or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5392 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5392)
Sort by:
Lani D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2012
Location is good for what I wanted.

Location, service
8.3
when i stay in hong kong, i usually choose a hotel that has easy access to different parts of the island. with family in pok fulam, this hotel was great. a very short ride with little traffic congestion. the free internet is good, i had room service a few times and it was fine. the staff were very helpful in getting taxis, luggage, etc. i will stay there again.
Nick W. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2012
Lovely staff and shuttle service

Staff, shuttle
7.7
On the whole a pleasant stay at Island Pacific. I think the price was about right for what we experienced. Great staff and shuttle service. Room was a bit small and dated but this is reflected in the price we paid. Overall very nice and well located.
Theresa Y. Solo travelers Singapore, February 12, 2012
Good Value Hotel on Hong Kong Island

Friendly staff
6.3
Island Pacific Hotel is under the Sino Group of Hotels which provides good value rooms especially on Hong Kong island. However, the hotel is some distance from Central and the room is relatively small with not so pleasant view of tall residential flats and limited view of the harbour. The room is graced with modern touches and amenities which made my stay a pleasant one. The reception staff and concierge are friendly and helpful. A housekeeping staff transformed 2 twin beds in my room into one seamless double bed in under 15 minutes.
Shopping Tip: Those with time to spare or in the right frame of mind can take advantage of the tram service whose track runs along Des Voeus Street West right infront of the hotel, best known for its wholesale dried seafood goods. There are also noodle houses and local breakfast places along the same street in addition to convenience stores and fruit stalls. It is the best way to experience Hong Kong in the early morning when everything is buzzling to the beat of the trams, buses and pedestrians alike.
Jennifer N. Business travelers Singapore, February 12, 2012
Clean and well managed hotel

Clean rooms. Near authentic noodle shops and seafood product stores
8.7
the hotel is by far the best i have stayed in terms of value, cleanliness, friendly and professional staff. a complimentary shuttle bus takes you to the hong kong airport express, or shun tak (for ferry to macau), ifc (for shopping and food)or pier 3 (for a 30 min ferry ride to discovery bay). i love the walk along the sea food product stores and the authentic noodle shops across the road at des vous road. by the way, there is free internet access!
Nakamura T. Business travelers Japan, February 12, 2012
clean room, reasonable size room, bad location

clean room, reasonable size room
6.3
clean room with reasonably big size. but far from anywhere. hotel staff was very kind, helped to have a comfortable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taking taxi recommended.
Benjamin E. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2012
Good location, slightly small rooms

Cost, Location, Clean
7.7
A clean hotel close to central and a good price. Staff were helpful. Noise level OK on the 15 floor although the main road may be noisy if your room was any lower. Gym look adequate but only cardio machines. Pool looked nice but is outdoors so no good in February. Didn't try the food but it looked very western and not what we came to Hong Kong for. Close to star ferry which helps when heading to Kowloon!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Lock Cha tea house in Hong Kong Park! Great Tea and very pretty. Also very good veggie dim sum!
David C. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2012
Quiet and clean hotel near sheung wan

Rooms quiet and had all the needed amenities
7
Rooms were a little small but were very clean. Housekeepin very obsessed with cleaning that they knock on your door even though the do not disturb sign is on. Buffett very average, could be considered expensive. front desk service was very nice.
Christopher B. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2012
Nice Hotel, super staff, great harbour view rooms

Exceptionally helpful service, free shuttle bus,
8.3
Used as a base on Hong Kong Island. Means you need bus, tram, ferry for most trips, but no problem unless pressed for time. They upgraded us to ninth floor ocean view room - very good, quiet.
Travel tip: get an octopus (mtr, bus, tram) card and have it all refunded when you're finished.
Heng C. Groups Hong Kong, February 11, 2012
Excellent Service But Location not good.

Their staff are very nice and helpful, The Buffet Dinner is good!
7.7
i choose this hotel for celebration with my girlfriend. the staff are very nice and helpful. and the buffet dinner at 1/f is good but not have many choices. i chosen superior side harbour view, but just have half side for sea view. and the other side facing to residential building on the other hand, the location is far from mtr sheung wan station. you may need to take tram or bus from hotel to other part of hk. overall the hotel is good. except hotel location and the view.
Li S. Couples Hong Kong, February 10, 2012
room is small but service is good

service
8.3
the hotel is a little bit old but with well decoration. the location of the hotel is convenient. although there is no mtr station nearby but it was quite a funny experience to take the tram, plus it took only 10 mins to get to central. the hotel room is very small but its clean and tidy. the view outside our room is kind of embarrassed because the building next to the hotel is very closed. yet we got some sea view. the service is very good provided us a pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07