arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.3 Michelle L.
Singapore
June 27, 2012
Great service, value for money, near to local food
Extremely friendly and helpful Convenient via airport bus, near to food, tram stations
This hotel has one of the most friendly staff in Hongkong. Everyone smiles and greet, every time they see you. Hotel is located in "dried seafood" strret, great if you want to get dried scallops, abalones,sea cucumber,etc. It is within 1 min walk to hongkong-style cafes serving local fares. Watsons, hair saloons, supermarkets, shops, restautrants are all within walking distance. I will go back to this hotel and recommend it to my friends. It may not be right in the smack of city tho. Nearest MTR station is less than 10 mins away. Trams are available right outside the hotel.

7 Yvvone L.
Malaysia
June 27, 2012
Unconvinient location but nice hotel
Helpful staff
The hotel is good but the location it's not convenient. They provide shuttle frequently but we have to call and ask where is the location to pick us up back to hotel so end-up I take taxi back to hotel. The staff there was very helpful and nice. Swimming pool was good too.

9.3 Yan Z.
China
June 26, 2012
Great Location but small rooms
convenient transportation
the hotel is at a good location, though the lobby and room are very small. good for routine traveller, as the price is competitive.

10 Andrew C.
United States
June 25, 2012
great a ++++
Great customer service, big smiles, superior location
I would say for both business and pleasure, Island Pacific Hotel is a stellar hotel to stay at. It's accommodation includes very fast and quick service, friendly receptionist, and clean room. Would definitely stay here again. Cheers

8.3 Kevin H.
Taiwan
June 25, 2012
Clean and Great Location.
Clean and close the park.
the hotel is located in a trandtionl area of hong kong. it instead of moden and western area, like central, this is quite interesting to explore the old hong kong style in this area. meanwhile, this hotel is near by a big park and good for business trip visitor to have a release after hours, if you are not pub-lover.

9 Li X.
China
June 24, 2012
the restroom is small a litter bit
location is very good
The location is very good but the rest room is a litter bit small. anyway, the fee is cost-efficient and the experience is excellent. I just want to show my best appreciation to the hotel concierge, which offered me huge support in Hong Kong these days, especially in my transportation there. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

6 Marco S.
Italy
June 23, 2012
located far away from subway
comfort
Hotel location is in downtown, but far away from subway, and around not really cute. but, the confort of the hotel is good, new and clean.

9.3 Bertrand U.
United States
June 23, 2012
affordable boutique hôtel in Hong Kong
Good location for business
Shuttle bus makes it easy to commute in and ut of Hong Kong

8.7 BEE T.
Singapore
June 22, 2012
clean hotel with very smiley staff
Very Smiley and Courteous staff team
upon arrival at the hotel, the entire staff team from conceige to check in counter staff to housekeeping staff were smiley and courteous. we were amazed by their hospitality. the hotel management had definitely done a marvellous job in maintaining a team of motivated staff. is an exemplary hotel for the world to learn about customer services. we salute. though the hotel is not within walking distance to mtr, there is a shuttle bus on 30mins interval to ferry hotel clients to/fro hong kong station. taxi ride from hotel to hong kong station is also not expensive (hkd15 thereabout). having travelled to many countries and stayed in many different categories of hotel, the staff team in island pacific hotel did make a big difference. despite its location which is not within walking distance to mtr, we will definitely considered coming back because of the welcoming spirit in the staff team and the cleanliness of the room. keep it up!!! you have done a good job in bringing customers back to your hotel.

7 terri O.
Malaysia
June 18, 2012
It's very cool with the wifi dock inside the room
Reasonable prices with good facilities
Overall with satisfications, just the room a little bit small.