Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5582 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5582)
Sort by:
Gary R. Groups Australia, February 18, 2012
Reasonable Hotel

Prices are lower due to location
7.7
a reasonable standard 4 star hotel which is a little bit away from the mtr station. this is a 10 to 12 minute walk away. rooms were clean and of a good standard. however, when i arrived i got the "old industry trick" of being given a room with construction being done next door - customers should be given this information when choosing hotels! anyway, it wasn't too bad and all other things were fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: alternative transfer is to get the a10 bus from the airport. use your octopus card or buy a ticket. if you use cash not change is given. cost . tell the driver where you are going so he will assist you in getting off at the right stop. it is the first stop when on the isand.
Graeme G. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2012
Fairly good location

Location is good, rooms are clean and well kept.
6.7
the rooms are small but i gather that is to be expected in hk were space is a premium. about 15/20 mins walk from nearest subway is a down side. however, taxis are cheap and it's easy to get to the piers from the hotel. views of the harbour are restricted but still nice. the important thing for me is that the hotel rooms are clean and well maintained.
Jaspreet D. Couples India, February 18, 2012
Haven on Victoria harbour

Great location, stunning views, roomy rooms
9.3
no red flags here the hotel is really good on all parameters. we stayed for a night on our way to macau and found everything easily accessible. free shuttle service to key places. staff is very polite & welcoming. rooms are worth every penny. we were upgraded to a full-harbour view room and loved it. it was spacious, neat & luxurious. the view from tall floor-to-ceiling windows is beyond words!
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a harbour view room. No matter what else happens, the surreal view will make your stay unforgettable.
Carina G. Business travelers Philippines, February 17, 2012
good location but small basic rooms

location
5.3
a place frequented by locals seems to lack international flavour
Hotel Feature Tip: if you need a place just to crash, it will do
Lubomir H. Business travelers Czech Republic, February 16, 2012
Good location fair price

location, clean rooms, good value for money
8.7
The hotel is nice for business travellers. The price is fair for the place . the only small problem is to get a taxi from the hotel. The concierge is trying to catch a taxi in the morning for guests, which helps but if you need urgently taxi, it may be complicated.
Tsao C. Couples Taiwan, February 15, 2012
Service & space is good

can use wifi in the room
8
Good living environment ..but I can't use Ipod charging & speaker to charge my iphone ..and I have to charge my iphone at lobby..it's a bit not convenient for me..the others are fine & comfortable for us .
Tse M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 15, 2012
Nice and clean Hotel

Private
4.3
nice and clean hotel, i seldom live in hk hotel as i am a hk resident. it's easy to go there by tram. have free wifi in room. big full height window and nice services.
Johan S. Groups Indonesia, February 15, 2012
Nice hotel and good location

hotel provide shuttle bus to central, station of mtr and bus terminal
8.7
the room we stayed view to the harbour which is nice. room is clean and size is ok for hk standart. bathroom clean, toilitries complete and all we need already at the room like iron, hairdryer, socket. staff nice, free wifi. we got good price in agoda. lucky! absolutely will back again to island pacific we recommend for single and couple traveller.
William A. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2012
one of our better stays in hk

good and friendly service, clean and comfortable, reasonable price, decent location
8.7
employees were very friendly, courteous, and eager to serve. i accidently made a mistake in the booking and booked two rooms. i called agoda the next day, and while i waited on the phone they called the hotel. no hesitation in the change (which was advertised as being against their policy). the rooms were small but well-planned and comfortable and clean. there was a lack of relaxing public area where one could sit, chat, read, etc. decent location for us on this trip, but perhaps mtr access would be more than some would care for. we often used the trams which were very convenient to get us started on some of our ventures. very reasonable price. all floors were designated as non-smoking (which i like) and had no sense of anyone smoking in the hotel. we live in macau and frequently in hk. we have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and would stay again.
Yik R. Couples Hong Kong, February 15, 2012
nice place

clean
8
the place is ok, room size not small, but not close to mtr.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to the university of hong kong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07