or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5112 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5112)
Sort by:
Wannachan C. Business travelers Thailand, November 19, 2011
A decent hotel

meet standards
7
i was there only for a night for a meeting at the university of hong kong so it was convenient for me to go to the meeting. the facility met the standards. the only bad point was that it was during the time when there was this jewelry fair in hong kong that the price of many hotels went up and i would prefer paying less for this hotel.
Bradley H. Couples Australia, November 18, 2011
Great Hotel

Hotel staff and facilities
8.3
Staff were very helpful. Public transport near by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Peak (Victoria Peak), is a must see for all travellers (try to pick a clear evening is the best time)
David B. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2011
Good Hotel, efficient service

service, food, accomodation in that order
7.3
a stress free stay, rooms clean and comfortable but expected a slightly higher standard for the price. had a partial view of the harbour but be aware this is not the central location but a couple of killometers west of the city area. hotel provides an efficient transfer service to most of the important landmarks including hk station and ferry terminal. staff very polite and helpful and provided what information we required about travelling around. would consider going back there if i got a promo on the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the transfer bus when available to get into town usually every 30 mins to 1 hour. Cab prices very reasonable and no hassle worrying about tips as its a set cost.
Jennifer S. Business travelers Philippines, November 17, 2011
"nice hotel"

their location
8
cheaper than the other hotels around connaught...but very good service,
Andre L. Families with young children China, November 15, 2011
lovely hotel , good location

upgrade to bigger room for us
8.7
staff serve with smiling face, not easy to get a taxi during peak hour, overall is good
Nightlife Tip: a lot of local restaurants and noodle shops around, no need to worry about your supper
Lyn N. Families with older children Australia, November 15, 2011
great value for hk

Service
8
arrived late and just stayed 1 night whilst waiting for another place. thought it was a solid, good value place in hk (which isn't always that common). great staff and clean, albeit smallish, rooms. slightly offbeat location (and the bus to central was rather slow) otherwise can't fault this place.
Bobby M. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2011
Good Hotel with Helpful Staff
8.3
Small, but comfortable room
Malkia R. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2011
Good location but small rooms

staff
7
the staff was great! they were very helpful!! the cons of the hotel were the rooms are very small, the wait times for cabs, and the beds were very hard! i love to visit hotels and the beds are very important to me. the beds are so hard i asked for extra blankets to sleep on to make the bed soft. the food is okay not great and not good just okay.
Xue F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2011
one of my favorite hotels in a residential area

amazing service
9.3
The last time I stayed, there was renovations going on through out the building. The staff quickly and efficiently switched me to another room with an amazing ocean view. No complaints.
Restaurant Tip: great restaurants in the area for a cheap price
Amanda G. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2011
Beautiful hotel with a weird location

great breakfast, cute pool
8.7
when we arrived we were a bit put off by the surrounding area, but the inside of the hotel is very posh, so don't let that fool you. the staff were very nice and helpful, and the view from our corner room was really great.
Shopping Tip: Check out the Times Square mall for a great shopping experience and wonderful restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04