arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5940 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5940 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

terri O.
Malaysia
June 18, 2012
It's very cool with the wifi dock inside the room
Reasonable prices with good facilities
Overall with satisfications, just the room a little bit small.

Chung Y.
Singapore
June 18, 2012
reasonable price and good location
great service
hotel room is comfortable with its four star standard; hotel staff always being professional; well-connected to the city centre and most local restaurants are nearby; island pacific hotel is always my best choice in hk

Denis M.
Australia
June 18, 2012
Good comfortable hotel on Hong Kong Island
Evening Buffet Dinner AUD$40 per head - excellent
This is a nice comfortable high rise hotel in the Sheung Wan area of Hong Kong Island. Our room was small, but excellent value at AUD$59.00 per night. There is a nice pool and gym on level 2. The hotel is close to HK's excellent public transport systems and the staff are polite and very helpful. A taxi to the Soho dining area was only around AUD$7.00. We'd recommend it to people who are not necessarily on a budget, but perhaps watching their $$. We would stay here again if the opportunity arose.

RAFAEL M.
Brazil
June 18, 2012
Great Hotel
Location
Very good service, great location. There are some few dry fish shops near the hotel that has bad smell, but if are on business trip that would be no problem, very close to Central and Subway station. Nice view from the harbor, very close to ferry station to macau. Good value for money.

gary P.
Malaysia
June 18, 2012
Pleasent Suprise
Nice Room, old hongkong
Housing estate area. Narrow concierge with narrow escalator to a pleasent lobby area. Room (city view) was clean, nice bed and fresh. Many eatery around when you scout. Eaten Beef Noodle for dinner, dimsum for breakfast and milktea. Grocery shopping at welcome

susan G.
Philippines
June 18, 2012
perfect for the price
great service
our flight arrival was late, but the service when we checked in was very satisfactory, we were so tired so the prompt service was really appreciated!! the location was not that perfect if you go for shopping, but since we were here for business, it doesn't really matter. there are good restaurants nearby. i would recommend this hotel for short stay & for business trips.

SHUNGO K.
Japan
June 17, 2012
Good value!
Location and room cleaness
It is 4 stars hotel located west side of hong kong island.close to Hong Kong and Macau Ferry terminal and shagwan and central.There are bus stop and tram station in 3 min on foot. No international restaurant in this area.

MILDRED E.
Philippines
June 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Fluffy pillows and comfortable beds! :) Plus clean, good smelling rooms!
I had a very good experience with Island Pacific Hotel. The rooms are cleaned everyday. The cleaning lady, although she cannot speak English, is very nice and polite. The hotel is lucky to have her as a staff. The receptionists, staff in the lobby and hotel entrance/exit always had a smile on their faces. It made me comfortable raising questions, concerns, and asking for directions around HK.

Jyra J.
Philippines
June 17, 2012
Friendly hotel
Near everywhere
Its actually our second time to stay in pacific island hotel, we choose it again because it's budget friendly, location is good and they have a good service that I will surely made me come back again if I'll go to hongkong.

Alina K.
Russia
June 17, 2012
very comfortable hotel, but very poor internet
nice rooms, swimming pool
nice hotel for reasonable price, very comfortable, has swimming pool, a bit far from metro, but can catch taxy with no problem and in 5 min get the metro station. the only, but very annoying problem for me, was poor internet connection, as I have to be online most of the time.