Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5957 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5957 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Ranjan G.
United States
June 05, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great room withoartial view of ocean
Good room and bathroom. Close to Macao Ferry service port.Free shiutle to Hong Kong Station and Center is very convenient for guests.

Chun L.
Hong Kong
June 04, 2012
Awesome Hotel, clean and service was great!
The room view and location
Really liked my stay this time. All are expected expectations.

Ogtorgui L.
Mongolia
June 04, 2012
Good service but not good loaction
so so
area of hotel not many place and not busy, bit far away from metro.

Franklin H.
France
June 04, 2012
Good Value and pleasant stay
Clean, comfortable
i enjoy my stay at island pacific hotel during my business trip in hong kong. their staff were efficient. the rooms are clean. my overall experience is satisfying. i would return again to i p h if having again a business trip in hong kong. it is a good value for money hotel.

NG J.
Singapore
June 04, 2012
clean but small room
friendly
overall is good

LUO C.
China
June 04, 2012
Average 3 star hotel
Habour view, near central and ferry pier
Room was over booked when we arrived at the hotel, and we waited for half an hour for them cleaning up the room. The room size is really small with two single beds, more suitable for business traveller. Though, it is very quiet and has awesome view on Victoria habour. I didn't sleep well in the night because of the hard bed mattress, like sleeping on the floor. We enjoyed the dim sum breakfast at star seafood restaurant nearby. Friendly staff and superb value for money.

Hermenegildo J.
Philippines
June 04, 2012
Convenient location in Hongkong Island
close to both hk-macau ferry terminal and star ferry terminal
convenient, comfortable and accessible by tram, the most economical mode of transportation in hongkong. close to both hk-macau ferry terminal and star ferry terminal.

Sophie B.
Canada
June 03, 2012
Efficient and clean.
Comfortable bed.
Location is great! Beautiful sea view. Modern decoration, clean room. Its just the shows on television are quite disappointing. Should have more choices.. Understanding that fridge drinks shall be charged, but it's quite expensive if you want to compared to what you bought from the supermarket or 7eleven.. But, overall everything is good! 20mins walk from Central. There's starbucks or other shops near the hotel.. I will go there again!

Desiree O.
Philippines
June 02, 2012
Rooms are small, especially if you have children
The hotel shuttle service is great.
The hotel is okay, but what I like most is the shuttle service that takes you around various stops and transit points. I especially appreciate the fact that one time the shuttle service was late as there was a traffic jam in Central, and the hotel personnel got us a cab instead and paid the cab fare for us so we can get to our desired stop. Great job!

David C.
Hong Kong
June 01, 2012
Convenient location with friendly staff members
Good value for money, reasonable sized rooms at good price
The hotel is conveniently located. The rooms are not too small and the pricing is very reasonable. Travel to and fro from the hotel is convenient with many modes of transport nearby. The location of the hotel is only minutes away from the Central district for business and around twenty minutes away from the Causeway Bay shopping district.