arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

5.3 LUO C.
China
June 04, 2012
Average 3 star hotel
Habour view, near central and ferry pier
Room was over booked when we arrived at the hotel, and we waited for half an hour for them cleaning up the room. The room size is really small with two single beds, more suitable for business traveller. Though, it is very quiet and has awesome view on Victoria habour. I didn't sleep well in the night because of the hard bed mattress, like sleeping on the floor. We enjoyed the dim sum breakfast at star seafood restaurant nearby. Friendly staff and superb value for money.

7.7 Hermenegildo J.
Philippines
June 04, 2012
Convenient location in Hongkong Island
close to both hk-macau ferry terminal and star ferry terminal
convenient, comfortable and accessible by tram, the most economical mode of transportation in hongkong. close to both hk-macau ferry terminal and star ferry terminal.

8.3 Sophie B.
Canada
June 03, 2012
Efficient and clean.
Comfortable bed.
Location is great! Beautiful sea view. Modern decoration, clean room. Its just the shows on television are quite disappointing. Should have more choices.. Understanding that fridge drinks shall be charged, but it's quite expensive if you want to compared to what you bought from the supermarket or 7eleven.. But, overall everything is good! 20mins walk from Central. There's starbucks or other shops near the hotel.. I will go there again!

7 Desiree O.
Philippines
June 02, 2012
Rooms are small, especially if you have children
The hotel shuttle service is great.
The hotel is okay, but what I like most is the shuttle service that takes you around various stops and transit points. I especially appreciate the fact that one time the shuttle service was late as there was a traffic jam in Central, and the hotel personnel got us a cab instead and paid the cab fare for us so we can get to our desired stop. Great job!

8 David C.
Hong Kong
June 01, 2012
Convenient location with friendly staff members
Good value for money, reasonable sized rooms at good price
The hotel is conveniently located. The rooms are not too small and the pricing is very reasonable. Travel to and fro from the hotel is convenient with many modes of transport nearby. The location of the hotel is only minutes away from the Central district for business and around twenty minutes away from the Causeway Bay shopping district.

4.7 ahmad S.
Malaysia
May 31, 2012
with effortless travel from places,best city
money changer infront of hotel
need for a lot of cash for food,extended stays,traveling,shopping

6.7 Sabrina G.
Singapore
May 30, 2012
Great view of the Harbour!
Great Harbour view, friendly and excellent service staff
Checked into the deluxe Harbour view room. View of sea and harbour were fantastic though room was small and a tad old for the price paid. the island pacific hotel staff are very warm and friendly. Special credit to Joyce at concierge for her friendly and helpful service, definitely made my stay nice and welcomed. The staff tending to the shuttle bus too are a friendly lot. On one occasion the bus broke down, and they offered me a paid cab ride to the drop off point along the shuttle route. Usually I would expect hotels to just apologize for the break down and leave guests to find their way around. Kudos to them for this effort to make my stay great. Overall a fantastic experience!

8 MUTYA C.
Philippines
May 30, 2012
Very Nice Hotel
very good location, great room, nice amenities
clean and big room, nice amenities and great/friendly staff

8 Chee L.
May 30, 2012
Reasonable hotel in great location
Clean and comfortable
Great location in HK with reasonable price charge per night. Clean and comfortable, a bit far from MTR station, but no problem if travel with others public transport.

7.7 Naomi T.
Canada
May 28, 2012
good sized rooms and helpful service
staff very accommodating and willing to help with special requests, easy to travel into Central via taxi, bus
as a traveller with health needs, the hotel was quick to make a change request for me when i realized we were on a smoking floor (even though they'd been kind enough to upgrade our room type already!). the hotel is well-used and caters to all types of travelers - business, vacationers, families. you can generally get a taxi easily from downstairs and they will help prioritize you if you are heading to the airport etc. there are also some shuttle services into town.