or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5113)
Sort by:
Lalitha L. Couples India, November 8, 2011
Great location, decent price

Located close to the Airport Express Station, great view of the harbour
7.3
The hotel was very comfortable, and we found it to be in a great location. You can take a tram/cab to Central quite easily, and it's also easy to get to the airport from here.
Joseph P. Business travelers Canada, November 7, 2011
great value

nice view
8.3
I stayed at a 4 Star hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui for 2 nights and I definitely like Island Pacific Hotel better. More relaxing and layback more suitable for the North American taste.
Paul C. Solo travelers Canada, November 7, 2011
Great Hotel Service

Big rooms for a Hong Kong Hotel
9
The area around the Hotel is not great but it is located perfectly to go anywhere fast in Hong Kong. Take a taxi its the best option and the fare is cheap. The service in the Hotel is excelent and the staff are very polite and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Big Bus tour at Pier 9 if its your first time in Hong Kong.
Ting H. Business travelers Australia, November 7, 2011
Great Staffs

Excellent Friendly and helpful Staffs, Nice harbour view.
8.3
Value for money. Location is not very good, I took taxi every time I go out or come back to the hotel. Room is clean and tidy. Staff are all very friendly and helpful with smile on the face all day long. Great if you are on a budget.
Danny T. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Nice view of the sea and ferry terminal

Good location and free shuttle bus to city spots
8.7
Efficient staff and helpful buggage pick up service staff
Berenice W. Groups Germany, November 6, 2011
great service but small rooms for price paid

excellent service, friendly staff, bus transfer that runs regularly
7.7
We had a comfortable stay at this hotel which is very luxurious, the staff was anticipating our needs and provided a great service.
Lynn T. Families with young children Singapore, November 5, 2011
Nice hotel with good & friendly staff

Good friendly staff and good view of the harbour
8.3
1. Very helpful and friendly staff who answered every query patiently 2. Hotel upgraded us from room with side harbour view to full harbour view (think it being our first family trip to HK) 3. Hotel provided a baby cot (though a little small) for my 15-month old boy 4. Location: Quiet neighbourhood away from the bustle of the city; we took the tram + MTR to & fro daily so this is only (we did not take hotel shuttle to city) suitable for travelers who prefer a quiet neighbourhood 5. Hotel is in the district of the Dry seafood street.
Shopping Tip: Wholesale ladies apparel (MTR Lai Chi Kok) Do note that they are quite firm only to retailers. But we managed to get a few bags at good bargin.
Nicolle S. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2011
Great hotel for business travelers

Business friendly, well equiped
8.3
I highly recommend Island-Pacific Hotel for business traveling, it's business friendly with excellent service, friendly and helpful staff and great location! The rooms are quite nice as well. It is definitely at a reasonable rate for the quality of the hotel, I would go back again.
Doron L. Business travelers Israel, November 1, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good size room, good facilities, location is reasonable for a business traveler
9
problem catching taxi from hotel.. need a long wait in the morning or taking the local tram route.
Diana L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2011
Great location with large rooms for hong kong

Large, clean rooms
7.7
This was a relatively inexpensive hotel for HK and I was quite surprised at the size of the rooms. It was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is in the Western Market area so if you're looking for a true HK market experience, you need only step out the front door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07