Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5887 reviews

3265 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5887)
Sort by:
Karan C. Business travelers India, May 17, 2012
Nice

Price
8
Nice hotel well priced I like to stay here becos it's well priced and comfortable...I enjoy the staff there and it s all in all a nice cozy stay for me as theykow me now...I will keep staying here until I can upgrade :)
Report this review
Hermenegildo J. Solo travelers Philippines, May 16, 2012
hotel near the hk-macau ferry

very convenient if going on a trip to Macau
7.3
very close to the hk-macau ferry terminal and not far from central hk
Report this review
Jess G. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2012
Staff was helpful

Clean
7.7
it was essentially a nice and comfortable hotel. clean as well. excellent and fast wireless internet connection. bright and like the desk for work. enjoyed the view too.
Travel tip: A bit far from the train station.
Report this review
Kai C. Groups United States of America, May 16, 2012
Reasonably priced 4-star hotel on HK island

Friendly service and reasonably priced
7.7
I stayed here several years ago and the hotel has improved since then. Rooms have been renovated and staff has become friendlier and they provide you with complimentary bottled water. I checked in late. The only issue was that they could not find my reservation with my passport until I showed them the Agoda reservation voucher. I asked for 2 beds in a non-smoking room. It was a tad small but it's hard to find a spacious room for a reasonable price in Hong Kong. I suspect the price for the hotel is very reasonable due to its slightly inconvenient location - its about a 10 min walk west of the Sheung Wan MTR station. If you do not want to walk to the MTR station then you can hop onto the very cheap historic tram trolleys for $2.3 HKD.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel does offer shuttle service to various locations in the city. Ask the front desk for information on it.
Report this review
Roger R. Solo travelers Germany, May 15, 2012
Business hotel near Macau ferry terminal

good value for the price, good location on HK Island
7
it is still about 15 minute walking to the mtr station, but trams can be used. the macau ferry terminal is close by and hong kong station is in close taxi distance (or hotel shuttle). the rooms are rather small, but that might be normal in hk.
Report this review
Nicholas D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2012
Great value for money in HK.

Nice rooms, great view, courteous staff.
8.7
I've stayed in a number of hotels in Hong Kong, from very budget to international five-star. This hotel definitely punched above its weight in terms of facilities and staff. The only drawback is that it is a bit far to walk to the MTR in the Hong Kong heat. It takes a brisk 20-25 minute walk to get to the IFC or LKF. Taxis are also easy to catch and trams run in front of the hotel. But, in my opinion, the rates more than make up for the distance.
Report this review
Tan Z. Groups China, May 14, 2012
great location but small rooms

reasonable price
8
hotel is close to Hongkong central, easily go to shopping areas and for dining, rooms are small, beds are small, but cozy, breakfast not included, price is reasonalble, service is good.
Report this review
Cheung T. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2012
Good location, reasonable price

Clean and nice
8.3
Close to ferry terminal, bus stop. Clean and nice room. Free wifi. Nice enough service. Nice view. 100% come back.
Report this review
Christopher H. Groups United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Good value for money

Good value, ok location
7.3
A reasonably priced hotel not too far from the CBD. Room was of a good size and the overall impression was one of a well run hotel. I did not use the bar or restaurant. There is a basic gym and the swimming pool looked inviting although I did not use it.
Report this review
Dave N. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Excellent concierge service with a smile

Room size, harbour view, staff hospitality
8
I have stayed at this hotel on 11th May - 13th May. During my stay, marble renovations were taking place and the noise was disturbing as I could hear it from my room. I asked the staff for room change to resolve this issue. They immediately upgraded my room instead. Which I felt was very generous of them. I hope the hotel will continue to manage guest expectations always. On the downside, the hotel could improve the shuttle services pickup times as it is very limited until 7 PM HK time. I hope that this service could be extended until 11 PM which is more feasible given that the hotel is pretty far from Sheung Wan MTR exit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Point of Interest: Local eateries - try the corner chicken rice cum abattoir near Circle K across the street.Cheap and tasty delight. Dried seafood - If you prefer dried/picked items, this is shopping heaven as you will find an array of shop seling such items. LKF - Lan Kwai Fong is 40 minutes away by foot or you can take the Sheung Wan MTR and get down at Central exit to reach LKF in 10 minutes.
Report this review
Previous page 1631 - 1640 of 3265 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05