My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4922 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4922)
Sort by:
Silvy H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 2, 2013
It's an okay stay, not bad but not great

Very responsive staff, provide bus transportation from hotel to closest attraction or station
6
the stay was not fabulous but not great either. All are just average for me. Very small but clean room, the location is so so, in the center of the crowd but not the main attraction so a bit difficult to find nice food resto or else, should go a bit by taxi - which fortunately is easy to find
Poon K. Couples Hong Kong, November 1, 2013
Good location, good price

Good location, clean room and good price
8
The hotel is at good location and close to all public transportation. There is a lot of restaurants around the hotel. The price is good and staff is quite friendly. Room is clean and functional except a bit small. All in all, the hotel is good value for money.
Lazarus H. Business travelers United States of America, November 1, 2013
Four-star hotel, Six-star service

Great Staff, Great Value, High Standard
9.3
Hong Kong hotels above a certain price, are known for good customer service, but this hotel was just a notch above. My room on the 18th floor had a stunning view of the harbor & Kowloon side. The rooms were quiet and very spacious by HK standards. This hotel is a little further away from from some the destination spots of HK central, but in my opinion, that's not a bad thing at all. Its very easy to get to & from by bus, cab, trolley car. Sheung Wan subway station is only a few blocks away.
Christian G. Business travelers Germany, October 31, 2013
Convenient located hotel in a quite area

Location to IFC Mall, Macau Ferry and the nice Harbour View
7.3
I would highly recommend this hotel to people who want to stay near central on Hong Kong Island and looking for some value for money. Rooms are comfortable and clean. 15 Minutes Walk to IFC Mall and 5 Minutes to the Macau Ferry Terminal only.
Boris K. Couples Hong Kong, October 31, 2013
Nice hotel, well priced, ok location in Sheung wan

Nice hotel, well priced, ok location in Sheung wan
6.7
Nice hotel, well priced, ok location in Sheung Wan. Nothing surprising, nothing special.
Xuan Q. Business travelers China, October 30, 2013
nothing

nothing
9.7
Lai K. Business travelers China, October 28, 2013
The room is clean and staffs are friendly

clean room, easy access to airpoet, check in and check out quick
7.3
The room is generally clean and confortable. The check in and check out time is very fast.
Aisling K. Groups Ireland, October 26, 2013
Great hotel, very accommodating staff

Staff, shuttle bus, view
9.3
Our stay was fantastic. 3 of us travelled in a group and requested and paid for an extra bed. When we arrived, the room with the extra bed was too small for us to be comfortable during our stay, there just wasn't any room to move around. So we called reception, and were offered an upgrade which proved suitable. The staff were very nice to deal with, very professional, and we made a lot of use of the shuttle bus service offered. I would recommend it to anyone.
Tony S. Business travelers United States of America, October 26, 2013
Good value

location, clean, friendly
7.7
Have stayed here several times over the years. It is a good location and good value for Hong Kong island. I would stay that the rooms are very small, but for Hong Kong it is still a reasonable value.
Leung W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2013
very clean nice the staff are with good smile

clean near town center and good food nearby
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03