friendly
7
overall is good
Report this review
Hollie M. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Very nice hotel and smiley staff

Free internet and shuttle bus to train station
9.3
As we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with smiling faces as the opened the door for us and took our bags up to our room. As we reached the top of the elevator the chandelliers set the tone of the hotel. The Free wifi was great as was the free use of the outdoor swimming pool and gym. Our room was very nice with good price room service and mini bar.
Report this review
Chee W. Couples May 27, 2012
Reasonable hotel in great location

Clean and comfortable
8
Great location in HK with reasonable price charge per night. Clean and comfortable, a bit far from MTR station, but no problem if travel with others public transport.
Report this review
Charles J. Business travelers United States of America, May 27, 2012
great location, excellent view, clean and pleasant

lovation is ideal
8.7
the island pacific hotel offered an excellent location within walking distance of the hong kong convention and exhibition centre. the room had an excellent view of the hong kong waterfront and kwaloon beyond which was specticular at night. with a friendly staff seemingly always happy to help with questions and needs felt very much at home. was sorry to have to leave early as the hotel was full for two of the days i wished to stay there. suggest booking well in advance.
Report this review
Naliza F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Great location but very small rooms

Great view of the ocean
5.3
The hotel room we stayed in had a stunning view of the ocean, although partially blocked by the skyscrapers. We get to see the city skyline too, though. But out room is really extremely small for 2 people, the smallest i have stayed in so far. It was an effort just to walk to the bathroom without bumping into each other. Free wi fi internet is a plus point. Taxi to the city and the airport is easy to get from the hotel. The hotel location is convenient as it is near the ferry terminal to Macau, if you plan to cross over or are coming from Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not easy to find Muslim halal food in Hong Kong. You have to be very selective, even when choosing vegetarian or non meat dishes.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05