or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5167 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5167)
Sort by:
Deborah N. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2011
Clean Hotel, good sized room for a single person

Clean room, good room service, value for money buffet breakfast
7.3
When I arrived, I got a free room upgrade. Having read various reviews on the hotel, I wasn't expecting anything surprising. The room i was given was quite big for Asian standards and was extremely clean. My room overlooked other buildings but considering I wasn't in my room very much, the view didn't concern me at all - it was actually nice to sit back and watch the life of real Hong Kong residents going about their business. I arrived quite late on my first night so ordered room service - the meal was huge and was really nice. I also had the buffet breakfast one morning and found that it was really excellent value for money. The hotel was a little out of the way so I used the shuttle bus to get into town however either I didn't read the return pick up times correctly or there were some 'missing' pick ups as I sat for over any hour at Central Ferrys waiting for bus to arrive and ended up catching a taxi back instead. If I go back to Hong Kong, I will probably stay a little closer to the main centre but this would be the only reason that I would choose not to stay at the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and very professional and service was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy an online Big Bus Tour ticket - it was great value for money and covered the main tourist attractions.
Matthew A. Families with older children United States of America, November 23, 2011
Great value but small rooms

Affordable, close to MTR stop and other locations
7.3
The value is worth staying here. Its about 15 minutes from central by taxi or MTR. The service was very good and the people were friendly. The rooms are a little small but that is to be expected for Hong Kong. However, you can't beat it for the price.
Nightlife Tip: Go to LKF or Wan Chai.
Mike Y. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

friendly staff
8.7
the staff were very friendly and helpful. the rooms were clean and contained all the essentials. the complimentary bus service was very good. One time while the bus wasn't available, the concierge waved and paid for a taxi to take me to central.
Bobby M. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2011
Good and Comfortable Hotel
8.3
Rooms are small, but clean. Professional and helpful staff
Steven T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2011
Excellent hotel at as decent price

Quality of property, service, price
9.3
for hong kong, rooms are of adequate size and well appointed. service is excellent throughout the property. though not centrally located, reaching the rest of the city is quick and easy by using the double-decker tram a block away.
Minette W. Solo travelers South Africa, November 21, 2011
Lovely staff and comfortable stay

The helpfullness about the staff. Easy access to tram.
8
the staff was always very helpfull and informative. the free shuttle to the hong kong station for airport express was great! especialy for a solo traveller with way too much luggage. internet was very good.
Bobby M. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2011
Good and Comfortable Hotel
8.3
rooms are a bit small for the price. staff is very professional and helpful
Mason R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2011
Nice hotel, pool, food. Beware cockroaches!

Location, restaurant, live music great band), pool
8.7
we had a great time at this hotel. it's right across the street from the beach and a five minute walk to bangla rd. where the nightlife is at. overall it was a good hotel with friendly staff. cautions: there are small cockroaches in the rooms (we had two rooms, only one had bugs)- if this bugs you make sure to request a room reassignment up front.
Mike G. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2011
Very nice hotel.

Adequate rooms, good value for price. Wonderful staff.
8
This hotel was very nicely appointed. The rooms are moderately sized and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is ok but not near any public transportation. Its hard to get a taxi sometimes but the concierge will get you one. The hotel is a great value for the money, and a nice place to stay.
Wannachan C. Business travelers Thailand, November 19, 2011
A decent hotel

meet standards
7
i was there only for a night for a meeting at the university of hong kong so it was convenient for me to go to the meeting. the facility met the standards. the only bad point was that it was during the time when there was this jewelry fair in hong kong that the price of many hotels went up and i would prefer paying less for this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01