Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5956 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5956 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

George O.
United Kingdom
July 12, 2012
Breathtaking view of the harbour
The view and great customer service
Very satisfied with our stay at the Island Pacific hotel. Good food, good service. Had access to executive lounge which was a bonus. Very quiet and peaceful room on the 26th floor. Lifts fast and prompt. Very clean and well decorated. All in all a very pleasant stay. One blip was that prices very expensive. Bottle water in the mini bar

Nicolas G.
Argentina
July 12, 2012
Everything great
cost, location, comfortable
all ok, I went with a friend, I though it was going to be far as there's not MTR close, but with the taxis we were very very close from the nightlife areas

Hassan N.
Indonesia
July 11, 2012
Lovely hotel, a little bit far from mtr
Nice sea view
I was nice. great price, but a bit far from mtr, but easy to find taxi

Yuen L.
Australia
July 11, 2012
great hotel, comfortable room
service was good, staff from front desk to bell boy were helpful
there are no mtr (subway) station near the hotel but getting around is not an issue, there were ample buses, trams, and taxi around. service of hotel staff were great, prompt and always with a smile there hotel is located in an area near the western district which is still not completely developed into a cosmopolitan town, so turist can take a stroll along the hotel and can still feel the old hong kong

Joel S.
Australia
July 11, 2012
Highly recommended
Quick check in, friendly staff, big room
i was impressed with the staff here, friendly and courteous. on arrival check in was easy, and for some reason they gave me a free upgrade to the 'executive floor'. can't complain - room had plenty of space, bathroom was clean and decent size - separate bath and shower. all in all a good stay and i would recommend the stay. it's a bit out of the city but taxis/public transport is cheap so that's not a problem.

Siu G.
Hong Kong
July 10, 2012
Location is convenient but room is small
Convenient, easy to take taxi
I have been travel to Hong Kong for many times, the problem is it is difficult to find a hotel with reasonable price. I am happy to book Island Pacific Hotel through Agoda since within a short period of time I can find a hotel with reasonable price in comparing with other hotels in Wanchai and Causewaybay. The location of the hotel is very convenient to me because it is situated in Sheung Wan and I need to go to Central all the times, I just need to take a taxi at the main entrance of the hotel. The only weakness of the hotel is the room is small. There is no more room for me if I put my luggage on the floor, so to me it is a accomodation only. My conclusion is the room price of Island Pacific Hotel is reasonable, room is clean, location is convenient but the room is small.

Liu C.
Australia
July 10, 2012
location is bit off from mtr
clean rooms, location is bit off
took taxi to mtr most of time, it's walking distance but not if you had to go dinner at booked hours

John F.
United States
July 08, 2012
Average hotel
None
Stayed here for two nights. Arrived at the hotel, only to be told that my booking could not be found. Spent ten minutes to sort everything out. Not a good start. Room was average, nothing to write home about. Location is not ideal, hard to get a taxi during rush hours. For this price, you can find better hotels in Hong Kong.

YIN C.
Singapore
July 08, 2012
Good service & cheap deal
Price is good for a 4* hotel
check in and check out is fast. the rooms are a little small but clean. room services are a little slow but if u r looking for a cheap deal yet near to central mtr this is your deal! just take cab to central cost only 20-30 hkd

Eric U.
United States
July 06, 2012
great room great clean hotel
the room has wifi and it is spacious
The customer service is great, but not to near the mrt but there is a hotel bus that drops you to the port area so you can ride the ferry.