or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5099 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5099)
Sort by:
Roger J. Business travelers Sweden, November 30, 2011
Nice views

The Internet is a good feature although the logging in after each hour is tidieous.
5.3
nice hotel with an ok location, no mtr nearby so one has to take the tram for about 20 minutes. taxis are difficult to catch just outside since its not a way trough for taxis. other than that, a very nice hotel, nice staff, could perhaps learn a little bit better english.
Travel tip: Get the bellboy to wave in a cab for you further up the street. Dont waste time on the tram. Taxis only cost 30 hk$ to central and it only takes 5 minutes.
Bradley P. Groups Australia, November 29, 2011
Nice Hotel with good service

attentive service, decent location, decent view
8.7
Upon arrival service was good. I saw awareness of the guest and their needs from most staff. As I arrived to check in prior the standard time, my room was not ready, the staff asked me to kindly take a seat as my room may take approximately 1 hour to be ready. Had they offered my to leave my bags and gave me the option to explore / return a later time to collect my keys, it would have provided me, the guest with more options (The hotel did send a feedback form in which I noted this incident, and received a reply from their guest services review team that they have looked into the situation). Overall I was very happy with my stay, service, other than the tiny hiccup mentioned above was still very attentive!
Mengmeng W. Couples China, November 25, 2011
Close to harbor city

good location
6.7
It's on the center location, Peking dao, very close to the harbor city. We arrived at 11am, but the room is not ready. We wait for nearly two hours for the room. The service of the hotel is so so. The night of 24th Dec is crazy on the street, the glasses of the room is not block the noise at all, we couldn't sleep till the early morning, if you like to stay at a nice and quiet hotel, i am afraid this one is not a good choice.
Leonard F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2011
Small room

Friendly concierge, bell boys and shuttle bus driver
6.7
The stay was pleasant. However, note that to get anywhere from this hotel was a major walk of about 1.5 km to the MTR at Sheung Wan. There are daily shuttle bus rides to the IFC and upon appointment back to the hotel. I booked the Superior Side Harbour View and at check-in was given an upgrade to full Harbour View room. The room was clean and with basic amenities. It would have been great if they had a bathrobe in the room and a fruit basket. The front desk staff were mostly very reserved. It's lobby is on the first floor, whilst the concierge is on the ground floor. Overall, I would stay here again but then again it depends on the rates which are continually rising in Hongkong and making it less of a tourist destination.
Hotel Feature Tip: Convenient to get to the IFC and Airport Express which is about 1.5 km away. Too far to walk and also expensive ride if you make a few trips with shopping...
Deborah N. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2011
Clean Hotel, good sized room for a single person

Clean room, good room service, value for money buffet breakfast
7.3
When I arrived, I got a free room upgrade. Having read various reviews on the hotel, I wasn't expecting anything surprising. The room i was given was quite big for Asian standards and was extremely clean. My room overlooked other buildings but considering I wasn't in my room very much, the view didn't concern me at all - it was actually nice to sit back and watch the life of real Hong Kong residents going about their business. I arrived quite late on my first night so ordered room service - the meal was huge and was really nice. I also had the buffet breakfast one morning and found that it was really excellent value for money. The hotel was a little out of the way so I used the shuttle bus to get into town however either I didn't read the return pick up times correctly or there were some 'missing' pick ups as I sat for over any hour at Central Ferrys waiting for bus to arrive and ended up catching a taxi back instead. If I go back to Hong Kong, I will probably stay a little closer to the main centre but this would be the only reason that I would choose not to stay at the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and very professional and service was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy an online Big Bus Tour ticket - it was great value for money and covered the main tourist attractions.
Matthew A. Families with older children United States of America, November 23, 2011
Great value but small rooms

Affordable, close to MTR stop and other locations
7.3
The value is worth staying here. Its about 15 minutes from central by taxi or MTR. The service was very good and the people were friendly. The rooms are a little small but that is to be expected for Hong Kong. However, you can't beat it for the price.
Nightlife Tip: Go to LKF or Wan Chai.
Mike Y. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

friendly staff
8.7
the staff were very friendly and helpful. the rooms were clean and contained all the essentials. the complimentary bus service was very good. One time while the bus wasn't available, the concierge waved and paid for a taxi to take me to central.
Bobby M. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2011
Good and Comfortable Hotel
8.3
Rooms are small, but clean. Professional and helpful staff
Steven T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2011
Excellent hotel at as decent price

Quality of property, service, price
9.3
for hong kong, rooms are of adequate size and well appointed. service is excellent throughout the property. though not centrally located, reaching the rest of the city is quick and easy by using the double-decker tram a block away.
Minette W. Solo travelers South Africa, November 21, 2011
Lovely staff and comfortable stay

The helpfullness about the staff. Easy access to tram.
8
the staff was always very helpfull and informative. the free shuttle to the hong kong station for airport express was great! especialy for a solo traveller with way too much luggage. internet was very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01