or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5230 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5230)
Sort by:
Carolyn B. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2012
Very good hotel

Front desk and concierge staff are outstanding
9.3
Staff most helpful and efficient, room serviced every day, views from 26th floor,
Yan J. Groups China, January 9, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

convenient transportation
9.3
the hotel is at a good location, though the lobby and room are very small. good for routine traveller, as the price is competitive.
Yu C. Solo travelers China, January 8, 2012
Service is good

Room is spacious
9.7
every hotel staff is so helpful and friendly. great. and there is free shuttle bus from the hotel to mtr which is very convenient.
Juuso N. Solo travelers Finland, January 8, 2012
totally ok hotel

service better as usual in hk
6
island pacific hotel is totally ok. location is not so great, so you need to use always taxi. hotel has shuttle bus service too, but you need to book it 2h earlier and it doesnt go so often. the room was ok, nothing special but clean room. shower not the best. wifi is free and worked well. the staff of hotel...more friendly as usual in hk.
Cathy W. Families with young children Canada, January 8, 2012
Great hotel in hk

Best customer service we had in hk
9
Location wise although not nearby the mtr taxi ride is cheap and close to most of the spots we want to visit such as the peak, Victoria harbor, manmo tempo, the mid elevator, the ferry to maccau, even the ocean park and Aberdeen center is not that far. Best of all they have the free shuttle service to some of these spots nearby. The staff are very friendly and sincere, nice people. We had the most comfortable stay in this hotel. (we stayed 3 hotels in hk and 1 in maccau during our 12 days trip in hk' this is the best one ). Room wise is also good, we had a full ocean view, but too bad the weather is misty most of the time. The bed is big ( real king size as we had asked for), free crib, the crib is big even our 4 year can sleep in there and we still have a bit space to walk around. The bathroom is great lots of mirror and we appreciate the bath tub. We are very happy with the stay and will definitely stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free shuttle to star ferry, maccau ferry, central mtr and hong kong mtr, the peak tram station. Restaurant is pricy but quality is good.
Elizabeth W. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2012
great hotel with excellent service

friendly staff, attentive service
9.7
the hotel is a 10 min taxi from central. the location is close to the macau ferry terminal. room is typical size for this price point in hong kong. the service is excellent and the hotel is very accomodating.
Zhang X. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 7, 2012
convenient and cozy hotel

convenient for transportation and good service
8
it is quite convenient for transportation by tram, bus, and mtr between island and kowloon and nt. when demand is raised the hotel staff responds immediately and friendly. generally, it is a good hotel.
Sun W. Solo travelers China, January 6, 2012
great location but small rooms

clean, convinient
6
i have been stayed in this hotel for quite a few times. I think it is great for family or couples. great location, good facilities around, close to bus stops, and most importantly, great rate. i think i will choose this hotel again next time when i travel to hong kong.
Si L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2012
Room service was disappointing and ruined stay

Good location. The shuttle buses between the hotel and the subway station end pretty early but it was fairly cheap to take a cab Causeway Bay to the hotel at night.
3
Came back late one night and found a cold wet dirty cleaning cloth under my sheets, obviously left behind by the cleaning ladies. Very disappointing room service indeed.
Travel tip: I'll choose another hotel the next time I am in HK.
Jianfang M. Solo travelers China, January 6, 2012
reasonable price for clean, well-equiped room

reasonable price for clean, well-equiped room
9
Room is clean and well-equiped, although a little small.It has a grand lobby and the staff are nice and helpful. For the location, it is not near the subway station, but very convenient transportation to subway station. If you just go to central for business, the location is good enough for very convenient transportation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02