Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5900 reviews

3273 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5900)
Sort by:
Wong W. Groups Hong Kong, May 6, 2012
Island Pacific Hotel

convenient
7.7
not close to mtr stations, but stores are around, very convenient. services were pretty gd, the room is kinda small tho. not bad, recommended to ppl with lower budget.
Nightlife Tip: can walk to the sogo area at central
Marco M. Couples Brazil, May 6, 2012
Surrounding is not so good.

Service and breakfast
7.3
The hotel is good, the accommodation is confortable, however the room is quite small. I booked a harbor view room expecting to have a great view of Kawloon, but instead I got a view of nothing but the sea, at the 8th floor. So I got frustrated. The location is also below my expectation. It's around 20/25 minutes walk far from Soho. The staff is nice, a good service offered. Also the breakfast is very good. I will not stay there again. Next time I will try something different.
Celina W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Great service and decent view

Floor to ceiling windows, great service from all of the staff
8
I found the bed incredibly hard, and unfortunately, was woken up twice by a 6am wake-up call and 6.10am wake-up call which I hadn't requested. But apart from that, this was a lovely hotel with very helpful staff. The concierge staff were always smiling, and were very apologetic when delivering my luggage to the wrong room (which was more my fault, as I'd stayed a few nights previously and the tag had the previous room's number on it), and the duty manager was very quick to come to my rescue when I managed to lock the safe without knowing what the combination was. So on the whole, a nice stay.
Lok K. Couples Macau, May 6, 2012
great value!

cheap and convenient
8.3
This is probably my fifth stay at this hotel. This is my de facto choice of stay at Hong Kong Island.
Howard P. Couples Canada, May 6, 2012
Lovely hotel.

Large rooms (for Hong Kong), clean, friendly staff, pool
7.3
The Island Pacific Hotel is a reasonably priced hotel in Hong Kong. The location is not the best - it is a 1.6 km walk from the nearest subway station to the hotel - but buses and trams are available. The hotel is clean and well maintained, the staff friendly. The bed was showing it's age but other wise a very nice place to stay. The Superior Side Harbour View room did not have a direct harbour view - if you stood at the window and looked out at a 45 degree angle you could see the harbour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hong Kong / Macau Ferry terminal is nearby for trips to Macau or mainland China.
Lorin K. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Very Clean, Helpful Staff
8
The hotel was very nice and located at the tip of Hong Kong Island, the view of the harbor was great.
Nightlife Tip: You are close to Soho and the HK Metro
Wan Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2012
Great Room & Service, Good Value

Nice staff, comfortable Room
7
impressive that upgrade our room from superior to deluxe, location is a bit far from mtr, very few restaurant for dining, but overall is a good choice if limit in budget.
Archimedes V. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2012
accomodating staff, always smiling

nice and clean rooms
8
nothing much to say, we had a very great night at the hotel, our room is clean, the view is fantastic (facing the harbor)
Chan K. Business travelers China, May 3, 2012
Very clean and comfort

people working are nice, clean and having iron inside the room
7.7
people working are nice, clean and having iron inside the room. Tram and bus are closed to hotel, so if you need to take MTR, it only spends 10 mins by tram. I didn't eat there so can't have any comment on it. No discount or breakfast package provided... hope I can try it next time.
Anne P. Couples Canada, May 2, 2012
Great ocation, helpful staff

Centrally located, close to Air bus drop off and pick up, buslines, ferries.Well equipped rooms. Lovely swimming pool.
7.7
Welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the pool. Restuarant expensive so did not eat there. Instead enjoyed surrounding restuarants frquesnted by the locals.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau: Very easy to walk from the hotel to the Macau ferry. ONly a 45 minute ferry ride. Macau great to visit - lovely buildings and parks.
Previous page 1661 - 1670 of 3273 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02