Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5244 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5244)
Sort by:
Li S. Couples Hong Kong, February 10, 2012
room is small but service is good

service
8.3
the hotel is a little bit old but with well decoration. the location of the hotel is convenient. although there is no mtr station nearby but it was quite a funny experience to take the tram, plus it took only 10 mins to get to central. the hotel room is very small but its clean and tidy. the view outside our room is kind of embarrassed because the building next to the hotel is very closed. yet we got some sea view. the service is very good provided us a pleasant stay.
Chong H. Couples China, February 10, 2012
Nice hotel with a reasonable price

The price is reasonable and with many deliciouis food nearby
9.3
The hotel is a bite far away from the MTR station but you can experience another kinda Hong Kong culture by visting the well known littel local restaurants near the hotel. I think this district is more interesting than Mongkok or TST which is only foucus on shoppin'.It is a nice hotel to stay with.
Carmi Y. Couples Canada, February 9, 2012
All staffs are professional and smile, helpful.

I like the location is close to my family .
6.7
All staffs are helpful and professional. Rooms are small The reason I booked with the hotel is close to my Sister otherwise to the location I don't book again No Attractions and Shopping and no nightlife at all
Steven R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Smart place to stay

reasonable price, good rooms, friendly + accomodating staff, location OK, frequent shuttle bus
8
staff were friendly, proactive and accommodating room was good and given the un-seasonal temperature, warm location just on the fringes of the "city" meant that taxi fare to "central" was often under HK$25.00 !! and the tram a meer few minutes plenty of local restaurants serving all needs / types in immediate walking distance
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask the hotel staff where the A12 Airport bus stop is (ie it is one block from the hotel, so no need to travel into / out of central to get the Airport bus)
Chooi Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2012
Great Location and clean room

Free Wifi
10
it is very convenient to all the eating place and also central, especiallly with the shuttle bus service. also the free wifi!
Nick H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2012
Comfortable Hotel with good service

For me, a very good Business Centre
8
Fantastic Hotel. I have stayed here before and find the staff to be most welcoming and helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the Tram.... just behind the hotel. Cheap and efficient!
Brian L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2012
Good views and service, rooms a bit dated

Nice pool, friendly staff
8.7
The hotel was nice thought a bit tired, could use a freshener of the carpet. The room was on the small side but the view was great esp. of the marathon. Plus you could see a nice bit of the harbor. I would also make note that the room service was efficient and the pool was quite nice.
Keng K. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2012
Nice Hotel with value for money

Well served by Tram and buses
7.7
the hotel is slightly off the central locations on the hk island. however the tram line is nearby and bus stop is prectically at the doorstep. the hotel has regular shuttle bus to the mtr station and hk-macao ferry terminal. the room is spacious by hk standard. it is clean and has the usual amenities and the wifi is free and adequate. the street next to the hotel is lined with shops selling dried sea food.
Travel tip: In hk island, the most economical transport to access most of the popular tourist and shopping areas are by the Tram. HKD2.30 per trip irrespective of distance. It is frequent too.
Peter P. Business travelers Singapore, February 5, 2012
Nice service hotel

Firendly staff
7
Comfortable bed but not so good location , must take tram or bus to nearby MTR station
Travel tip: Good value for money if u dun mind abit of location inconvenience & dun expect the room & view to be vry nice :)
Tse W. Groups Hong Kong, February 5, 2012
Island Pacific Hotel

Clean
6.3
Part of the hotel view facing the Victoria Harbour. I had booked the superior harbour view room, which turned up offer me a small window seeing the sea! The room generally clean but there is plaque inside the toilet facilities. And I was woke up by the loud Mainland China children running on the corridor on the same floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04