My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4924 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4924)
Sort by:
Nigel C. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2011
Handy location, served well by hotel buses, trams

Food, location and not a bad view
10
Virtually on the main transport link in to Central, Kowloon or wherever. Good view over towards Kowloon albeit not the main tourist view. There is a bit of road noise from the main road on the shore side, this does goes through the night too. Evening meal is very good, especially the buffet with unlimited drink - red wine included
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to get your Octopus card!
Lucy R. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2011
Great service and a comfortable stay

Excellent service
8.7
i had everything i wanted, the room was very comfortable, and the location was great to wander around for a new comer to hong kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ride the outdooor escalator that climbs the hill in Central - get on and off to watch the world go by below.
Syed M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2011
Conveniently Located Hotel

Location
6
five of us were in hong kong for a business trip. it was one of those weeks where there were multiple trade expos going on and hence crazy hotel rates with very little choice. the check in was quick and painless. when you get to the room, prepare yourself for rather cramped accommodation. everything is there, but probably closer than you want it to be. yes, it's hong kong, but you can find less cramped quarters for similar money. the view out of the window will have you leaving your curtains drawn for most of your stay as well. it was a pleasure, however, to find a shower with sufficient water pressure to get you going for the day. i felt i could have stayed under the water for much longer. overall though, i think i would seek alternative places next time.
Rodolphe S. Business travelers France, October 26, 2011
acceptable hotel

Clean
5.7
Whe book a harbour view , but we get a partial harbour view ..
Brent H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2011
Great rooms, but far from the action

Nice bed, bathroom, electric adapter, many TV channels
9.7
This hotel is a long walk from the nearest MTR station, about 15 minutes walking. I recommend taking a taxi to the hotel. There are many salted dried seafood shops along the street going from the MTR station to the hotel, it was interesting to see some of the unusual items for sale there. Rooms were nice and had a very high ceiling, making the room feel larger.
Nightlife Tip: Take 1 MTR station over to Central for a fun night life area with bars, clubs, and a tram to Victora peak, an amazing view at night.
Robert G. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2011
Great service

staff is very well trained
7.7
room was ready when i arrived early from an all night international flight (i'd called to notify reservations clerk of my expected early arrival)
Restaurant Tip: restaurant food is so-so, only fair. Buffet at HKD 198 is decent value, would be great value of the food tasted better.
Xu Z. Business travelers China, October 26, 2011
it is worth to stay in this quality hotel

Luch buffet in the hotel restuarant provide fresh food
7.7
the room is quite, clean and comfortable, just a short distance to the market, not much shop for shopping but it is OK for a business man
Rizal A. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2011
Great hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff, neat rooms and great location
9.7
With nearby public transportation like tram and buses, the hotel is great in value of money. We like the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Travel tip: Ask the friendly hotel staff to recommend on your itinerary as well as how to get to your favourite places. The nearby attraction in Sheung Wan and the Central area are all within walking distance.
Richard M. Couples South Africa, October 25, 2011
Service,

location, access to mtr, trams,ferries.
9.3
a new hotel with excellent facilities and a good restaurant (especially the lindt brownies!!!!!!). our room was spacious and luxurious with a view across hong kong harbour. the striking feature though is the staff. their friendliness and dedication to guest service was exceptional and almost embarrassing in its intensity. hotel shuttles to the central station and ferries is regular and efficient. highly recommended!!!
Janet F. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2011
Great Location for the Price

Location and Price
8.3
the staff were very helpful and accommodated my need for early check-in. the room itself was fine - especially for the price and the location was good and central. i would chose this hotel again certainly!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: However, it is hard to get cabs from here in the morning. they do have a free shuttle bus and it is worth using

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01