Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5900 reviews

3273 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5900)
Sort by:
Beatriz W. Groups Portugal, July 5, 2012
Clean and Well Equipped Room at Convenient Landmar

Room is well equipped, staff is polite and helpful
7.7
Overall impression of the hotel is positive. It has more equipment and facilities than expected such as a outdoor pool and a small gym. Hotel room is also quite well equipped, with a speaker that supports the "i" devices for music playing and charging.
Report this review
Bruno D. Groups Canada, July 3, 2012
Great hotel with a helpful staff.

Large rooms.
9.7
The Island Pacific Hotel is a wonderful hotel where you can relax and enjoy your stay in Hong Kong. The hotel is in a location where you need transportation to get anywhere, but it is very easy to catch a cab, metro, bus, or tram.Lots of good shopping nearby and plenty of restaurants. The Peak, Stanley Market, IFC shopping district, and the Ferry are all on Hong Kong Island and easy access from the hotel.
Report this review
Schneider X. Families with young children China, July 3, 2012
Nice hotel with Great habour view

Habour view
6.7
We were Not for shopping, only for Sightseeing. It was correct to live on the Island , Not in Kowloon. Panorama Windows in the room is Great, we Love it. My son liked to Sit in Front of the Window To watch the Ships. he liked the Tram And Double Decke bus in hongkong.
Report this review
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
nice hotel with god view

good price, good view, friendly staff
8.3
well briefly, the staffs are friendly, the room is comfy and the view is good.
Report this review
Kayleigh C. Groups United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Great hotel

Very clean and comfortable, super friendly service
8
great hotel. very friendly staff. room was very clean and comfortable and we loved the big windows. slightly far from the mtr but only 20 hkd in a taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Call housekeeping if you want bathrobes
Report this review
Schneider X. Families with young children China, July 1, 2012
Great habour view

Panorama Windows with habour view.
7
nice staff, free upgrade, great habour view. near tram station. we got the first room with fungi in the bathroom, they changed us a new room, it was ok.
Report this review
Khuon D. Groups Cambodia, June 27, 2012
Good service but small room

calm
8.3
Hotel is clean and good location that easy to find something to eat, near to the bus stop.
Shopping Tip: if you like shopping you can go to mong kok that is shopping area and reasonable price.
Report this review
Corinna L. Couples Philippines, June 26, 2012
Refreshing getaway with excellent rooms

First rate world class accommodation at a reasonably priced discount promo and prime location
10
We enjoyed our stay very much, were totally refreshed and would be very happy to stay here next time and recommend the hotel to friends.
Report this review
Siu Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2012
Location is convenient but room is small

Convenient, easy to take taxi
7.3
I have been travel to Hong Kong for many times, the problem is it is difficult to find a hotel with reasonable price. I am happy to book Island Pacific Hotel through Agoda since within a short period of time I can find a hotel with reasonable price in comparing with other hotels in Wanchai and Causewaybay. The location of the hotel is very convenient to me because it is situated in Sheung Wan and I need to go to Central all the times, I just need to take a taxi at the main entrance of the hotel. The only weakness of the hotel is the room is small. There is no more room for me if I put my luggage on the floor, so to me it is a accomodation only. My conclusion is the room price of Island Pacific Hotel is reasonable, room is clean, location is convenient but the room is small.
Report this review
Moshe G. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
7
I travelled to Hong Kong to visit the Jewellery Exhibition, I stayed at the Island Pacific Hotel, i liked the location which is away from the glamour of the Jewellery shaw but more of the day to day normal life. the rooms are small but well fitted and the staff are polite and very helpfull.
Report this review
Previous page 1541 - 1550 of 3273 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03