Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5959 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Ka P. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
nice hotel
reasonable price
Located in Sheung Wan area....nice harbour view with reasonable price
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Chi W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Too small room
just so so
Price is not cheap, but service is just so so, room is too small, no chinese restaurant, I dont understand why it can be 4 star hotel.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Davoud S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
not good location
it looks hotel
very nice hotel far from shopping mall but they shuttle bus good for couple
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Davoud S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
far from location
looks hotel
far from location looks hotel,,have shuttle bus very far from shopping mall,,good for rest,far from location looks hotel,,have shuttle bus very far from shopping mall,,good for rest
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Davoud S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
normal room
looks hotel
far from location looks hotel,,have shuttle bus very far from shopping mall,,good for restfar from location looks hotel,,have shuttle bus very far from shopping mall,,good for rest
Reviewed August 09, 2012

David C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, convenient location
Consistent good service and good price performance
The hotel is located in the western part of Hong Kong Island, with very easy access to HK - Macau ferry terminal, airport express bus, and local transportation. There are many new eateries that have sprung up recently which makes the hotel even better for trying new places nearby. As always, the staff is very courteous and helpful.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Chih H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
The room size is OK
very clean and have everything you need to stay as a hotel
The only inconvinient thing is far away far MRT station. We need to take a taxi when we arrive in HK. There is a one-way hotel shuttle bus to MRT station. So it is not bad. We can take the bus back to the hotel. The room size is not that small. The view was great because we stayed at 26th floor.OVerall we enjoy the stay.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Vida L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Thumbs up!
Helpful staff, comfy and clean room, nice view
The complimentary shuttle service provided by the hotel made our short stay in Hong Kong fulfilling! We're able to see a lot of tourist spots such as Avenue of Stars, Disneylang, The Peak, and Ngong Ping. The hotel is also very near to Macau Ferry terminal which is great! Not to mention the very accommodating staff and clean and comfy room. Thumbs up to Island Pacific Hotel. Will definitely visit again soon.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Uwe L. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
nice hotel and freindly staff
clean rooms
A nice and convenient hotel located on HKG island, though the next MTR and/or train station is a taxi ride away (or HKG-city tram has to be used)
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Tan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Good and clean hotel but a little inconvenient
Friendly staff, clean rooms and value added shuttle service
WE are pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel on the first day we checked in. The hotel lobby was very presentable and although the standard hotel room is fairly small, it is clean and well-maintained. There is also a nice and spacious coffee lounge near the lift lobby for a nice coffee break. Though the hotel is away fronm the MTR station, the shuttle services to the nearest MTR and airport express station are valued added services much appreciated. Overall, we are happy with our stay at Island Pacific hotel and will surely visit again and recommend to our friends.
Reviewed August 08, 2012