or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5230 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5230)
Sort by:
Alice N. Families with young children December 6, 2011
service is good but room is ordinary

service
6.3
We took the partial harbour view room and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to full harbour view. The place does look a bit old and needs some sprucing up.
Teo T. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2011
" Very Friendly and Helpful hotel staff"

Room with Good view and good location
8.3
i am very pleased with the service and assistance provided by the very friendly hotel staff and we enjoyed our 3 days stay at the hotel. my wife reminded me to specially mention the few very friendly hotel staff that help her to check in on my behalf and have taken very patient care of my 5 year old son as i arrive late in hong kong at about 9pm. i would say all the hotel staff are extremely friendly and generate a very good atmosphere in the hotel. i would definitely come back to this hotel in my next visit to hong kong.
Hao Z. Business travelers China, December 5, 2011
little far away, small but clean room

nice view of victoria bay
7
little far away fr subway station of sheung wan, room is clean and not very small(hk standard).nice view of victoria bay if u live the room of sea side.
Daniele P. Solo travelers Italy, December 5, 2011
Good Hotel

Good position in west Island!
8
It is a good hotel, in very good position, close to Macau ferry terminal, Central and other important places. I suggest this hotel for business, it is clean and confortable (Wi FI...)
Drew B. Business travelers United States of America, December 3, 2011
Great location, comfortable stay

location, comfort, staff
8.3
The hotel is located in a very central area on the island, and is just down the street from the main CTS office, called the CTS Mansion, which is convenient for those travelers who are in town to also acquire a visa for the Chinese Mainland. The hotel itself is comfortable and generally a very good value, depending on the timing at which one books. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the exercise facilities are adequate if not extravagant. Overall the quality is close, but a step below the true luxury hotels in Hong Kong, but the value and excellent location certainly makes it worth considering.
Cheng W. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2011
Great location

very easy access to all places
7.3
I loved to stay there whenever I have events or activities around that area. So easy access to Central, Sheung Wan or else where.
Arlene B. Business travelers Philippines, December 2, 2011
Good and professional service

Location, hatbour view
9.3
Great. The rooms are nice. Cozy, clean and with a size that gives you enough leg room for a comfortable movement for a hotel in Hong Kong.
Keith B. Groups United Kingdom, December 1, 2011
A nice hotel with friendly service

clean hotel, friendly service, close to central hk (walk 15 mins / taxi 5 mins), quieter than mid-levels
8.3
an enjoyable stay. rather geared for business travellers, but not far from central hk and a quieter location than some other more central / mid-level hotels. good rates, clean rooms and very friendly and helpful service. beds were a bit hard and my friend had an allergy reaction to the sheets / towels. outdoor pool nice, but not heated. gym small but adequate.
Seoh L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 30, 2011
Superb service and convenient location

Comfortable room
9.7
i have stayed in this hotel several times. the front staff are always very polite, and helpful. it is easy to reach from airport by bus a10 within half an hour. the best location in hong kong island. convenient tram cars bring you to shopping areas in the island. the room was spacious in hong kong standard, and i was upgrade to sea view room. nearer to residential area so it is no problem to find local eating places. i shall stay here again.
Roger J. Business travelers Sweden, November 30, 2011
Nice views

The Internet is a good feature although the logging in after each hour is tidieous.
5.3
nice hotel with an ok location, no mtr nearby so one has to take the tram for about 20 minutes. taxis are difficult to catch just outside since its not a way trough for taxis. other than that, a very nice hotel, nice staff, could perhaps learn a little bit better english.
Travel tip: Get the bellboy to wave in a cab for you further up the street. Dont waste time on the tram. Taxis only cost 30 hk$ to central and it only takes 5 minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04