or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5386 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5386)
Sort by:
Chin S. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2012
Value for money

nice place, good services
7.7
Value for money, nice place, good services, eg. prompt response, good manner and good quality in food. Room is a bit small and the location is not that convenient. Improvement is needed for the heater.
Sidney A. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
lovely hotel with good access to everywhere

free shuttle bus to mtr and airport and macau terminal, with free internet access downstairs
6
room feels a little unclean, but staff performance was generally ok except some staff dont speak english and i didnt have a newspaper every morning, staff was friendly and there was a free shuttle to mtr, area has lots of convenience stores and small restaurants
Hotel Feature Tip: free shuttle to mtr and macau ferry
Siow F. Couples Malaysia, February 14, 2012
Far from MTR

Free Wifi
6.7
The bad thing is it's far from MTR and about a 20 minute walk distance or take a cab for around HKD20 from MRT to hotel. We paid for a side-harbor view but we were facing a bunch of ugly buildings, the harbour was on the side and you could barely see anything nice.
Asaf R. Business travelers Israel, February 14, 2012
OK rooms , good service , but rough neighborhood

good service, staff super nice , clean
7.3
OK rooms , good service , but rough neighborhood ,staff super nice , clean
Mun A. Couples South Korea, February 13, 2012
great services

great services
6.7
room is clean and location is good as well but a bit smelly because of the cigg. view is not as nice as the ads. what is more, staffs provide a really excellent service to customer. consider the price among the hotel in hk, i think it is reasonable and i will come back again if i go back to hk !
Jennifer S. Business travelers Philippines, February 13, 2012
great

everything
10
Lip K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2012
Great location and comfortable rooms

close to ferry terminal and comfortable rooms
8
i have been staying at this hotel every time i visit hong kong, and it is very convenient to just take a taxi and get to anywhere central. the rooms are also decent sized, with all the necessary ammenities so that i can still do my work or just have a good night's rest.
Lani D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2012
Location is good for what I wanted.

Location, service
8.3
when i stay in hong kong, i usually choose a hotel that has easy access to different parts of the island. with family in pok fulam, this hotel was great. a very short ride with little traffic congestion. the free internet is good, i had room service a few times and it was fine. the staff were very helpful in getting taxis, luggage, etc. i will stay there again.
Nick W. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2012
Lovely staff and shuttle service

Staff, shuttle
7.7
On the whole a pleasant stay at Island Pacific. I think the price was about right for what we experienced. Great staff and shuttle service. Room was a bit small and dated but this is reflected in the price we paid. Overall very nice and well located.
Theresa Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2012
Good Value Hotel on Hong Kong Island

Friendly staff
6.3
Island Pacific Hotel is under the Sino Group of Hotels which provides good value rooms especially on Hong Kong island. However, the hotel is some distance from Central and the room is relatively small with not so pleasant view of tall residential flats and limited view of the harbour. The room is graced with modern touches and amenities which made my stay a pleasant one. The reception staff and concierge are friendly and helpful. A housekeeping staff transformed 2 twin beds in my room into one seamless double bed in under 15 minutes.
Shopping Tip: Those with time to spare or in the right frame of mind can take advantage of the tram service whose track runs along Des Voeus Street West right infront of the hotel, best known for its wholesale dried seafood goods. There are also noodle houses and local breakfast places along the same street in addition to convenience stores and fruit stalls. It is the best way to experience Hong Kong in the early morning when everything is buzzling to the beat of the trams, buses and pedestrians alike.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06