Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5887 reviews

3265 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5887)
Sort by:
Mei J. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Lovely hotel but far from MTR

Nice bed, nice view, service was great we got our room at 9am! such a blessing as we've been travelling all night. Wifi was free and fast!
7.7
there's a new mtr route being built and hopefully there will be one right outside the hotel. but that might drive the price up too. tram stops a few hundred meters away but not entirely friendly depending on route and timing.
Report this review
Rafael B. Solo travelers Brazil, June 4, 2012
Great Hotel

Location
8.3
Very good service, great location. There are some few dry fish shops near the hotel that has bad smell, but if are on business trip that would be no problem, very close to Central and Subway station. Nice view from the harbor, very close to ferry station to macau. Good value for money.
Shopping Tip: Wan chai Computer center
Report this review
Terri O. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2012
It's very cool with the wifi dock inside the room

Reasonable prices with good facilities
7
Overall with satisfications, just the room a little bit small.
Report this review
Jari K. Solo travelers Finland, June 3, 2012
Perfect hotel and it's wotrh of money / upea hotel

Perfect place to stay few nights / taydellinen paikka yopya pari yota
9.3
Everything in hotel gives so nice and relaxing feeling to stay there. Rooms in higher floor gives perfect view. My room was in 28 floor and there is 29 floor. Hotellin taso antaa todella mukavan ja rentouttavan olon siella ollessa. Ylempien kerrosten huoneet avaavat todella hienot nakymat. Huoneeni oli 28. kerroksessa ja hotellissa on 29 kerrosta.
Report this review
Ken L. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
Good Value for Money

Helpful staff always with a smile
8.7
we had a wonderful 2-night stay at Island Pacific Hotel. Hotel rate was very affordable, with unexpectedly good quality of room and services offered. It was high season, other tiny 2-3 star hotels charged similar or higher rates than this 4-star hotel. Upon check-in, we were offered free upgrade to a full harbour view room. Staff at front desk and concierge were very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. The only little demerit was that it was not very close to the subway - about 15 mins walk. This was fine because we took taxi to and from the hotel.
Report this review
Meiling W. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Very nice sea view room, easy to go , fair rates!
8
All is good, only the room is a bit small! Very nice sea view ! Staff give me a twin bed room at first as I request a double bed when booking n chk in, but they change another one to us very fast n we just need to wait at the room, service is not bad!
Shopping Tip: Many shops in IFC central! Must try local restaurant (hk style) milk tea
Report this review
Alina K. Solo travelers Russia, June 2, 2012
very comfortable hotel, but very poor internet

nice rooms, swimming pool
9.3
nice hotel for reasonable price, very comfortable, has swimming pool, a bit far from metro, but can catch taxy with no problem and in 5 min get the metro station. the only, but very annoying problem for me, was poor internet connection, as I have to be online most of the time.
Travel tip: if you need solid internet connection, you definitely should think how to solve the problem: either find internet bar nearby or choose another place to stay.
Report this review
Li M. Solo travelers China, June 2, 2012
the restroom is small a litter bit

location is very good
9
The location is very good but the rest room is a litter bit small. anyway, the fee is cost-efficient and the experience is excellent. I just want to show my best appreciation to the hotel concierge, which offered me huge support in Hong Kong these days, especially in my transportation there. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Shopping Tip: the location is very close to IFC, it is good to all the visitors for shopping.
Report this review
Joris H. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 1, 2012
Nice large rooms, good view, bit far away

Nice large rooms, good view, free wifi
7.3
the rooms are nice and large, you have a little desk, you can have a room high up in the tower with a nice view. you can take a bus to the airport (instead the train through central). it is a fair / good price. however the location is far away from the mtr. it is a 15 min walk. if you dont like that, dont take the room.
Report this review
Shungo K. Business travelers Japan, June 1, 2012
Good value!

Location and room cleaness
8.3
It is 4 stars hotel located west side of hong kong island.close to Hong Kong and Macau Ferry terminal and shagwan and central.There are bus stop and tram station in 3 min on foot. No international restaurant in this area.
Report this review
Previous page 1581 - 1590 of 3265 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08