Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5957 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

shih F. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Helpful and friendly staff
Quiet and clean
location is not a favour as there is no mtr station. at night it is quiet, not as busy as mongkok area.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Anara B. from Kazakhstan
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Good boutique hotel
Convinient location, big rooms
I stayed there for couple of weeks,and it was quit nice. In the hotel you won't find anything interesting to do- no swimming pool, no restaurant, gym's really small. But big plus of this hotel, that it's located 5 min walk from Shun Tak Centre, where you can find a lot of places to eat and where you can take ferry to Macau. Also by taxi it will take you 5 min to go to the center, where a lot of shopping, restaurants and bars. So if you are a social person,it's perfect hotel for you. Not luxury and expensive, but simple and nice!
Reviewed August 30, 2012

LIP C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
medium size rooms with good hotel standards
location is great for partying and shopping
Used to have competitive rates but the room rates took an upward hike. The hotel is of a good standard and is good for travelers who need to work in their rooms. Rooms have all the standard amenities of a standard 5 star hotel room.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Cleophus D. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Simply Great !
Good location, great for shopping
This was a last minute booking and the best deal and reviews on Agoda helped me make this choice and I was glad I stayed here. Rooms were clean, staff was co-operative and friendly, good view and pool. The central location of the hotel makes it easy to access shopping areas, MTR station. Will definitely stay here in case of another visit to HKG. Cheers.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Marc C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
nice hotel and widely recomended
nice view
nice and beautiful hotel and staff performance are excellent
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Monita N. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Affordable hotel on HK island
Room size, amenities, location
island pacific hotel is located on the western side of hk island, about a 5 minute drive from hk airport express station. check in was at midnight and process was swift. room had a window overlooking the harbor/waterway with icc, tsing yi bridge, turbo jets and ferries all in view. the hotel is a 10 minute walk from sheung wan mtr station or a quick ride on the tram. there were few dining options in the area around the hotel but room service was great and lan kwai fong and soho is quick taxi ride or a 15 minute stroll away. taxi was quite easily available and the concierge was always helpful in directing the driver to your destination.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Wai L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel
convenient
Quite Convenient in terms of traffic and eating. Free shuttle to the heart of Central for shopping. Famous Chinese traditional dessert outlet nearby. However, the standard room is too small.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

CHIONH S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Small rooms but smiling staff
convenience
Location for businsesman surounding the area, quick check in with cheerful stuff.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Jeffrey C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
I Love My Upgraded Room Overlooking the Harbour
Its in a very quiet location with polite staff especially the bellboys.
I just love everything there despite its old already. I feel relaxed everytime i woke up in the morning looking at the view of my room.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Rudy L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great Location but small rooms
Plenty of restaurants nearby
Rooms are clean and neat, plenty of restaurants to choose nearby, i like it very much
Reviewed August 25, 2012