or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4922 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4922)
Sort by:
Danny T. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Nice view of the sea and ferry terminal

Good location and free shuttle bus to city spots
8.7
Efficient staff and helpful buggage pick up service staff
Berenice W. Groups Germany, November 6, 2011
great service but small rooms for price paid

excellent service, friendly staff, bus transfer that runs regularly
7.7
We had a comfortable stay at this hotel which is very luxurious, the staff was anticipating our needs and provided a great service.
Lynn T. Families with young children Singapore, November 5, 2011
Nice hotel with good & friendly staff

Good friendly staff and good view of the harbour
8.3
1. Very helpful and friendly staff who answered every query patiently 2. Hotel upgraded us from room with side harbour view to full harbour view (think it being our first family trip to HK) 3. Hotel provided a baby cot (though a little small) for my 15-month old boy 4. Location: Quiet neighbourhood away from the bustle of the city; we took the tram + MTR to & fro daily so this is only (we did not take hotel shuttle to city) suitable for travelers who prefer a quiet neighbourhood 5. Hotel is in the district of the Dry seafood street.
Shopping Tip: Wholesale ladies apparel (MTR Lai Chi Kok) Do note that they are quite firm only to retailers. But we managed to get a few bags at good bargin.
Nicolle S. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2011
Great hotel for business travelers

Business friendly, well equiped
8.3
I highly recommend Island-Pacific Hotel for business traveling, it's business friendly with excellent service, friendly and helpful staff and great location! The rooms are quite nice as well. It is definitely at a reasonable rate for the quality of the hotel, I would go back again.
Doron L. Business travelers Israel, November 1, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good size room, good facilities, location is reasonable for a business traveler
9
problem catching taxi from hotel.. need a long wait in the morning or taking the local tram route.
Diana L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2011
Great location with large rooms for hong kong

Large, clean rooms
7.7
This was a relatively inexpensive hotel for HK and I was quite surprised at the size of the rooms. It was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is in the Western Market area so if you're looking for a true HK market experience, you need only step out the front door.
Johannes S. Business travelers Sweden, October 30, 2011
Nice hotel with great view and helpful staff.

Good value for money
7.7
First time in hongkong and i was amazed looking out twentysecond floor nice experience!
Steve H. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2011
Really nice hotel, very plush, incredible views

views over the harbour, neighbour hood really bustling.
7
very good hotel, completely satisfied. Shuttle bus really useful.
Abdulrahman A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, October 30, 2011
high level hotel

very nice view of city
9.3
this hotel locate in best area of shopping in shenzhen, seg and mobiles and computer shops are steps away from hotel. it is quiet for sleeping and big rooms with high class decoration. i enjoy staying there that days and i wish to be able to back again.
Restaurant Tip: there is a muslim restaurant 800meter behind the hotel, just ask the security guys about it
Jeshurun K. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2011
nice hotel, friendly staff , location convenient

friendly staff, clean, 10 min walk from mtr
9
i stayed at this hotel as a solo traveller. the staff were friendly and attentive.they also organised tours for me at short notice which i greatly appreciated. the hotel also had a business centre which i utilised and met my needs. the hotel has a shuttle service to central mtr which runs frequently from 9 till about 5pm. otherwise it is a 10 min walk from shuen wang mtr which is not bad.the hotel also provided a free buffet breakfast for one day as part of a facebook campaign. if you are interested in using the gym i would say the hotel gym is ok however it is split into 2 separate rooms. the issue with the gym was one of the rooms was only open from 8 or 9am which meant you had to use the other room which only had a treadmill and one chest press. the other room could be open by requesting the attendant to come and open it otherwise it was as not well equipped as other hotel gyms. would consider staying here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06