Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5959 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5959 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

DMITRY A. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Brilliant hotel with extremely good food.
Clean rooms, Perfect WiFi, Good food
Hotel met us by good service at reception. Strong WiFi signal everywhere in the building. We were super hungry and were amazed by the buffet style in IP cafe at the 2nd flour. Hotels location is good, It is easy to access historical part of Honkong by walk. On the way back we arrange the bus to the airport. On the way to hotel bus was broken, then hotel staff request bus company to send an additional bus only for us, so we were just on time. Very practical and good value for money !
Reviewed July 18, 2012

NIHAL J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Very friendly and helpful staff. The shuttle that leaves at regular intervals for the central district.is a bonus.
the de luxe harbour view room we occupied provided a great view. that compensated for the size of the room. the hotel is conveniently located in the western district, and is easily accessible by taxi. the room, and indeed, every other part of the hotel, were very clean. the staff at reception and at the entrance below were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. we wish breakfast had been provided; but on the other hand, the choice at the restaurant for a vegetarian was rather limited. the location, in the midst of the crowded, smelly, and bustling western district will provide the first-time visitor (which we were not) with exposure to the real hong kong.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Tik K. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
good service with a smile
clean
The reception area looks good. The service is good and people are very nice. The area in the room is very clean. The location of the hotel is good, I can easy to take transport to go somewhere in Hong Kong. I will be surely choosing this hotel for my business trip in Hong Kong in the future.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Tik K. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
good service with a smile
clean
the reception area looks good. the service is good and people are very nice. the area in the room is very clean. the location of the hotel is good, i can easy to take transport to go somewhere in hong kong. i will be surely choosing this hotel for my business trip in hong kong in the future.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

James J. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location but small rooms
friendly staff
the hotel was nice although the rooms are too small.. few minutes away to mtr station.. lots of restaurants around.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Tan S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good hotel
Service
My first time stay in this hotel.All staffs are very friendly and helpful.Location wise is not favourable. There is no MTR nearby and not many eateries around.Traffic is bad even for a short distance to causeway bay by taxi.The room is good considering a place like HK.Nearby by taxi is the famous "Lan Kwai Fong" which houses most pubs, but very crowded on weekends.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Mark K. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 15 nights in June 2012
Great modern hotel close to all you need
Excellent staff service, very clean and modern.
This is a great hotel in HK, it's a little way out from central but it's very easy to get a taxi in to town or the tram which is 1 minute walking distance to the hotel. My room was a little small but it had everything I needed, a great view, very clean and very comfortable. I was very happy with my stay here and the staff were exceptionally kind and efficient! Highly recommended.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Beatriz W. from Portugal
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2012
Clean and Well Equipped Room at Convenient Landmar
Room is well equipped, staff is polite and helpful
Overall impression of the hotel is positive. It has more equipment and facilities than expected such as a outdoor pool and a small gym. Hotel room is also quite well equipped, with a speaker that supports the "i" devices for music playing and charging.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Bruno D. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great hotel with a helpful staff.
Large rooms.
The Island Pacific Hotel is a wonderful hotel where you can relax and enjoy your stay in Hong Kong. The hotel is in a location where you need transportation to get anywhere, but it is very easy to catch a cab, metro, bus, or tram.Lots of good shopping nearby and plenty of restaurants. The Peak, Stanley Market, IFC shopping district, and the Ferry are all on Hong Kong Island and easy access from the hotel.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Veronica C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good value business hotel
free inroom internet, courteous and helpful staff
While the location may not be most ideal for accessing hotel but it is certainly a good size (in terms of room size) hotel by Hong Kong standard.
Reviewed July 15, 2012