or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5184 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5184)
Sort by:
Ke B. Couples China, January 25, 2012
good hotel, small room

good shower
6.7
local is not very good and i take 15 minutes from hotel to the subway gate. room is small, but clean and well maintained. the water pressure is very good and i believe you can enjoy a wonderful shower. service is very good and staff are friendly. overall, it is a good hotel and recommend my friend to stay
Zai M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2012
Great service and professionalism

Staffs service
8.3
Not the biggest or the grandest of hotel,nor the best in location, but it's the best in staffs service though. Made my stay at Hong Kong a very pleasant one indeed, thanks to the crews and staffs at Island Pacific.
Cheryl P. Families with older children Philippines, January 24, 2012
great service from concierge to front desk

very accomodating, helpful staff and they even suggested places to go and how much taxi etc
9.3
location not within a walking distance to shops but very accesible with taxi or tram along des voeux st. behind d hotel to anywhere u go. the breakfast buffet is good with many choices and friendly staff. rooms are clean and carpets dont smell too. overall it was a pleasant experience and i like to go back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel gives free bus service to the Macau Ferry Terminal for FREE!!!!
Myo H. Couples Myanmar, January 24, 2012
lovely hotel in great location

free wireless internet
7.7
Good size of room, very clean and all amenities are well provided for guests. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. All the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Hotel provide free shuttle bus service to Macau ferry terminal and central station. Very convenient location, lots of food stall near by and few steps to tram stop. Super helpful concierge, help us to get taxi and explain how to get to my destination. Overall it's very good hotel with reasonable price.
Arunprasad D. Couples India, January 24, 2012
excellent service, very clean and convenient

Customer service
9.7
we stayed in this hotel during chinese new year. it's located within 5 minutes taxi ride from central (costs about hkd 24.00 by taxi). however, the hotel run a shuttle between the hotel and central/hk station/admiralty every 30 minutes. so, we almost never needed a taxi when we had to commute to the mtr. free wifi connection is really good....
Alireza N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 24, 2012
Good hotel, far from MRT

Nice clean hotel, good bed and room, very nice buffet, shuttle every half hour to town
8.3
I stayed there and it was a good hotel, very comfortable room. The bad thing is it is far from MRT and from where everything is. about a 20 minute walk, but going from the Hotel to center is fine, they have a free shuttle. coming back will be either by foot or taxi. They have a delicious buffet too. But I paid a bit more to get the room with the view of the harbor. When I got there I realized it was the side-harbor view or something..so basically I was facing a bunch of ugly buildings, but the harbor was on the side, and you could barely see anything nice. I guess it was me who didn't look well when ordering, but it would be better to just get a normal room and pay less, or the harbor view room and pay the maximum. the middle makes no sense.
Fernando C. Families with older children Portugal, January 23, 2012
Lovely and Central Hotel.

Location, prices and service.
9
Nice new hotel in Kowloon west area, easy to reach central or causeway bay shopping area by Train, cheap and fast, just some minutes walk from the hotel. Even a subway is withing reach, some minutes by train then drop out in central, after passing HSBC, in front of train stop there is...subway. The room is adequate for 2 person for short period like 1 or 2 days. If you are lucky enough you may have a Victoria view even in Standard room.
Cheung S. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 23, 2012
Budget hotel with excellent service

Good value
7.3
The location is not very good since you have to walk for few blocks after got off from airport bus. It takes around 15-20 minutes walk to the nearby subway station. Room is small. The staffs were very friendly and helpful, every one with smiles :) there are lots of restaurants within 10 minutes walk.
Restaurant Tip: A famous desserts place called yuen kee serves traditional style desserts, very yummy.
Kyle D. Couples Australia, January 23, 2012
Good for the money

Friendly service, clean rooms, decent location
7.7
We had alot of difficulty finding accomodation in central HK for a decent price as it was Chinese New Year and our options were quite limited. We eventually found availability in the Island Pacific Hotel and we were pleasantly surprised by the location and cleanliness of the hotel. For the price, we would stay here again.
Rusdi R. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2012
Great Location but window view is not nice

Best Price
5.7
Nice Hotel with ok price in great location, easy for me to go anywhere in HK City because near Central MTR also near Habour go to Macao. But its hard to find the nice place to eat at night around near hotel. I must go to shueng wan, central or wan chai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08