or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5123 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5123)
Sort by:
Caroline R. Families with young children France, January 16, 2012
nice hotel

Large room, good location, nice staff and service
8.3
We enjoyed a two nights stay with our family. Staff were efficient and very good at assisting us and helping us with everything we asked.
Yin P. Couples Hong Kong, January 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location, nice staff
7.7
the room was very small. fortunately, we were assigned to a double bed room. the sound-proof of the hotel is bad and i could always hear noise outside the room. however, the staff working in this hotel were nice and helpful. the hotel is also located in a good location which is convenient for public transportations, e.g. tram, bus or even minibus.
Shopping Tip: Dried Seafood Street
Ronald R. Families with young children United States of America, January 15, 2012
very bad greeting

location
3.7
extremely bad stay-bad mattress,over priced,very cold pool,no tv channels for U.S. citizens,room felt dirty
Travel tip: would not recommend this hotel
Roger L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2012
Good value and central location

View over the harbour entrance, convenient for the tram
8
check-in was quick and the porter brought my suitcases to the room. i was able to connect to the free wireless internet. breakfast was adequate although a little unexciting. my room had a view over the harbour entrance and i could see just how polluted the air was. i walked from the macau ferry terminal to the hotel in around ten minutes, and from the hotel to the central piers in around twenty minutes. the tram stop was about three minutes' walk from the hotel. i didn't visit the hotel bar as it didn't look very lively. i visited instead the lively bar and restaurant areas at nearby mid levels and lan kwai fong (ten minutes away by tram). i found the hotel to be good value for hong kong (where prices are generally rather high).
Raquel X. Groups Macau, January 14, 2012
Great Location and friendly staff

good location, 24H convenience store around
7.7
i'm a return client at this hotel, like this location esp it's near the hk-macau ferry terminal, gives me easy accessibility the front desk staff were friendly the rooms are clean and in good conditions enjoy riding on the tram instead of catching the mtr at sheung wan, easily accessible to causeway bay, wan chai, central by tram
Nightlife Tip: after clubbing at Lan Kwai Fong, I walked back to the hotel, normal pace, in 15-20mins, max
Ma T. Groups United States of America, January 13, 2012
great location but a bit pricy.

very close to hongkong train terminal and macau ferry stations
7
it was a pleasant experience despite the fact that the hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay.tried to check-in early but the hotel was full so we just left our luggage in their safe so we could start exploring the city and we won't be wasting time.the staff were very professional and helpful. shuttle service from the hotel to train stations and macau ferry terminal is available.the room was small but clean and comfortable.checking in and out was simple and hassle-free.
Adhiatma G. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2012
Hotel with very nice service and great location

Hotel staffs are very very helpful. The location happened to be quite strategic.
7
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Island Pacific Hotel (although we only spent our time there for rest and sleeping). The room was standard (we chose the economic price one) and not that small (enough for two large bags hehe). I will say that the location is quite good. You can reach the hotel from airport via A10 bus (which is cheap). And there are 7 Eleven and Circle K very near to the hotel. The bus stop is also located near the hotel. We barely use taxi in Hongkong. And hotel also provides FREE shuttle service (every 30 minutes) to several strategic location.
Shopping Tip: Just go to Central or Hongkong MTR using free shuttle from the hotel and then you can go everywhere in Hongkong using MTR.
Gregory G. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2012
Cosy place

Location for what i wanted
6
i would stay there again, but they should stock up the mini bar with more items. internet worked very well on all my devices and all over the hotel, this is a major plus for me as i need to be connected. good hotel, good service and would stay there again. if you plan on staying in and watching tv tho, forget it as the tv channels suck and you can't change the volume on the tv it seems to be fixed at one volume.
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2012
very nice

the view
6
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 11, 2012
good

lobby
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03