or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5112 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5112)
Sort by:
Pankaj B. Couples India, October 21, 2011
Cozy and Handy

friendly staff. neat and clean rooms
7.7
The hotel is located in a good location. Whilst it seems to be an old hotel, the features and service was quite good so it made it a pleasant visit. For the lcoation it was definatley the best priced hotel of this quality.
Hotel Feature Tip: Location is prime, in the center of bussiness activities and relaxing area.
Billy S. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2011
Excellent Services

It's Convenient of Shuttle Bus Service
5.7
The hotel staffs provided excellent services with smile... Room cleanliness considered okay, still need to improve further. Shuttle bus service from morning to evening, route from hotel to center and MTR, it's quite convenient in the daytime but got to take taxi during evening.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should take advantage of using shuttle bus service to MTR station, then take MTR to the desired place of shopping centre or sightseeing place.
Lee C. Groups Taiwan, October 19, 2011
acceptable price with good location

location
6.7
If you have ever visited in Hong Kong, you probably realize the hotel price is extremely high comparing to other countries. You could have different levels of hotel service, staff attitude, room price..etc in HK. But you spend same money but with lower service returning. Anyway, the reason i choose is concern of price and convenience. To spend this money in HK, at least i am satisfied.
Chan K. Business travelers China, October 18, 2011
Great Hotel

good location
8
As usual, this is a great hotel for hosting. Swimming pool, gym and all facilities are good. Will come back to stay
Esme K. Business travelers South Africa, October 18, 2011
Great location but hard beds

Location, views, good service, on direct bus route to the airport, on the trolley route, non tourist part of Hong Kong
7.3
I have stayed here before and come back gladly. However, softer beds would be welcome.
Si S. Couples China, October 18, 2011
The view out of window was great but the facilitie

the harbor view was wonderful
7.7
The hotel was great. the service was very satisfied especially the concierge staff so friendly and helpful. The view out of window was so nice. Me and My husband like it very much. The only thing is that it was not very convenient to go to city center, although it has free shuttle bus every 30 minute. We could not catch that bus on time......
Restaurant Tip: There were some local restaurants around this hotel.very good taste, and have a try.
Maria V. Solo travelers Brazil, October 18, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
9.3
I have a great stay, nothing to complain, breakfast was great.
Peter B. Couples Belgium, October 18, 2011
Great hotel! Great service!

very friendly and service minded staff! Perfect location on HK Island: just a few tram stops to the ferry harbour and to the escalators at Soho.
9.7
as hk is an expensive city for a long weekend we mainly focussed on price and location when chosing this hotel. the rates offered by agoda were very good. and the hotel was even better!:) the hotel felt luxurous and was modern and clean. teh staff was very well trained and very service minded! the rooms were modern, fresh and clean (+safety box). and free wifi! the location on hk island is very good. close to the ferry harbour and bars and restaurants at lkf and soho. the hotel has a free shuttle to the airport express station. there is even a pool (we didn't use it though, it looked very nice (keeping in mind that you are in a city and not a resort of course)and clean. we will return for sure and can realy recommend pacific island!
Ian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Slightly remote but great hotel

Service...and the singer in the bar!
9
treated myself to a more expensive hotel on my last night in asia. hotel service was second to none (had to call housekeeping when my safe locked itself - it was fixed in minutes). in the end, didn't spend any time in the health facilities or pool (accidentally went out drinking again). room was very comfortable, more than big enough with the most powerful shower in the world. best part of stay - arrived back at hotel the night after my stay, a bit early for their shuttle bus to the airport (had left my bags with them for the day). sat in the bar for 30 minutes or so waiting, and a guy with a keyboard started playing and singing. after his first song, he invited requests, and i ended up doing impromptu karaoke to a concierge and a barmaid. nice way to be sent on my way :-)
Hotel Feature Tip: If you can, take advantage of the shuttle bus to get to Central/Sheun Wan MTR, its free and its a fair walk otherwise. If you're not in a hurry, turn left out of the hotel doors and walk down to the tram tracks, its a couple of minutes walk. All trams go east to Causeway Bay area. Walk on for free via the back door, pay on exit via the front door ($2.30...use Octopus if you have it too)
Jiahui C. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2011
Beautiful hotel but with very small rooms

Good free WiFi, good service staff
6.3
WiFi connection was good both in the rooms and at the lobby area despite it being free. Rooms were cosy but a tad small. Service staff were attentive and polite. Location of hotel however is a bit less ideal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02