Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5833 reviews

3238 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5833)
Sort by:
Charles J. Business travelers United States of America, May 27, 2012
great location, excellent view, clean and pleasant

lovation is ideal
8.7
the island pacific hotel offered an excellent location within walking distance of the hong kong convention and exhibition centre. the room had an excellent view of the hong kong waterfront and kwaloon beyond which was specticular at night. with a friendly staff seemingly always happy to help with questions and needs felt very much at home. was sorry to have to leave early as the hotel was full for two of the days i wished to stay there. suggest booking well in advance.
Report this review
Naliza F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Great location but very small rooms

Great view of the ocean
5.3
The hotel room we stayed in had a stunning view of the ocean, although partially blocked by the skyscrapers. We get to see the city skyline too, though. But out room is really extremely small for 2 people, the smallest i have stayed in so far. It was an effort just to walk to the bathroom without bumping into each other. Free wi fi internet is a plus point. Taxi to the city and the airport is easy to get from the hotel. The hotel location is convenient as it is near the ferry terminal to Macau, if you plan to cross over or are coming from Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not easy to find Muslim halal food in Hong Kong. You have to be very selective, even when choosing vegetarian or non meat dishes.
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 25, 2012
Convenient location with friendly staff members

Good value for money, reasonable sized rooms at good price
8
The hotel is conveniently located. The rooms are not too small and the pricing is very reasonable. Travel to and fro from the hotel is convenient with many modes of transport nearby. The location of the hotel is only minutes away from the Central district for business and around twenty minutes away from the Causeway Bay shopping district.
Report this review
John B. Families with older children United States of America, May 24, 2012
Great hotel with amazing service

service and the staff
8.7
was a very pleasant stay. the staff was extremely nice and knowledgable. the rooms were small but manageable but the hotel had great facilities and very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch the bus to stanley markets. Great location and trip from the hotel
Report this review
Francis R. Couples Australia, May 24, 2012
World classhotel with sublime courteous staff

The most attentive staff I have ever met
8.3
Convenient located hotel, good rooms, however go there if you want personal service, very impressive! A most for everybody who appreciates friendly staff!
Report this review
Siu T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 24, 2012
Small space but good location

Good services as the receptionist can take care of my needs
7.3
Fast check in and check out, which is excellent because I live there for a very short time about 6 hours. I need every second saved. And the hotel is located at the around of central, I can taxi at the gate of hotel to my working place. Overall, I had a nice sleep.
Report this review
Ogtorgui L. Couples Mongolia, May 24, 2012
Good service but not good loaction

so so
7.3
area of hotel not many place and not busy, bit far away from metro.
Report this review
Tik K. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 24, 2012
good service with a smile

clean
8
the reception area looks good. the service is good and people are very nice. the area in the room is very clean. the location of the hotel is good, i can easy to take transport to go somewhere in hong kong. i will be surely choosing this hotel for my business trip in hong kong in the future.
Report this review
Wesley P. Couples Australia, May 23, 2012
great location, with lots of transort close

good view on high floors
8.7
the room was very clean and comfortable , staff were also very friendly. food in hotel has great menu
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the octupus card when your there for all different types of transport
Report this review
Chionh T. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2012
Small rooms but smiling staff

convenience
7
Location for businsesman surounding the area, quick check in with cheerful stuff.
Shopping Tip: Dry seafood products
Report this review
Previous page 1581 - 1590 of 3238 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05